Chevron Left
Вернуться к Первая психологическая помощь

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Первая психологическая помощь от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 12,107
Рецензии: 3,065

О курсе

Learn to provide psychological first aid to people in an emergency by employing the RAPID model: Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition. Utilizing the RAPID model (Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition), this specialized course provides perspectives on injuries and trauma that are beyond those physical in nature. The RAPID model is readily applicable to public health settings, the workplace, the military, faith-based organizations, mass disaster venues, and even the demands of more commonplace critical events, e.g., dealing with the psychological aftermath of accidents, robberies, suicide, homicide, or community violence. In addition, the RAPID model has been found effective in promoting personal and community resilience. Participants will increase their abilities to: - Discuss key concepts related to PFA - Listen reflectively - Differentiate benign, non-incapacitating psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions from more severe, potentially incapacitating, crisis reactions - Prioritize (triage) psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions - Mitigate acute distress and dysfunction, as appropriate - Recognize when to facilitate access to further mental health support - Practice self-care Developed in collaboration with Johns Hopkins Open Education Lab....

Лучшие рецензии

GT

Dec 20, 2019

Great structure and interactive format. Clear expectations and excellent materials. Subject was explained in an effective manner that was easily understood and applied. Very useful for any profession!

ED

May 23, 2020

I am very happy and satisfied with the course program. In fact, I am excited to apply what I have learned and also looking forward to enroll in another course. Thank you for this learning opportunity!

Фильтр по:

151–175 из 3,051 отзывов о курсе Первая психологическая помощь

автор: Ateka

May 31, 2020

This is a beautifully designed course and very much helpful for learners like me, who have little or no knowledge in this field!

The presentation slides are nicely explained and the firestorm videos and specially the "Simulation" part make this course exceptionally engaging and comprehensive.

Thank you so much Professor George Everly, Johns Hopkins University, the Coursera team and everyone else related to this course for making it a rewarding experience for me.

автор: Michelle S

Jun 23, 2017

This was an extremely informative and useful course. I believe the material is something all persons should learn not only for the support of those in a disaster, but to also learn and understand how to communicate with those who are experiencing all types distress. This course was well-written and the material easy to understand. It is my hope that more people are interested in the idea and implementation of PFA. It's something everyone could/will benefit from.

автор: Alexis B

Sep 23, 2020

This was a really great course. I took a similar course like this through another on line site and it didn't go into any of the details etc. I loved the Professor and his knowledge. Especially that he had field experience. I'm not sure what I will do with it but the interest is definitely there to help others. I'm not sure that I would be a good fit for crisis around the world but I'd like to explore it somewhat to see what use I could do in helping others.

автор: Vidisha M

Apr 12, 2020

I would like to thank you heartily for providing such a valuable course online. It is not easy to deal with such disasters or people affected by it and I have seen many people with good intentions who want to help but just don't know how or what might they have been doing wrong. This course truly helps to identify such points and make the whole point of the conversation helpful. Thank you for teaching this skill to the public. All the best and keep it up!

автор: Amber G

Aug 06, 2020

I'm very grateful to have taken this course. I have learnt so much and it's reassuring to know that I can apply this in my daily life and use this to help a community in the wake of disasters and even in general. Even though I had a busy schedule, taking this course was not overwhelming and it was easy to digest (plus fun!). I really recommend this course. Even dedicating around 1-2 hours per week will do fine, for those who also have a packed schedule.

автор: Christian S T

May 14, 2020

Thank you Coursera, Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health and Dr. George Everly Jr. for this course. Previously I thought that the conventional triage was enough to save lives. But here, when I learned Psychological First Aid, I realize that there's to saving than just healing physical injuries.

I hope many students will enroll with this course and hopefully many of them can apply them when distaster comes along the way. Thank you very much!

автор: Adriana S

Jul 14, 2020

The content of the course is very well organized and the material presented is a great resource. But what I think made this course more enjoyable and engaging, was the perfect pace when speaking and the communication skills of the professor using a clear and well spoken language and perfect use of punctuation and pauses during the lectures. As a non native English speaker this was really appreciated, and his years of experience teaching are evident.

автор: Nelson X D L

Jan 13, 2016

Exceptional course! Lectures were engaging, informative, and insightful. I would definitely recommend this course to anyone who might be thinking about providing assistance in a crisis situation. Furthermore, there are skills taught in this course that prove not only useful in crisis situations but in everyday life as well. Needless to say I am excited to practice what I have learned from this course into any and all situations I may be involved in!

автор: ABU M Z

Apr 08, 2020

Thank you for offering the course, such a nice way "Rapid" to asses a person in need of PFA and help to relief his trauma. The course was very interesting that i though I just pass it in short time, but I realize I learn few effective methods while taking pre and post course survey. I recommend people devoted in public health sector, medicine, rescue volunteer and officers and people work with Humanitarian field to take this course. Thank you.

автор: Zunaira A

Apr 04, 2020

You know, when I first looked through this course information, being not related to the field but being interested, I felt as if I would not be able to understand what is being taught. But the best thing is I think I have never taken a better course than this one. It helped me learn a lot. I am almost sad that the course has ended. It would also be safe to say that I have never had a better instructor teach me.

Thank you so much for this course!

автор: Arevik

Jun 17, 2020

I took this course, because I think its very important, to knowing how to help people in critical situations. Thank you for this amazing course! It was so informative, I have learned a lot! I think, this is one of the most useful courses at this site. Thank you for this possibility. I liked videos the most in this course .The way it was showing how to speak in correct way, how to respond and what to say to people, who need help.Thanks a a lot!

автор: Elaine M

Jun 21, 2020

I love this course! I am an active duty Navy Nurse frequently deployed in combat zones and humanitarian missions. I can use the skills I learned not only to help the patients in need but to help teach other military personnel and my civilian counterparts how to foster effective communication and care for others as well as themselves using Psychological First Aid!

I will definitely use Coursera again and highly recommend Coursera to my peers!

автор: Olive J N

Feb 13, 2019

I am a home help aide, I love helping people. I was looking for a course in Life Coaching, and found this course. I know it will go well with my job in, helping the families of the victims i care for. I was surprise that PFA was a course. It's a great course and we all need to learn how to help one another in times of lost. I know now I am ready to help other I feel confident, because of what i learn in this course. Thanks you all very much.

автор: simonne W

Apr 21, 2020

I enjoyed the whole layout of this course. It was easy to follow and video review was extremely helpful to comprehend. I did notice that some of the quiz questions were unclear/ambiguous and I had to guess at a couple. Other than than, as mentioned, enjoyable and easy to follow.

I did pay money to have the certificate upon completion. How and when can I expect to see this? Will it be electronic or in the mail?

Kind Regards,

Simonne White

автор: Victoria B

Feb 11, 2018

This course was very interesting and gave me some theoretical knowledge and transferable skills. It was not too time-consuming (a couple hours a week), can be paused, and done on weekdays or weekends. Through the simulations, I was able to get a grasp of what it would be like to provide psychological first aid. A very useful and interesting course for those working in or interested in mental health, general health, or crisis intervention.

автор: Lucija V

Dec 13, 2016

It does what is promises to do very well, it's a great introduction to PFA, but I think also useful in other life situations and I would suggest this course to anyone who would like to show more compassion towards people in everyday life and is not sure how to do so. Most importantly, however, it does introduce the state people may be in after a disaster well, and arms you with some knowledge of how to be of assistance in such situations.

автор: Mohamed A G

Oct 18, 2020

Being from Somalia and growing up in the united states since 1990. I have come to visit unexpectedly and seen so much violence and problems from terrorism and thought wow we need our teacher there helping in creating capable staff in psychological first aid which is the most important factor in winning the fight against such groups. I plan on suggesting this to staff whom work for the government, God willingly. Great learning experience

автор: Janice J

Apr 18, 2020

As a School Counsellor I have found the course to be very helpful. Working with a population of just over 1000 students, having to teach, facilitate university applications, while also looking after the emotional, social and psychological needs of my student population I can see where the tenets of PFA can prove very beneficial. The module on Self Care was also very insightful. Thank you for making this course available at this time.

автор: Swan L

Jun 18, 2020

Enjoyed this course. Some instructors in this platform teach like they are reading from a script. Not Dr. Everly. Explanations of material is very clear, and it felt like I was attending this class in person. I started applying that first "R" in my day-to-day interactions with clients and students ... and it's true. Most of us want to or need to be given the space to be heard. Am going to take special note of "Top Ten Ways to Burnout".

автор: Lyndsey C

May 17, 2020

This course provides a fairly solid understanding of the RAPID model of Psychological First Aid. The content includes written, visual, and auditory learning materials to target multiple learning styles. Simulations and actual interviews from trauma and disaster survivors offer clear examples of what one might encounter in situations where PFA is needed. The course has left me feeling much more prepared to be of service in my community.

автор: Chris J C

May 11, 2018

I have ben involved in law enforcement and military in excess of 30 years. This course is new ground for most within these communities. As I am now a manager and "leader" of first responders, I have implemented programs to support staff in developing their own understanding of psychological first aid. This course will be one of the requirements It is a great introduction for those new members who may not have faced life challenges

автор: Kurdyumova O V

Jul 24, 2020

Thank you for this course! As a person who studies psychological techniques on his own and is interested in this topic for personal development - for me it was fascinating to learn new knowledge, complementing the old ones. The presentation of the material is very well constructed, it is convenient to read and learn. The pleasant voice of the lecturer, communication with other students at the forum - everything was very successful.

автор: Matthew A

Mar 19, 2017

This course is excellent. I work as a security technician for a mental health hospital and took this to supplement the training I received for my job as well as to be able to offer support to others in disaster situations. While taking this course, I actually used some of the techniques I learned to intervene in crisis situations with patients at the mental health facility I work at and to successfully deescalate those situations.

автор: Jonathan S

May 19, 2020

PFA is a seemingly simple approach, to effect great change, where most needed. There is no need to wait for a named crisis event to apply PFA. The skills contained in this course can equally be applied to an individual in crisis.

As with all these Moodle courses, you get out what you can put in.

I thoroughly recommend this course to my network of friends. Who knows, one day someone might apply PFA skills to me in a time of need.

автор: Veronika D

Aug 20, 2019

The course is well curated with key concepts repeated multiple times - learning material is illustrated and supported by vignettes. The length of the lectures is very reasonable which allows for you to complete the course within 1-2 days - I find this useful because you are able to take in the RAPID method of psychological first aid as a whole and not in pieces.

The course delivers what it promised and I am happy that I took it.