Chevron Left
Вернуться к Первая психологическая помощь

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Первая психологическая помощь от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 16,428
Рецензии: 3,990

О курсе

Learn to provide psychological first aid to people in an emergency by employing the RAPID model: Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition. Utilizing the RAPID model (Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition), this specialized course provides perspectives on injuries and trauma that are beyond those physical in nature. The RAPID model is readily applicable to public health settings, the workplace, the military, faith-based organizations, mass disaster venues, and even the demands of more commonplace critical events, e.g., dealing with the psychological aftermath of accidents, robberies, suicide, homicide, or community violence. In addition, the RAPID model has been found effective in promoting personal and community resilience. Participants will increase their abilities to: - Discuss key concepts related to PFA - Listen reflectively - Differentiate benign, non-incapacitating psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions from more severe, potentially incapacitating, crisis reactions - Prioritize (triage) psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions - Mitigate acute distress and dysfunction, as appropriate - Recognize when to facilitate access to further mental health support - Practice self-care Developed in collaboration with Johns Hopkins Open Education Lab....

Лучшие рецензии

ED
22 мая 2020 г.

I am very happy and satisfied with the course program. In fact, I am excited to apply what I have learned and also looking forward to enroll in another course. Thank you for this learning opportunity!

IT
12 окт. 2020 г.

this opened my mind towards intervention needs in a catastrophic event. something like this is required more than ever now. the content of the course was very good and thorough. very nicely explained.

Фильтр по:

301–325 из 3,994 отзывов о курсе Первая психологическая помощь

автор: Silvia C

15 мар. 2017 г.

I found it very insteresting I learned that many of the things that we do to help people are actually called interventions and are valuable skills. I like the order, the vocabulary and the examples. What I don't like is the price of the certificate I will be willing to pay no more than 30 dlls. I am interested in many courses but I can't pay 45 dlls. For each :(

автор: Anne A

1 июля 2020 г.

I fell in love with the RAPID PFA model of John Hopkins. And I love the explanations that are delivered by Dr. Everly, so informative, funny may I add, and most importantly never boring. Personally, this course helps me understand the importance of a simple act of active listening and building rapport, and of course other techniques, as well. Thank you so much!

автор: MARCELA D H

6 апр. 2020 г.

Excellent videos, really engaging. Short course, which kept me motivated and allowed me to learn a bit about a field I didn't know. PFA seems like a versatile skill and I'm eager to start practicing it, since it's useful not only in periods of crisis. It's also good because it's focused on people who don't have experience in psychology. I strongly recommend it.

автор: Boushra M R

24 окт. 2021 г.

I think this course is very helpful because as a student enrolled in psychology major i get every single information theoretically not practically and to get experience you have to apply about what you studied.

I think any one can take this course and benefit from it especially if you living in a place where disasters or wars takes place you can help through it.

автор: Alexandra B

2 июля 2020 г.

It was a lot of really helpful information. I was a little concerned about the seeming focus on statistics in the wrap up segments the first week, but that didn't seem to bleed through to the following weeks which allowed for a greater focus and understanding of the actual process of PFA. I definitely appreciated the explanations and modeling by the instructor.

автор: Arianne V

4 мая 2020 г.

I had fun. I was able to gain different perspectives in how to exude myself as a health care professional when dealing with people who have just experienced/experiencing a crisis. The course gave me more insight in the way I was responding to people. And it has improved alot - my working relationship, especially with patients and even the community I work with.

автор: Ambalavanan K

8 мая 2020 г.

Excellent way of rendering faulty videos and corrected videos which made me as if had been the characters. This would unforgettable. Whenever I work for WASH in emergencies, I might continue use these RAPID Techniques and see a production eod. Thank you so much for enlightening me on this subject as I am new to this course but not to the profession. Well done!

автор: Cavendish

12 апр. 2020 г.

This course really helped me learn the importance of social support. Before I used to feel dejected and depressed if I couldn't "fix" people's problems. But what you can do best is to just "be there" and assist them using the RAPID model. These lectures also further improved my knowledge in this area and once again made me realize the importance of "empathy".

автор: Carmel B

4 февр. 2021 г.

very well articulated, was orderly, covered a very practical and simple model comprehensively. Clear voice, easy to understand . I'd like a button installed on the videos to be able to 'rewind' 15 or 30 seconds to replay when required as I take notes and sometimes miss the pause and where the video was up to taking extra time. Thank you, Carmel (West Aust)

автор: Jessica B

1 февр. 2021 г.

WOW! Even though I am not clinical staff, this course made me a part of the solution. PFA has equipped me with some very important knowledge necessary in any emergency situation. I am able to at least help and come to a scene with my eyes wide open, rather than become a victim of my surrounding.

Thank You so much

I look forward to more trainings like this.

автор: Jennifer H

30 апр. 2020 г.

I really enjoyed this course. For an online format and the subject matter which is rather complex. I though it was well done incorporating lectures, live videos and video vignettes. Very well done. Could be a bit more opportunity to ask the professor questions but overall well done. :) I would not hesitate to take another course with this professor. :)

автор: REDA B

18 апр. 2020 г.

A very helpful course for healthcare professionals and non-healthcare related alike. By the end of this course, you will be able to make a difference in someone's life, learn some skills helpful both to help other as well as self care, and most importantly, you'll see how great professor Everly is and how talented he is both as a PFA pillar and as a professor

автор: Manish K M

25 мая 2021 г.

I think the course is extremely helpful in developing a fundamental yet comprehensive understanding of Psychological First Aid. It is not only essential learning for the first responders but for anyone who takes on the role of a mentor or a guide in their everyday life. It provides a framework to help/extend support to people with varying level of problems.

автор: LWanda A G

3 сент. 2020 г.

Best course ever! For those wanting to learn how to be a compassionate presence in the wake of crisis or disaster, this 4 step process is non-intimidating and easy to apply even in daily low-high stress situations.

Dr. Everly clearly explains the RAPID approach and models "Compassionate Care" in his lectures and video-vignettes. A very rewarding experience.

автор: Ryan M

4 дек. 2016 г.

Excellent course. The presenter really knows his stuff and presents it with an easy tone and voice. A course like this could be a lot of fluff, but this one has detailed steps and video examples and what to do and what not to do. I plan to use what I learned in the course in different ways than just disaster relief, but everything I learned was very useful.

автор: ROSALIA K

14 февр. 2021 г.

THANK YOU! I jUST take THE CERTIFICATE..It's an interesting lesson.. I do not think I can work in this field. I think i need enough training.

I am currently training in my daily life with the daily obstacles.

I liked words like hope, optimism, active hearing, intervention. I think I think it is important to be calm and to consider our own reactions first.

автор: Shawn M

25 июня 2020 г.

This is an excellent crash course in psychological first aid. It gives a great introduction to strategies to respond to the mental impact of trauma. This course gives a fantastic overview of Rapport/Reflective Listening, Assessment, Prioritization, Intervention, Disposition and follow-up (RAPID) with examples of how it's done in the moment. I recommend it!

автор: Nicole H

12 авг. 2020 г.

I really enjoyed this online course in Psychological First Aid. I think it was a really good introduction to PFA, and I would feel encouraged to take an in-person course in PFA or expand my skills with a more advanced level of PFA. I think PFA pairs well with Standard First Aid, and I feel more confident in knowing I have some level of training in both.

автор: K.O S

28 июля 2020 г.

A little dry, honestly, but VERY informative and I enjoyed the subject matter enough that I didn't get bored. The instructor is phenomenal. I would have liked more visual aids outside of the Powerpoint slides; reading all that text while trying to listen to lectures was distracting, and ultimately both lecture and slides communicated the same information.

автор: Dr M A K

11 июля 2020 г.

An applied comprehensive course which can be perfectly utilized to rehabilitate the psychologically traumetized subjects and ameliorate their psychosocial & occupational impairment with humanly possible promptitude & reasonable convenience. This course also fairly contributes towards MENTAL HEALTH FOR ALL. My sincere sincere wishes & warm regards to you,

автор: radhika g

19 апр. 2020 г.

I am a budding psychologist. This course helped me understand the ways of approaching people in distress. What to do/ say and what not to do/say to people during crisis. Not only that but also how to go with the conversation. In addition to this, taking care of myself as a mental health professional was discussed in this course. I really like this course.

автор: Katie B

30 июня 2021 г.

T​his course was delivered in such an engaging and informative manner! I would encourage people to take this course, regardless if they have any mental health bakcground. As someone with a psychology degree I really appreciated all of the points brought up by Dr. Everly about crisis intervention versus psychotherapy. This course will be helpful for sure!

автор: Pia D

21 нояб. 2019 г.

Very engaging course! I love how you are not only learning the theory behind the RAPID-model but also get a lot of examples throughout the simulations. I feel like I could learn a lot and although I am not working in the area where I would net to offer PFA, I am not afraid to take my knowledge in this course and be prepared in case someone needs my help.

автор: Esteban E G V

9 мая 2020 г.

Excelente material y forma de enseñar. Los primeros auxilios psicológicos siempre han sido necesarios, pero con los acontecimientos de estos últimos meses provocados principalmente por el COVID-19, es necesario que todo el personal de salud sepa como aplicarlo, no solamente para precautelar la salud mental de sus pacientes, sino también de sus colegas.

автор: Angela R

14 сент. 2017 г.

I used to work on a suicide hotline and I wish that I knew then what I know now about talking to people encountering traumatic situations. This class has given me so many more tools to use when dealing with anyone who needs help, whether it is a trauma area or even a friend who was in Naples, Fla last weekend waiting for Irma to come ashore. Thank you!