Chevron Left
Вернуться к Первая психологическая помощь

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Первая психологическая помощь от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 16,219
Рецензии: 3,963

О курсе

Learn to provide psychological first aid to people in an emergency by employing the RAPID model: Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition. Utilizing the RAPID model (Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition), this specialized course provides perspectives on injuries and trauma that are beyond those physical in nature. The RAPID model is readily applicable to public health settings, the workplace, the military, faith-based organizations, mass disaster venues, and even the demands of more commonplace critical events, e.g., dealing with the psychological aftermath of accidents, robberies, suicide, homicide, or community violence. In addition, the RAPID model has been found effective in promoting personal and community resilience. Participants will increase their abilities to: - Discuss key concepts related to PFA - Listen reflectively - Differentiate benign, non-incapacitating psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions from more severe, potentially incapacitating, crisis reactions - Prioritize (triage) psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions - Mitigate acute distress and dysfunction, as appropriate - Recognize when to facilitate access to further mental health support - Practice self-care Developed in collaboration with Johns Hopkins Open Education Lab....

Лучшие рецензии

ED
22 мая 2020 г.

I am very happy and satisfied with the course program. In fact, I am excited to apply what I have learned and also looking forward to enroll in another course. Thank you for this learning opportunity!

GT
19 дек. 2019 г.

Great structure and interactive format. Clear expectations and excellent materials. Subject was explained in an effective manner that was easily understood and applied. Very useful for any profession!

Фильтр по:

251–275 из 3,965 отзывов о курсе Первая психологическая помощь

автор: Nguyen H N

5 июля 2020 г.

A really nice course, even if you cannot fully understand the lesson, the simulations will make sure you do. helpful advices in general, not just dealing with people in need (victims of disasters and traumas) but also normal people. In cases like you accidentally touch some of the painful memories, this course somehow help me not to freak out and say stupid stuff that may make things worse.

автор: Patricia P

13 мая 2020 г.

This is a great and valuable experience! Dr. George Everly is a great instructor, with his expertise for over 40 years. This course is essential, most especially to the countries where countless disasters usually happen. As a public school teacher, a public servant, this made me prepared just in case my learners will need Psychological First Aid from me. Thank you so much for the knowledge.

автор: Ceren S

10 апр. 2020 г.

I must thank you for this opportunity. It was exciting for me to learn a new model and the instructor explained it very clearly so that I can remember what I have learned. A lot of things that were covered in the course can be applied to various situations, they are not limited to adversity so I thank you again for my personal development. I hope I got to take another course from you again.

автор: SASHA A M

6 мая 2020 г.

I am a Psychology student at University of Trieste and before this course, no one ever taught me how to respond and help' people in a situation on emergency. Since this is one of the fields I'd very much like to work in, this course has been very helpful and has taught me so much. Also the lessons are very easy to follow, even for people who don't speak fluent english. Thank you very much.

автор: Sarah B

14 апр. 2020 г.

This course is a perfect introduction to Psychological First Aid. The overview of PFA is succinct and easy to follow. You will learn some basic skills for building rapport, assessment, prioritizing individuals, intervention, and disposition (including following-up). I would recommend this course for anyone who may be exposed to trauma in their lives (which is to say, anyone and everyone!).

автор: Azni H A

18 авг. 2020 г.

It's my first time learning this psychological first aid. Learning this course, has given me new knowledge in ways to handle when we meet people in need of psychological first aid. I feel that this is very helpful since I don't come from medical background. Now that I have learnt, I am feeling more confident if I am given opportunity or if I face similar situation as shown in the course.

автор: Cresha L M

29 июля 2020 г.

I am an undergraduate student here in the Philippines and planning to pursue medical school after. I enrolled in this subject out of curiosity and also as an experience since this is my first ever online class and I enjoyed it to the point that I was able o finish the whole course in 2 days. The assessment videos really helped a lot to further understand the lectures provided. Thank you!

автор: Lyneth R

20 апр. 2020 г.

I personally learned a lot in this course. More than Psychological First Aid and all its theories and components, I learned about its application, as a life skill that I believe will trully help me help others, not just during posttraumatic events, but in life as a whole as well. Thank you Sir George, the rest of Johns Hopkins and all those people behind for making all these possible. :)

автор: Amra N

15 июня 2021 г.

I absolutely loved taking up this course. It explains to us about how very delicate a situation is, and your careful assessment toward it makes all the difference. Dr. Everly is an amazing instructor, thanks to his explanations and notes, I was successfully able to complete the course with an epic grade. Thank you Coursera and Johns Hopkins University for this brilliant opportunity. :)

автор: Ressty M

3 янв. 2021 г.

The course content is well organized with lectures as well as useful simulations demonstrating both good and poor technique. Dr. Everly is a brilliant instructor who expresses all the content in such a clear, succinct manner. I learnt so much from this course which I can apply to situations within my own life and it opened my eyes to the world of first responders and disaster relief.

автор: Isabelle T

27 июля 2020 г.

I'm grateful to Dr. Everly for offering this free training! This course gives a fundamental understanding of psychological first aid in a very informative and engaging way. The simulation videos are great to facilitate understanding on what not to do and what can be done. Dr. Everly's knowledge and experiences make it easy to learn this topic from him without mental health training.

автор: The B M

9 июля 2020 г.

Great course. Helped me learn a lot about Psychological First Aid and crisis intervention. I would try to use the techniques of the RAPID model taught in this course whenever I get an opportunity to help stabilize people suffering from acute distress and would try my best to mitigate their psychological distress. Thank you, DR. George Everly, for this wonderfully insightful course.

автор: Ashley W

19 окт. 2018 г.

The way Dr. Jorge Everly presents this course is incredible for a free online course. This is my second course from Coursera, I've taken and the first one is just one big lecture it sounds like - no stopping to break anything down, no slides, not much summary and review.

This course was incredibly easy to retain knowledge in and presented in such a warm way by the professor. Thanks!

автор: Opeyemi O A

27 сент. 2021 г.

I am so excited to be enrolled in this course. I enjoyed the detailed explanation and most importantly the intervention strategies to help and to be helped psychologically using psychological first aid techniques. Thank you Prof and all the team of John Hopkin. Can,t wait to help someone out there with the knowledge acquired . Because I equally got help in my state of well being.

автор: Adam C

7 сент. 2020 г.

Thank you Pr George, jhons Hopkins University and Coursera for this wonderful course, which i enjoyed and willing to put all the knowledge and skills/tools on practice. The only thing it's the course is free with free certificate but i cannot see it. I only see the option to purchase the certificate which is confusing.

I appreciate your help to get the free certificate. Thank you.

автор: Cristina G d l M

18 нояб. 2016 г.

Un curso muy útil y bonito con el que aprender como actuar de forma correcta en situaciones de emergencia. Me será muy útil en mi formación como psicóloga y estoy segura de que en algún momento conocer estas técnicas me será de gran ayuda. Muy recomendable para cualquier persona del entorno de la sanidad o los servicios sociales y para cualquier persona interesada en este ámbito.

автор: Theresa C

28 нояб. 2020 г.

Really useful techniques to listen to people in difficult situations. The key messages are Reflect(ive listening), Rephrase, Reframe, and these apply in any situation when someone is upset. I don't know if I am now ready to deal with people in the kind of crisis that is shown in the course, but I might be better than before at avoiding saying something insensitive or unhelpful.

автор: Melinda L

5 авг. 2020 г.

I found this course to be worthwhile, and I have already used some of the PFA techniques, not in a disaster situation, but with my sister who had seen a really bad situation and had difficulty rationalizing what was going on. I used the listening and reflection techniques to "walk her back off the ledge" so to speak, got her to calm down, think rationally, and act effectively.

автор: Fabiola P

21 февр. 2018 г.

It is very helpful when it comes to realize about the cognitive, emotional, spiritual, behavioral and psychological reactions a person can have after a hard situation. The stages of the John Hopkins PFA RAPID model were very clear and provided me a better understanding of psychological reactions and how I can help to mitigate distress. I am definitely recommending this course!

автор: Donna E

28 нояб. 2017 г.

I am SO glad that I have taken this course with Doctor George Everly; he has 40 years in the field and his professionalism and the way he teaches definitely shows. He has this ability to make the class engaging AND understandable to the general public who (probably) doesn't have clinical expertise. It can be a rough subject matter, but I have faith that you will be resilient.

автор: Darren K

7 авг. 2021 г.

​This was such an insightful and informative course. I soon realised 'first time round' there was more to this subject than meets the eye. With that in mind I've gone back to the beginning to do it all over again.

In this world of uncertainty and environmental change I would totally recommend this course to equip everyone keen to support and help out in their local communities.

автор: Luzviminda P

4 июня 2021 г.

This course is interesting, engaging and insightful. Once you start the course, you will have the tendency to continue until you finished it. There are a lot of things to learn and revelations about the technique that are very well presented to learners. The passing score is challenging but it will make you study seriously and take down notes while reading and watching videos,

автор: Sushmita G

19 окт. 2020 г.

The course is beautifully created. The content and explanation is very fulfilling. I would like to thank Dr. George and Coursera for providing this course. There are no peer review quizzes and a paid shareable certificate is provided after completion. If you are looking to develop empathy and learn how to provide first hand help to a person in distress, this course is for you!

автор: Varsha A

13 июля 2020 г.

This course was extremely helpful in understanding what is PFA and how we can use RAPID model to help people after a disaster. I liked Dr George Everly. His voice is so comforting. He teaches passionately. Simulations were the best part to understand what not to say. Thanks Prof George Everly for designing the course, I will look forward to learn advanced level of this course.

автор: Mario H M

2 нояб. 2020 г.

it is truly important that we build a resilient community, starting by educating ourselves how to respond to disasters, we might be victims as well, but we need to choose whether to give up and stay victims or to be prepared to do whatever possible to help ourselves first and then others... this is why i highly recommend this course and give it 5 stars without any hesitation.