Chevron Left
Вернуться к Первая психологическая помощь

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Первая психологическая помощь от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 3,311
Рецензии: 787

О курсе

Learn to provide psychological first aid to people in an emergency by employing the RAPID model: Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition. Utilizing the RAPID model (Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition), this specialized course provides perspectives on injuries and trauma that are beyond those physical in nature. The RAPID model is readily applicable to public health settings, the workplace, the military, faith-based organizations, mass disaster venues, and even the demands of more commonplace critical events, e.g., dealing with the psychological aftermath of accidents, robberies, suicide, homicide, or community violence. In addition, the RAPID model has been found effective in promoting personal and community resilience. Participants will increase their abilities to: - Discuss key concepts related to PFA - Listen reflectively - Differentiate benign, non-incapacitating psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions from more severe, potentially incapacitating, crisis reactions - Prioritize (triage) psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions - Mitigate acute distress and dysfunction, as appropriate - Recognize when to facilitate access to further mental health support - Practice self-care Developed in collaboration with Johns Hopkins Open Education Lab....

Лучшие рецензии

PG

Feb 10, 2017

A very helpful course and full of practical information for persons interfered with disaster relief and crisis intervention as this course has a well- planned syllabus and really informative vignettes

GT

Dec 20, 2019

Great structure and interactive format. Clear expectations and excellent materials. Subject was explained in an effective manner that was easily understood and applied. Very useful for any profession!

Фильтр по:

701–725 из 801 отзывов о курсе Первая психологическая помощь

автор: Vanesa M G

Jul 20, 2017

Useful course for everyone interested in psychological resources. Simulations are practical views of helping and theory is accurate for emergency cases. I agree it is important to remember the difference between therapy and psychological first aid. In conclusion, an area of activity with many future perspectives.

автор: Hwa H

Mar 05, 2017

This course is a good way to start anyone on learning more about how to help others in distress. You don't need to be a trained clinician or mental health expert to learn about psychological first aid. I think it would benefit communities tremendously if more people can learn about PFA.

автор: Karen N M V

Feb 22, 2017

An excellent course at the hands of Ph.D. George S. Everly, Jr. Intended for those who are in the area of ​​education and social care with no or little knowledge about mental education. I recommend it for those who think that it could support them to face humanitarian crises.

Thank you!

автор: marie r

May 06, 2016

i learned some valuable skills during this course. it was useful for reflection - remembering to look after yourself as well as others is very important. i will definitely be able to use the information and skills along with my medical training in my daily working life. thanks.

автор: Amelia L Z Y

Aug 01, 2017

Lessons were practical and easy to follow, the extra materials (e.g. simulation videos) were helpful in understanding concepts and putting them into context. The assessment quizzes can be improved as some of the questions were worded in a slightly confusing manner.

автор: cesar n

Feb 18, 2019

its good but its kind of based on examples of big disasters, it would be nice to have something based on small disaster like car crashes a house fire or a minor accident to help people on health care industry address people in this acute and small accidents

автор: Vafa M H

Jul 21, 2018

A very clear and engaging course which gives you the practical know-how and confidence to respond to survivors of emergencies. My only recommendation is for the course to become more global as opposed to Euro-centric in terms of the scenarios that it uses.

автор: Thais A V R

Mar 30, 2020

I would give an excellent and 5 stars if I could have seen the feedback for my incorrect answers. Unfortunatelz I was not able to see them. I really enjoyed the course and I hope to pursue this learning with other courses and readings. Thank you.

автор: Cahyo P A

Oct 25, 2016

As a clinical psychologist, this course helps me put things into more grounded perspective. For example, upon how should I teach others to facilitate distress of the people next to them, and how to take care of themselves before attend to others.

автор: Viktor D

Jun 28, 2017

Good course especially if you have no idea about psychology and related fields. I will probably (hopefully) never use it, but in case the need arises I believe I will be able to do at least something and will not be totally lost.

автор: Antonia d C B

Feb 02, 2017

Very good introductory course which will give you a solid basis to continue exploring the subject. The lectures are well structured and paced. It includes "real life" examples of how to implement the theory you just learned.

автор: David A N

Jan 07, 2020

The course was well constructed and very, very well presented. The material caused me to think, in some areas reinforce what I knew and in some areas learned new ideas. I am pleased with the course and the experience.

автор: Dodd M R

Mar 08, 2016

Great course a few problems, actually had problems with all video review during tests not playing and only having a blank screen so I wasn't able to review specefic videos through the tests. Loved the senarios though.

автор: SUNNY S

Apr 20, 2016

It was a very good course - simple but had all essential components.... would have loved it if there were one more simulation for a different situation throughout the course.... Rest, it was a great learning..

автор: Benjaporn N L

Feb 11, 2020

I appreciate the PPT and those mini videos. Makes it easier to understand and think along as you are listening. One thing i like to improve is actually the voice of a reader... makes me sleepy a little

автор: Aqilah K

Mar 07, 2018

I am very satisfied with the course. I understood every explanation given by Dr. Everly. I am looking forward applying these techniques in real life. Thank you for the course, I have had a lot of fun

автор: Yuchang L

Jan 22, 2017

This Content mainly focused on Disaster Survivor's psychological support.

However, I am still looking for like daily basis psychological support.

For example, employees' stress, children's stress. etc.

автор: Pablo S S

Jan 03, 2017

A great course for anybody working outside the field of mental health, and interested in psychological first aid. Too basic for psychologist or mental health workers, but wonderfully summarised.

автор: Smruthy N

Mar 16, 2018

An interesting, easy to understand and hands-on approach to dealing with acute trauma. As a trauma counsellor, I am sure I will use the skills I learnt during the course while dealing with cl

автор: Amanda Y H F

Apr 14, 2018

Brilliantly paced and narrated. I was hoping to get an overview of other exisiting PFA models/frameworks in the field though. Nonetheless, contents were highly relevant and informative.

автор: Andrew J L

Apr 02, 2018

Expertly taught and these skills extend far beyond just Psychological First Aid, you can also implement this knowledge into every day life. Well worth the time learning the material.

автор: S Y

Jun 30, 2017

Good for understanding the basics of PFA in disaster response. The ongoing challenge is to educate those in Emergency Response in its practical evidence based grounding and utility.

автор: carlo c

Mar 30, 2020

Ottimo corso, non avendo molta dimestichezza con la lingua inglese ho avuto qualche difficoltà con la traduzione.

mi piacerebbe che il corso avesse unatraduzione anche in italiano

автор: Umut B Y

Apr 13, 2019

It was a very nice course. I shows fundamentals quite clearly and uses examples also George looks quite compassionate and caring which I think this really means something to him