Chevron Left
Вернуться к Первая психологическая помощь

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Первая психологическая помощь от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 6,512
Рецензии: 1,659

О курсе

Learn to provide psychological first aid to people in an emergency by employing the RAPID model: Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition. Utilizing the RAPID model (Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition), this specialized course provides perspectives on injuries and trauma that are beyond those physical in nature. The RAPID model is readily applicable to public health settings, the workplace, the military, faith-based organizations, mass disaster venues, and even the demands of more commonplace critical events, e.g., dealing with the psychological aftermath of accidents, robberies, suicide, homicide, or community violence. In addition, the RAPID model has been found effective in promoting personal and community resilience. Participants will increase their abilities to: - Discuss key concepts related to PFA - Listen reflectively - Differentiate benign, non-incapacitating psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions from more severe, potentially incapacitating, crisis reactions - Prioritize (triage) psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions - Mitigate acute distress and dysfunction, as appropriate - Recognize when to facilitate access to further mental health support - Practice self-care Developed in collaboration with Johns Hopkins Open Education Lab....

Лучшие рецензии

PG

Feb 10, 2017

A very helpful course and full of practical information for persons interfered with disaster relief and crisis intervention as this course has a well- planned syllabus and really informative vignettes

KG

Apr 16, 2020

A wonderful course with clear explanations and case scenarios to help reinforce learning. I was truly engaged throughout the course and felt like I learned a lot more than I anticipated when going in.

Фильтр по:

151–175 из 1,676 отзывов о курсе Первая психологическая помощь

автор: Melandri C

Apr 20, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. Even though I am a post-graduate student in Psychology this was my first encounter with the term Psychological First Aid and I feel I have learned a great deal about it and think it is something that should be implemented more even at a psychological education level at universities and amongst medical personnel.

автор: HINA Z

Dec 29, 2018

It was an awesome course that provided many useful skills and knowledge. The prof. Dr.Georg Everly gives the whole lectures in an outstanding and simple way which was easy to understand.i would also like to prefer this course to others also this university Johns Hopkins Bloomberg school of public health, because it was a nice experience for me.

автор: Oxana T

Dec 22, 2016

There's a lot of theory for a beginner like myself, but it's presented nicely. I found written out lists and terminology very helpful. The RAPID methodology is very clear-cut, I'm sure it will be helpful 'in the field'. The vignettes are really self-explanatory, and help to put a visual to the theory. Overall a very well done course. Thank you!

автор: Matt S

Mar 28, 2020

Easy to understand step by step process with great example aid with what to do and what NOT to do. However, it felt like the person in the example videos was too much of an ideal survivor. It would have been nice to see an additional example play out with someone experiencing significant dysfunction and how a responder utilizing PFA would help.

автор: Saadman K

Apr 24, 2020

I haven't personally been related in post disaster management but since I love to talk to people and share their thoughts and just listen to them. I HAVE to agree that this course has helped me really well and I would obviously suggest people to take this course. The first test is a bit bookish but the rest are really well thought and planned.

автор: sneha p

Jul 13, 2017

it is a great way to learn new things sitting back at home and at your own pace. This course has definitely taught me 2 important things. one is listening and other is positive reaction. I hope I go out and make some difference to people in disaster with the tactics this course has taught. I would suggest anybody to go ahead with this course!

автор: Tiffany J T

Dec 30, 2017

This is a short but inspiring course. It is not just handy for front-line workers, but some of the principles are also applicable to everyday communications and attending to mental health of those close friends whom I love. Also, the course has motivated me to pursue a career path or at least some volunteer experiences in a relevant field :)

автор: Armando G J

May 12, 2020

An excellent overview of psychological first aid. Dr. Everly does a great job in walking you through each of the steps with the help of a vignette. You also learn from a natural disaster in the past to later discuss how psychological first aid can be applied. An excellent resource that is worth your time, especially in these trying times.

автор: YASMINA I M L

Apr 23, 2020

The course provides very useful, functional and practical tools to apply as active help to other people who need it in times of crisis. Its methodology through the R-A-P-I-D letters helps to understand the information in a more concrete way than usual in extensive manuals with which much information is lost. Excellent course.

Thank you!

автор: Susan B

Jan 29, 2020

This course was informative, clarifying, and concise. The videos were an excellent accompaniment to the material. Dr. Everly is clearly an expert in the field and presented the material in a clear and specific way with examples and real life experiences. His pace was excellent and I am very happy with what I learned in this course.

автор: Alfonsus G

May 20, 2020

Very good because I can find a way to interact with people who are in conditions that are not as usual. I feel this knowledge applies to all types of first aid treatment, starting from post-natural disasters to when someone experiences a problem. I came to understand a way to understand that person from the perspective of psychology.

автор: Jonathan B A

May 31, 2018

I found this course to be very helpful on my journey to being a psychologist but for now I guess I'm just an

amateur psychologist but I am grateful and honored to have been a part of this course and to learn from a wonderful teacher, the knowledge I've learned from him will be put to good use in the future, I rate this course 5 stars

автор: John P

Dec 27, 2017

This course not only talks about the technical aspects of helping others who are suffering from their loss, but also provides videos of good and bad examples in a real scene. Meanwhile, on a general point of view, it is also a good introduction to talking with others, especially with the ideas of reflective listening and paraphrasing

автор: Effrosyni P

Jan 23, 2018

This course boosts your emotional intelligence! I feel (and wish to be) more attentive to people's needs, more confident to listen, communicate effectively and provide more adequate support. RAPID model is a really useful tool. Enroll whether you work with people under great distress or not, this course is a gift to all of us. :)

автор: Fabiola C S

Aug 09, 2019

El curso me encanto. Me pareció muy útil para conocer el metodo Rapid. Mi parte favorita fueron los videos ya que me ayudaban a comprender la importancia de generar confianza y indagar sobre las emociones de la persona. Asimismo, me gustó conocer el proceso de triaje psicológico. No obstante no se como recibir mi certificado.

автор: Shivangi K

Oct 27, 2018

I think this course is ideal to learn about the basics on psychological first aid. RAPID is a neat model that helps individuals gauge in the best way possible how to help survivors of trauma in a meaningful and efficient manner. I am glad I took this course, even though I am a psychologist myself, this was a good refresher.

автор: Rishabh J

May 04, 2020

I haven't written a 5 Star review for any of the other courses I have taken, and I have undertaken quite a few. If that doesn't motivate you enough to learn more about PFA models like RAPID, from whatever source, then I don't know what would. This is a great resource to get started, and I'd definitely recommend it. Cheers!

автор: Martin W M F

Aug 01, 2019

The course is extremely clear in deconstructing the single parts of the RAPID-model and explaining them step by step. The instructor, Prof. Everly, has a wonderful style: calm, humble and with some very good advises hidden in each video. PFA is a useful sphere in disaster situations that everyone should at least encounter.

автор: Yi Z (

Jun 16, 2017

It's a great course! The RAPID model introduced by Dr. Everly is a very practical step-by-step guidance to provide the basic psychological intervention in a crisis situation. Very easy to learn and practice. PFA is a great personal skill to have which can not just help people in need but also enhance personal resilience.

автор: Deepak K N

May 03, 2020

Hello i am Deepak, first of all thanks to sir George for this great course ! simple techniques, wonderful simulation and easy understandable explanation make this course fun and exciting ! As Sir told us that it is an intervention not a therapy or treatment ! So it is our duty to help people who are at risk ! Thank you !

автор: Ayudia S

May 02, 2020

It helped me a lot in understanding how to perform assessment, prioritisation, intervention, and disposition. Although in a sense the steps are actually similar with providing physical first aid's, the difference is that with psychological first aid you have to able to be present as a support instead of being the 'fixer'

автор: Mubarak K

May 01, 2020

It has been an amazing journey to learn psychological first aid. It looks simple and yet it is very complex process and our course instructor taught us with ease. I really liked role play, it helped me learn more in real life and practical scenario. Thank you for amazing course that will help many souls around the globe.

автор: Teresa W N

Apr 23, 2020

The course was very relevant to my work. I have been teaching PFA in the past and I learned new things in the presentation. The simulations were great. I will add that to my trainings. The instructor is very efficient and able to capture the reader`s attention. I enjoyed the whole experience immensely. Thank you indeed.

автор: DR O H Z

May 25, 2020

why expensive certificate since i am working in primary mental health care in p h c c and i am working

in confrontation of covid 19 and iam trying to establish psychological first aid (P F A force)in my p h cc and it is very important to help for certificate to be free in this time

sincerely

DR OMAR HAMOUDY ZARZAR

автор: Kay A S

Jul 28, 2019

Highly recomanded even if you are known to trauma care. Psychological First Aid were unknown to me, but I work and study part time within mental health (psychiatry and psychosomatics) as a physical therapist. There is always talks about active and reflective, but never showen/told or goten to experience it - until now!