Chevron Left
Вернуться к Первая психологическая помощь

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Первая психологическая помощь от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 16,450
Рецензии: 3,995

О курсе

Learn to provide psychological first aid to people in an emergency by employing the RAPID model: Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition. Utilizing the RAPID model (Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition), this specialized course provides perspectives on injuries and trauma that are beyond those physical in nature. The RAPID model is readily applicable to public health settings, the workplace, the military, faith-based organizations, mass disaster venues, and even the demands of more commonplace critical events, e.g., dealing with the psychological aftermath of accidents, robberies, suicide, homicide, or community violence. In addition, the RAPID model has been found effective in promoting personal and community resilience. Participants will increase their abilities to: - Discuss key concepts related to PFA - Listen reflectively - Differentiate benign, non-incapacitating psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions from more severe, potentially incapacitating, crisis reactions - Prioritize (triage) psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions - Mitigate acute distress and dysfunction, as appropriate - Recognize when to facilitate access to further mental health support - Practice self-care Developed in collaboration with Johns Hopkins Open Education Lab....

Лучшие рецензии

ED
22 мая 2020 г.

I am very happy and satisfied with the course program. In fact, I am excited to apply what I have learned and also looking forward to enroll in another course. Thank you for this learning opportunity!

GT
19 дек. 2019 г.

Great structure and interactive format. Clear expectations and excellent materials. Subject was explained in an effective manner that was easily understood and applied. Very useful for any profession!

Фильтр по:

351–375 из 3,999 отзывов о курсе Первая психологическая помощь

автор: Maria C A R

2 июля 2020 г.

O curso, além de muito bonito, várias vezes me deixou de boca aberta e sem palavras sobre as diversas situações apresentadas. Não queria acabar o curso pelo simples fato de que o amei demais, e não queria que fosse tão pouco. Recomendo muito, o que aprendi aqui já consigo aplicar no dia a dia, não sendo necessariamente uma adversidade.

автор: YASMINA I M L

23 апр. 2020 г.

The course provides very useful, functional and practical tools to apply as active help to other people who need it in times of crisis. Its methodology through the R-A-P-I-D letters helps to understand the information in a more concrete way than usual in extensive manuals with which much information is lost. Excellent course.

Thank you!

автор: sarah c

24 июня 2020 г.

This course gave me invaluable insight into Psychological First Aid , it gave me a starting block into online education. I would like to thank all involved in this course not only for opening my mind to how essential Psychological First Aid is, but how engaging the course itself was and how it was superbly executed. Thank you so much.

автор: Susan B

29 янв. 2020 г.

This course was informative, clarifying, and concise. The videos were an excellent accompaniment to the material. Dr. Everly is clearly an expert in the field and presented the material in a clear and specific way with examples and real life experiences. His pace was excellent and I am very happy with what I learned in this course.

автор: Jorge R

8 дек. 2020 г.

I am taking a masters degree in Psicossocial rehabilitation and mental health and this complement was very important to my studies.

It is a very practical course. The way it is offered to the students is very clean and well structured.

I suggested the course not only to fellow students but, due to its nature, to my friends and familly.

автор: Alfonsus G

20 мая 2020 г.

Very good because I can find a way to interact with people who are in conditions that are not as usual. I feel this knowledge applies to all types of first aid treatment, starting from post-natural disasters to when someone experiences a problem. I came to understand a way to understand that person from the perspective of psychology.

автор: Jonathan B A

31 мая 2018 г.

I found this course to be very helpful on my journey to being a psychologist but for now I guess I'm just an

amateur psychologist but I am grateful and honored to have been a part of this course and to learn from a wonderful teacher, the knowledge I've learned from him will be put to good use in the future, I rate this course 5 stars

автор: John P

27 дек. 2017 г.

This course not only talks about the technical aspects of helping others who are suffering from their loss, but also provides videos of good and bad examples in a real scene. Meanwhile, on a general point of view, it is also a good introduction to talking with others, especially with the ideas of reflective listening and paraphrasing

автор: Luis M

20 июля 2021 г.

Excelente curso. Los temáticas, los tópicos, las experiencias reales, el lenguaje académico, las técnicas de ayuda primarias en momentos de crisis, resultan valiosos y oportunos en situaciones en las que cotidianamente observamos y a las que tenemos que enfrentarnos, para ayudar al ser humano. Felicitaciones. Mi inmensa gratitud.

автор: ZAFEIRIA M

29 июля 2020 г.

This was a very well-organised course, which I believe is very useful and cvan be easily met by anyone and not only health care professionals. Everything was well explained and the materials made it even easier and more "fun" to understand the concepts and get some idea of how it is in a real life scenario. I highly recommend it!

автор: Lauren C

15 июня 2020 г.

A really informative course that I'd recommend to everyone and anyone looking to improve their communication skills. The things you cover in this course can benefit your everyday interactions, not just in times of emergency. Thank you to Mr Everly for a very interesting, informative course. I thoroughly enjoyed learning with you!

автор: Rose B

23 янв. 2018 г.

This course boosts your emotional intelligence! I feel (and wish to be) more attentive to people's needs, more confident to listen, communicate effectively and provide more adequate support. RAPID model is a really useful tool. Enroll whether you work with people under great distress or not, this course is a gift to all of us. :)

автор: Farhana Y

17 окт. 2020 г.

An outstanding method of explaining on how to deal with distress. I think this course should be recommended to those suffering mild anxiety or stress disorders as it helps to build resiliency by relating some of the situations. It felt like a wonderful journey escaping from the darkness and cage in yourself! Thanks a million!!!

автор: Udbhav S

5 июля 2020 г.

It was an extremely informative course. While people may feel this is a waste of time as it does not advance their professional careers, I feel it is an important life skill, especially the part about active and receptive listening, that everyone must have. I strongly recommend taking this course no matter what field you are in.

автор: Elizabeth J

15 окт. 2020 г.

A lot of instructors can be really boring to watch which distracts from the learning aspect of things. But the material was really interesting and was presented really well. Having videos showing what to do and what not to do was awesome. I learn by seeing and listening along with doing so this course worked out really well.

автор: Edmar T

15 февр. 2021 г.

This course is excellent! Very straightfoward, clear and instructive, with a focus really on the practice of PFA.

I'm in the last year of psychology, in training for becoming a therapist while the pandemic is in course, and it certainly is going to help me attend to people in acute distress, whether because of disasters or not.

автор: Jorge V G P

28 сент. 2020 г.

The concept is really simple, relatable and important. The delivery of topics were really clear and I appreciate the video. The video enhanced my understanding of the concept really well. Dr Everly is very professional and passionate in his approach on the topic. I'm looking forward for more similar topics to learn. Good luck!

автор: Manuela S

9 авг. 2020 г.

Excelente! Muy completo, especifico y detallado, una buena combinacion de la modalidad teorico-practico. Incluso para algunos que nos desarrollamos en el campo de las emergencias desde hace un tiempo, aporta de manera bastante significativa en cuanto a procedimientos mas eficaces para proceder, agradecida con esta oportunidad.

автор: Kenneth C

10 июня 2020 г.

Having gotten a psychology degree seven years ago now, it's always refreshing to get both a refresher on that knowledge and to find a very practical application for all of that prior learning. The lectures are very explanatory, and the use of a simulation is very helpful to see how these concepts and this model can be applied.

автор: Fabiola C S

9 авг. 2019 г.

El curso me encanto. Me pareció muy útil para conocer el metodo Rapid. Mi parte favorita fueron los videos ya que me ayudaban a comprender la importancia de generar confianza y indagar sobre las emociones de la persona. Asimismo, me gustó conocer el proceso de triaje psicológico. No obstante no se como recibir mi certificado.

автор: Mohammad A

21 июля 2020 г.

Finding exactly what you looking for is definitely interesting that what I do find through this course because I am always keen to help but to do it by the professional way that is the difference. everything is a perfect time, material, discussion forum. Thank you so much, Dr George Everly, we really appreciate your effort.

автор: Shivangi K

27 окт. 2018 г.

I think this course is ideal to learn about the basics on psychological first aid. RAPID is a neat model that helps individuals gauge in the best way possible how to help survivors of trauma in a meaningful and efficient manner. I am glad I took this course, even though I am a psychologist myself, this was a good refresher.

автор: Sandy G

24 авг. 2020 г.

I loved this course so much. It was so good I could not stop watching and listening so I finished the course within a day.

Psychological First Aid is a course everyone should take, especially given the fact that we currently live through a world wide pandemic which causes so many people to experience Psychological distress.

автор: Rishabh J

4 мая 2020 г.

I haven't written a 5 Star review for any of the other courses I have taken, and I have undertaken quite a few. If that doesn't motivate you enough to learn more about PFA models like RAPID, from whatever source, then I don't know what would. This is a great resource to get started, and I'd definitely recommend it. Cheers!

автор: Martin W M F

31 июля 2019 г.

The course is extremely clear in deconstructing the single parts of the RAPID-model and explaining them step by step. The instructor, Prof. Everly, has a wonderful style: calm, humble and with some very good advises hidden in each video. PFA is a useful sphere in disaster situations that everyone should at least encounter.