Chevron Left
Вернуться к Первая психологическая помощь

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Первая психологическая помощь от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 3,185
Рецензии: 754

О курсе

Learn to provide psychological first aid to people in an emergency by employing the RAPID model: Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition. Utilizing the RAPID model (Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition), this specialized course provides perspectives on injuries and trauma that are beyond those physical in nature. The RAPID model is readily applicable to public health settings, the workplace, the military, faith-based organizations, mass disaster venues, and even the demands of more commonplace critical events, e.g., dealing with the psychological aftermath of accidents, robberies, suicide, homicide, or community violence. In addition, the RAPID model has been found effective in promoting personal and community resilience. Participants will increase their abilities to: - Discuss key concepts related to PFA - Listen reflectively - Differentiate benign, non-incapacitating psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions from more severe, potentially incapacitating, crisis reactions - Prioritize (triage) psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions - Mitigate acute distress and dysfunction, as appropriate - Recognize when to facilitate access to further mental health support - Practice self-care Developed in collaboration with Johns Hopkins Open Education Lab....

Лучшие рецензии

PG

Feb 10, 2017

A very helpful course and full of practical information for persons interfered with disaster relief and crisis intervention as this course has a well- planned syllabus and really informative vignettes

GT

Dec 20, 2019

Great structure and interactive format. Clear expectations and excellent materials. Subject was explained in an effective manner that was easily understood and applied. Very useful for any profession!

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 753 отзывов о курсе Первая психологическая помощь

автор: Chris J C

May 11, 2018

I have ben involved in law enforcement and military in excess of 30 years. This course is new ground for most within these communities. As I am now a manager and "leader" of first responders, I have implemented programs to support staff in developing their own understanding of psychological first aid. This course will be one of the requirements It is a great introduction for those new members who may not have faced life challenges

автор: Matthew A

Mar 19, 2017

This course is excellent. I work as a security technician for a mental health hospital and took this to supplement the training I received for my job as well as to be able to offer support to others in disaster situations. While taking this course, I actually used some of the techniques I learned to intervene in crisis situations with patients at the mental health facility I work at and to successfully deescalate those situations.

автор: Veronika D

Aug 20, 2019

The course is well curated with key concepts repeated multiple times - learning material is illustrated and supported by vignettes. The length of the lectures is very reasonable which allows for you to complete the course within 1-2 days - I find this useful because you are able to take in the RAPID method of psychological first aid as a whole and not in pieces.

The course delivers what it promised and I am happy that I took it.

автор: Victor G d O S

Sep 09, 2016

Very interesting course, it took all of my attention for a while. The concepts are well defined and the classes were enjoyable (even though the slideshow itself was lacking images). The best part is surely the simulations that, besides being funny sometimes, could demonstrate really well the real life situations that one might participate. Overall, i feel like i can help someone in this situation way better than before.

автор: Miranda R

Dec 28, 2016

It's short but packed full of practical knowledge for lay person. The instructor Dr. George was really excellent in the narration, love his modulated voice, and did an excellent role playing. I really enjoyed this course, and loved listening to all the videos. The notes in the videos really help integrate the lectures together. Thank you Dr. George, thank you Coursera. Would take any course presented by Dr. George.

автор: Miriam G

Sep 08, 2017

A very useful and entertaining course, I did enjoy George Everly's lessons. The course completely meets the goal in giving a solid approach to the psychological first aid method. You can find it useful even in your daily life, explaining how to be a sensitive and supportive person when facing with a friend or a member of your family in distress, and a well-balanced person yourself. Thank you for this course.

автор: Nikhil R

Aug 23, 2016

This course is an easy to follow introduction into the world of PFA based on a well constructed RAPID model and taught by an experienced professor. The nature of presentation using a clear introduction into the topic being taught, a lecture on the topic and clinical vignettes of the right or wrong way to implement what is being taught allow a variety of learners to come away with understanding.

автор: Ashley W

Oct 20, 2018

The way Dr. Jorge Everly presents this course is incredible for a free online course. This is my second course from Coursera, I've taken and the first one is just one big lecture it sounds like - no stopping to break anything down, no slides, not much summary and review.

This course was incredibly easy to retain knowledge in and presented in such a warm way by the professor. Thanks!

автор: Cristina G d l M

Nov 19, 2016

Un curso muy útil y bonito con el que aprender como actuar de forma correcta en situaciones de emergencia. Me será muy útil en mi formación como psicóloga y estoy segura de que en algún momento conocer estas técnicas me será de gran ayuda. Muy recomendable para cualquier persona del entorno de la sanidad o los servicios sociales y para cualquier persona interesada en este ámbito.

автор: Fabiola P

Feb 22, 2018

It is very helpful when it comes to realize about the cognitive, emotional, spiritual, behavioral and psychological reactions a person can have after a hard situation. The stages of the John Hopkins PFA RAPID model were very clear and provided me a better understanding of psychological reactions and how I can help to mitigate distress. I am definitely recommending this course!

автор: Donna E

Nov 28, 2017

I am SO glad that I have taken this course with Doctor George Everly; he has 40 years in the field and his professionalism and the way he teaches definitely shows. He has this ability to make the class engaging AND understandable to the general public who (probably) doesn't have clinical expertise. It can be a rough subject matter, but I have faith that you will be resilient.

автор: Jason C

Jun 22, 2016

A tremendously insightful course, and more relevant than ever as our understanding of disaster situations and mitigating the human cost increases. The acted out scenes were excellent and demonstrated ever so clearly how these interactions unfold. Thank you to the team who put this together and I look forward to future instalments for the university.

Kind Regards

Jason Canning

автор: Godwin

Jul 13, 2019

This is the convenient site to equip you with the best skills you want to use in helping those who have mental issues,though not only that but give you the right foundation when you want to deal with matters of psychology education-wise.I thank you for the financial aid for the certificate i obtained i know it will be of great help to me and those who will need my skills.

автор: Maria B

Dec 23, 2017

I felt very accomplished with what I have learned so far and I highly believe that I could make use of this in my future work in the field of Psychology. The course has also given me added motivation to continue with my professional development and look for relevant trainings locally where I can incorporate what I have learned and/or share them with others. Thank you!

автор: Susana A B

Jul 28, 2017

This is a very useful course. The contents are clear, easily understood and it offers a valuable tool for the primary psycholoogical care of victims of catastrophes or violent situations. The quality of the examples show the mastery of the teacher, his years of practice and his wise empathy. Thank you for sharing so generously your life experiences and your method.

автор: Skurenko S S

Jan 12, 2017

I am very thankful for the opportunity to attend this course. Given information in it is too valuable, although I'd wish the course was more extensive. Separetely I want to admit the mastery of a teacher - George Everly, who gave information qualitatively and made interesting video stimulations. I hope to see the next "chapter" of the course or something like that.

автор: Silvia C

Mar 15, 2017

I found it very insteresting I learned that many of the things that we do to help people are actually called interventions and are valuable skills. I like the order, the vocabulary and the examples. What I don't like is the price of the certificate I will be willing to pay no more than 30 dlls. I am interested in many courses but I can't pay 45 dlls. For each :(

автор: MARCELA D H

May 27, 2018

Excellent videos, really engaging. Short course, which kept me motivated and allowed me to learn a bit about a field I didn't know. PFA seems like a versatile skill and I'm eager to start practicing it, since it's useful not only in periods of crisis. It's also good because it's focused on people who don't have experience in psychology. I strongly recommend it.

автор: Ryan M

Dec 04, 2016

Excellent course. The presenter really knows his stuff and presents it with an easy tone and voice. A course like this could be a lot of fluff, but this one has detailed steps and video examples and what to do and what not to do. I plan to use what I learned in the course in different ways than just disaster relief, but everything I learned was very useful.

автор: Pia D

Nov 21, 2019

Very engaging course! I love how you are not only learning the theory behind the RAPID-model but also get a lot of examples throughout the simulations. I feel like I could learn a lot and although I am not working in the area where I would net to offer PFA, I am not afraid to take my knowledge in this course and be prepared in case someone needs my help.

автор: Angela R

Sep 14, 2017

I used to work on a suicide hotline and I wish that I knew then what I know now about talking to people encountering traumatic situations. This class has given me so many more tools to use when dealing with anyone who needs help, whether it is a trauma area or even a friend who was in Naples, Fla last weekend waiting for Irma to come ashore. Thank you!

автор: HINA Z

Dec 29, 2018

It was an awesome course that provided many useful skills and knowledge. The prof. Dr.Georg Everly gives the whole lectures in an outstanding and simple way which was easy to understand.i would also like to prefer this course to others also this university Johns Hopkins Bloomberg school of public health, because it was a nice experience for me.

автор: Oxana T

Dec 22, 2016

There's a lot of theory for a beginner like myself, but it's presented nicely. I found written out lists and terminology very helpful. The RAPID methodology is very clear-cut, I'm sure it will be helpful 'in the field'. The vignettes are really self-explanatory, and help to put a visual to the theory. Overall a very well done course. Thank you!

автор: Matt S

Mar 28, 2020

Easy to understand step by step process with great example aid with what to do and what NOT to do. However, it felt like the person in the example videos was too much of an ideal survivor. It would have been nice to see an additional example play out with someone experiencing significant dysfunction and how a responder utilizing PFA would help.

автор: sneha p

Jul 13, 2017

it is a great way to learn new things sitting back at home and at your own pace. This course has definitely taught me 2 important things. one is listening and other is positive reaction. I hope I go out and make some difference to people in disaster with the tactics this course has taught. I would suggest anybody to go ahead with this course!