Chevron Left
Вернуться к Первая психологическая помощь

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Первая психологическая помощь от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 6,756
Рецензии: 1,721

О курсе

Learn to provide psychological first aid to people in an emergency by employing the RAPID model: Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition. Utilizing the RAPID model (Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition), this specialized course provides perspectives on injuries and trauma that are beyond those physical in nature. The RAPID model is readily applicable to public health settings, the workplace, the military, faith-based organizations, mass disaster venues, and even the demands of more commonplace critical events, e.g., dealing with the psychological aftermath of accidents, robberies, suicide, homicide, or community violence. In addition, the RAPID model has been found effective in promoting personal and community resilience. Participants will increase their abilities to: - Discuss key concepts related to PFA - Listen reflectively - Differentiate benign, non-incapacitating psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions from more severe, potentially incapacitating, crisis reactions - Prioritize (triage) psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions - Mitigate acute distress and dysfunction, as appropriate - Recognize when to facilitate access to further mental health support - Practice self-care Developed in collaboration with Johns Hopkins Open Education Lab....

Лучшие рецензии

KG

Apr 16, 2020

A wonderful course with clear explanations and case scenarios to help reinforce learning. I was truly engaged throughout the course and felt like I learned a lot more than I anticipated when going in.

NL

Apr 05, 2020

The course is made in a very easy to learn and practical way. The RAPID model is easy to remember and can be very helpful in demanding events, such as the actual global situation and its consequences.

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 1,736 отзывов о курсе Первая психологическая помощь

автор: Kris W

Apr 21, 2020

I found Dr. Everlys' course to be invaluable, both professionally and personally. His method of teaching was engaging and thoughtful. His personal experience came through loudly and clearly and enhanced the learning opportunities throughout the course. I would enthusiastically recommend my friends and colleagues take this course and would enthusiastically enroll in other courses taught by Dr. Everly. I learned about this course from a colleague who completed it ~ so I shall pay it forward as well! Thank

автор: Gulnasa A

May 04, 2020

Thank you for the course. I enjoyed it's structure, content and Dr. Everly's manner of reporting. This course helped me gain skills and tools necessary to provide PFA, if needed. Also it motivated me to continue my education in Psychology as my Master. Once again I thank John Hopkins University and Coursera platform for provided opportunity to learn something new and acquire tools that can help me help others during challenging times, including the times we all are going through at the moment (COVID-19).

автор: clkagmi@gmail.com

Dec 07, 2019

While some of the techniques discussed were commonsense, it was extremely beneficial to see which techniques were supported by clinical evidence as being most effective for helping people to have the best outcomes in crisis situations. It was also useful to see breakdown and analysis of unhelpful responses, which lifted "saying the right thing" from the intuitive realm of "you have it or you don't" into the analytical realm of "this is what you should say, and this is WHY you shouldn't say X, Y, or Z."

автор: Laura D H

Feb 26, 2020

I enjoyed the class format; the videos, quizzes and appreciate the further list of readings at the end of the course. I feel like I will make a difference, no mater how insignificant it may seem at first, in the lives of someone who has experienced a traumatic event. I am also grateful for others who have take this course or similar training in the effort to provide others with comfort and support. Someday, hopefully not, I may need the same and it is nice to know this support is available. Thank you!

автор: Jose J O

Mar 16, 2020

This a very helpfull tool to everyone capable of aplying its principles. I think that this kind of knowledge should be as mandatory as knowing first aids ABC. It will be useful if one of the sess.ions where focused on teaching relaxation techniques, because althought there are so many and thy have permeated culture, many times there are done badly so people desestimate them. I am sure Dr Everly can instruct some of the more useful techniques he has used during his extensive experience. Thank you.

автор: Dilisha F D J S

May 15, 2020

Greetings from Sri Lanka. This course on PFA has been an amazing journey. As an education therapist/ a special needs teacher I deal with many parents who have to face the situation of having their children diagnosed with a disorder. This is a crisis for them, struggling to come to terms with and find help. And through this course I have learned so much on what needs to be done to help stabilize and mitigate acute distress at a crisis situation. Thank you Dr. George for your valuable lectures!

автор: James B

Feb 26, 2020

Dr. Everly is easy to listen to, obviously an expert in his field, and imparts just the right level of information in this course. It will by no means make you an instant practitioner of the PFA art, but if you were thrust into the role, it would help immensely to have this overview under your belt. Drawback: it will whet your appetite for more! I did buy Dr. Everly's book, "The Johns Hopkins Guide to Psychological First Aid" for further study and reference. I highly recommend this course.

автор: Анна К

Mar 22, 2020

This is the most empowering and encouraging course I have had in two years. Saying goodbye to this course, I feel as if I were saying goodbye to a friend. I think this course has helped me with my professional burnout. Dr. George Everly is a very charming lecturer, I feel sympathy for him. I felt difficulties when it came to the language barrier while passing the test, but this did not prevent me from receiving important information, as there were subtitles in the video,Thank you so much!

автор: Latisha H

May 26, 2020

I love it. It was very informative and straight forward at the same time. It’s a class I’ve been meaning to take but also happened to fall in to. The instructor made me think about things a lot differently than I had been before taking the class and I needed that. I look forward to using the skills I’ve acquired in my everyday life and during this pandemic. Thank You so much for offering the class and giving individuals the opportunity to learn at their own pace and also to help others.

автор: Ekaterina

Dec 15, 2016

Excellent course! I have already recommended it to several co-workers and people in my field of work. As a trained birth doula, I have received necessary tools to assist parents and relatives after traumatic birth experience, as well as, have a list of relevant resources available to continue their support and recovery when it is out of the scope of my practice and training. I am also happy to be equip with this training for the needs of the community in emergency situations.

Thank you.

автор: Kim S J

Apr 04, 2020

This is an excellent course. I completed the course in a week because the content is so interesting and very well presented through great lectures and very useful simulation videos. George is very clear and concise and I think he is a great teacher, who uses simple language so everyone can understand and provides many relevant examples to reinforce the points. I'm sure I will be reviewing the content over and over again. Highly recommended to anyone interested in the subject.

автор: Raquel C

May 20, 2020

I graduated from college 10 years ago and its been 8 years without practicing my career which is Psychology. I had forgotten how much a love it, and this course has help me to retake my studies and save some from the forgotten trash can. I feel this course has given me the end of the thread so I can be guided again. I am not sure if the practice its my passion anymore or if I have the vocation, but whoever is in the same situation than me, this course will give the hope 100%

автор: Natalya T

Apr 17, 2020

This was a very educational course. Teaches you on how to communicate with individuals going through a stressful situation, how to assess for which individual requires more psychological help, and teaches you about interventions, follow-up, as well as self-care to protect yourself as well. Recommend this course. I was able to finish it in one day, after going through it for a few hours straight. I just wish that they used multiple scenarios to demonstrate communication.

автор: Alyson T

Jul 11, 2017

The use of examples (in the good and bad videos) explains the theories and methodology succinctly. These videos helped drive the course content and increase my understanding of the subject. Pace was good, which really allowed me a chance to practice or memorize certain important aspects of the topic. Speaker was not monotonous and helped made the material much easier to digest! Overall, a really in-depth course worth learning! It would help a lot in my everyday life!

автор: Gillian H

Jun 30, 2017

This course was very well set out and followed a very well thought out and organised systematic approach.

The presentation and media were presented in a very professional manner.

The quizzes were well thought out with clear questions and instructions and each one was preceded by a module that provided all of the information required to be able to complete each quiz successfully.

I feel that I have been well prepared for the role of a Psychological First Aid provider.

автор: Senali W

May 17, 2020

An a young enthusiast aiming to step into the field of psychology, this course "psychological first aid" gave me the perfect insights. Heartiest thank you to Professor George for his excellent teaching skills. Thank you Coursera for providing a wonderful platform. Considering the skills I gained through this course, I promise that I' ll be a responsible professional in the field of mental health who would aid people in need with proper psychological first aid.

автор: Michelle S

Jun 23, 2017

This was an extremely informative and useful course. I believe the material is something all persons should learn not only for the support of those in a disaster, but to also learn and understand how to communicate with those who are experiencing all types distress. This course was well-written and the material easy to understand. It is my hope that more people are interested in the idea and implementation of PFA. It's something everyone could/will benefit from.

автор: Vidisha M

Apr 12, 2020

I would like to thank you heartily for providing such a valuable course online. It is not easy to deal with such disasters or people affected by it and I have seen many people with good intentions who want to help but just don't know how or what might they have been doing wrong. This course truly helps to identify such points and make the whole point of the conversation helpful. Thank you for teaching this skill to the public. All the best and keep it up!

автор: Christian S T

May 14, 2020

Thank you Coursera, Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health and Dr. George Everly Jr. for this course. Previously I thought that the conventional triage was enough to save lives. But here, when I learned Psychological First Aid, I realize that there's to saving than just healing physical injuries.

I hope many students will enroll with this course and hopefully many of them can apply them when distaster comes along the way. Thank you very much!

автор: Nelson X D L

Jan 13, 2016

Exceptional course! Lectures were engaging, informative, and insightful. I would definitely recommend this course to anyone who might be thinking about providing assistance in a crisis situation. Furthermore, there are skills taught in this course that prove not only useful in crisis situations but in everyday life as well. Needless to say I am excited to practice what I have learned from this course into any and all situations I may be involved in!

автор: ABU M Z

Apr 08, 2020

Thank you for offering the course, such a nice way "Rapid" to asses a person in need of PFA and help to relief his trauma. The course was very interesting that i though I just pass it in short time, but I realize I learn few effective methods while taking pre and post course survey. I recommend people devoted in public health sector, medicine, rescue volunteer and officers and people work with Humanitarian field to take this course. Thank you.

автор: Zunaira A

Apr 04, 2020

You know, when I first looked through this course information, being not related to the field but being interested, I felt as if I would not be able to understand what is being taught. But the best thing is I think I have never taken a better course than this one. It helped me learn a lot. I am almost sad that the course has ended. It would also be safe to say that I have never had a better instructor teach me.

Thank you so much for this course!

автор: Olive J N

Feb 13, 2019

I am a home help aide, I love helping people. I was looking for a course in Life Coaching, and found this course. I know it will go well with my job in, helping the families of the victims i care for. I was surprise that PFA was a course. It's a great course and we all need to learn how to help one another in times of lost. I know now I am ready to help other I feel confident, because of what i learn in this course. Thanks you all very much.

автор: simonne W

Apr 21, 2020

I enjoyed the whole layout of this course. It was easy to follow and video review was extremely helpful to comprehend. I did notice that some of the quiz questions were unclear/ambiguous and I had to guess at a couple. Other than than, as mentioned, enjoyable and easy to follow.

I did pay money to have the certificate upon completion. How and when can I expect to see this? Will it be electronic or in the mail?

Kind Regards,

Simonne White

автор: Victoria B

Feb 11, 2018

This course was very interesting and gave me some theoretical knowledge and transferable skills. It was not too time-consuming (a couple hours a week), can be paused, and done on weekdays or weekends. Through the simulations, I was able to get a grasp of what it would be like to provide psychological first aid. A very useful and interesting course for those working in or interested in mental health, general health, or crisis intervention.