Chevron Left
Вернуться к Первая психологическая помощь

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Первая психологическая помощь от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 12,004
Рецензии: 3,041

О курсе

Learn to provide psychological first aid to people in an emergency by employing the RAPID model: Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition. Utilizing the RAPID model (Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition), this specialized course provides perspectives on injuries and trauma that are beyond those physical in nature. The RAPID model is readily applicable to public health settings, the workplace, the military, faith-based organizations, mass disaster venues, and even the demands of more commonplace critical events, e.g., dealing with the psychological aftermath of accidents, robberies, suicide, homicide, or community violence. In addition, the RAPID model has been found effective in promoting personal and community resilience. Participants will increase their abilities to: - Discuss key concepts related to PFA - Listen reflectively - Differentiate benign, non-incapacitating psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions from more severe, potentially incapacitating, crisis reactions - Prioritize (triage) psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions - Mitigate acute distress and dysfunction, as appropriate - Recognize when to facilitate access to further mental health support - Practice self-care Developed in collaboration with Johns Hopkins Open Education Lab....

Лучшие рецензии

IT

Oct 13, 2020

this opened my mind towards intervention needs in a catastrophic event. something like this is required more than ever now. the content of the course was very good and thorough. very nicely explained.

ED

May 23, 2020

I am very happy and satisfied with the course program. In fact, I am excited to apply what I have learned and also looking forward to enroll in another course. Thank you for this learning opportunity!

Фильтр по:

226–250 из 3,031 отзывов о курсе Первая психологическая помощь

автор: Christine C

May 17, 2020

This course was clear and easy to understand. While the assessments were helpful, at some later date, being able to practice these techniques live would be helpful. Otherwise, having taken some Disaster Chaplaincy courses, this course gave me a new paradigm for material I had already learned and was an effective refresher. Dr. Everly is a clear and compassionate teacher.

автор: Joanna M J

Apr 24, 2020

This course taught me how to deeply understand what PFA really means that this is not really about therapy but rather a way of stopping the worst scenario that might happen. I hope that I can be able to learn more on helping other people in times of crisis. Thank you, Johns Hopkins University for sharing this wonderful topic with us for free. More powers to this university!

автор: Yeo S K

Apr 18, 2020

Informative and well paced for novice with no experience or any exposure to this field. Think it is a good platform to access as well whether one it really keen to continue in this field or atleast get a rough idea what this field entitles and if still interested to pursue it.

Keep up the great work and hope to have more online courses like this for other psychology field.

автор: Sara A A M

Jun 25, 2020

Excelente curso, George muestra una gran sensiblidad a la hora de abordar este tema, es transparente y te dice claramente lo que es y no es correcto hacer en este tipo de intervento. He apreciado muchísimo cada etapa del curso, sus ejemplos prácticos, la manera tan profesional que se lleva a cabo el PFA sin dejar de parte la empatia, un curso equilibrado.

Lo recomiendo!

автор: Deborah C

Apr 22, 2020

This course was very helpful, interesting, and relevant. The due importance was given for psychological health following a disaster. I also love that this model focuses on local communities being first responders as well. Dr. Everly had useful analogies to support his explanations, I also loved the ending bit on self-care- this part is often left out in courses like this!

автор: Godwin

Jul 13, 2019

This is the convenient site to equip you with the best skills you want to use in helping those who have mental issues,though not only that but give you the right foundation when you want to deal with matters of psychology education-wise.I thank you for the financial aid for the certificate i obtained i know it will be of great help to me and those who will need my skills.

автор: Manuel C

Sep 07, 2020

Excellent introductory course for people not directly trained as psychologists, but that want to know how to react or engage with people in distress. I work in development and fond this useful also for compassionate, active listening which is good also beyond post-traumatic situations. Thanks a lot for the course, congratulations and again, a totally recommended course!

автор: Sofía V d l T A L

Oct 09, 2020

This course was excellent! The videos, the materials, the explanation of the concepts and the overall structure of it were, undoubtedly, very well prepared. These tools are higly relevant in disaster and everyday-life situations and I know for sure that I'll do my best to apply the ideas I learned in order to help other people. I'm so glad I finished it! It is a 10/10!

автор: Maria B

Dec 23, 2017

I felt very accomplished with what I have learned so far and I highly believe that I could make use of this in my future work in the field of Psychology. The course has also given me added motivation to continue with my professional development and look for relevant trainings locally where I can incorporate what I have learned and/or share them with others. Thank you!

автор: Rhoby C

Jun 20, 2020

I am so grateful that I studied and engaged with this online course about psychological first aid. This is my first time studying this course. And I believe that my confidence in handling crisis intervention has surged. Honestly speaking, I really recommend this course to all different practitioners. I hope you will enjoy this course as much as I enjoyed this course.

автор: Cherlyn L

Apr 28, 2020

This course is a good course. Good content, easy enough for someone totally new to this topic yet very informative and easy to adopt in everyday's life. Not just after a crisis, but can be adapted in just about any situation everyday. I highly recommend this course to anyone who is looking to be able to better communicate with people. its a great soft skill to have!

автор: Beatriz A S M

Apr 29, 2020

It was comprehensive and fairly easy to understand even for those outside of mental health professions. It taught me a lot and the simulations were a great way to receive a glimpse of what could possibly transpire between a responder and person who needs assistance. I may not have been able to purchase a certificate, but this is my best learning investment to date!

автор: Susana A B

Jul 28, 2017

This is a very useful course. The contents are clear, easily understood and it offers a valuable tool for the primary psycholoogical care of victims of catastrophes or violent situations. The quality of the examples show the mastery of the teacher, his years of practice and his wise empathy. Thank you for sharing so generously your life experiences and your method.

автор: Skurenko S S

Jan 12, 2017

I am very thankful for the opportunity to attend this course. Given information in it is too valuable, although I'd wish the course was more extensive. Separetely I want to admit the mastery of a teacher - George Everly, who gave information qualitatively and made interesting video stimulations. I hope to see the next "chapter" of the course or something like that.

автор: Silvia C

Mar 15, 2017

I found it very insteresting I learned that many of the things that we do to help people are actually called interventions and are valuable skills. I like the order, the vocabulary and the examples. What I don't like is the price of the certificate I will be willing to pay no more than 30 dlls. I am interested in many courses but I can't pay 45 dlls. For each :(

автор: Anneke B A

Jul 01, 2020

I fell in love with the RAPID PFA model of John Hopkins. And I love the explanations that are delivered by Dr. Everly, so informative, funny may I add, and most importantly never boring. Personally, this course helps me understand the importance of a simple act of active listening and building rapport, and of course other techniques, as well. Thank you so much!

автор: MARCELA D H

Apr 06, 2020

Excellent videos, really engaging. Short course, which kept me motivated and allowed me to learn a bit about a field I didn't know. PFA seems like a versatile skill and I'm eager to start practicing it, since it's useful not only in periods of crisis. It's also good because it's focused on people who don't have experience in psychology. I strongly recommend it.

автор: Alexandra B

Jul 02, 2020

It was a lot of really helpful information. I was a little concerned about the seeming focus on statistics in the wrap up segments the first week, but that didn't seem to bleed through to the following weeks which allowed for a greater focus and understanding of the actual process of PFA. I definitely appreciated the explanations and modeling by the instructor.

автор: Arianne O V

May 04, 2020

I had fun. I was able to gain different perspectives in how to exude myself as a health care professional when dealing with people who have just experienced/experiencing a crisis. The course gave me more insight in the way I was responding to people. And it has improved alot - my working relationship, especially with patients and even the community I work with.

автор: Ambalavanan K

May 08, 2020

Excellent way of rendering faulty videos and corrected videos which made me as if had been the characters. This would unforgettable. Whenever I work for WASH in emergencies, I might continue use these RAPID Techniques and see a production eod. Thank you so much for enlightening me on this subject as I am new to this course but not to the profession. Well done!

автор: Mr.Freshpotato

Apr 12, 2020

This course really helped me learn the importance of social support. Before I used to feel dejected and depressed if I couldn't "fix" people's problems. But what you can do best is to just "be there" and assist them using the RAPID model. These lectures also further improved my knowledge in this area and once again made me realize the importance of "empathy".

автор: Jennifer H

Apr 30, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. For an online format and the subject matter which is rather complex. I though it was well done incorporating lectures, live videos and video vignettes. Very well done. Could be a bit more opportunity to ask the professor questions but overall well done. :) I would not hesitate to take another course with this professor. :)

автор: REDA B

Apr 18, 2020

A very helpful course for healthcare professionals and non-healthcare related alike. By the end of this course, you will be able to make a difference in someone's life, learn some skills helpful both to help other as well as self care, and most importantly, you'll see how great professor Everly is and how talented he is both as a PFA pillar and as a professor

автор: LWanda A G

Sep 04, 2020

Best course ever! For those wanting to learn how to be a compassionate presence in the wake of crisis or disaster, this 4 step process is non-intimidating and easy to apply even in daily low-high stress situations.

Dr. Everly clearly explains the RAPID approach and models "Compassionate Care" in his lectures and video-vignettes. A very rewarding experience.

автор: Ryan M

Dec 04, 2016

Excellent course. The presenter really knows his stuff and presents it with an easy tone and voice. A course like this could be a lot of fluff, but this one has detailed steps and video examples and what to do and what not to do. I plan to use what I learned in the course in different ways than just disaster relief, but everything I learned was very useful.