Chevron Left
Вернуться к Первая психологическая помощь

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Первая психологическая помощь от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 12,768
Рецензии: 3,219

О курсе

Learn to provide psychological first aid to people in an emergency by employing the RAPID model: Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition. Utilizing the RAPID model (Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition), this specialized course provides perspectives on injuries and trauma that are beyond those physical in nature. The RAPID model is readily applicable to public health settings, the workplace, the military, faith-based organizations, mass disaster venues, and even the demands of more commonplace critical events, e.g., dealing with the psychological aftermath of accidents, robberies, suicide, homicide, or community violence. In addition, the RAPID model has been found effective in promoting personal and community resilience. Participants will increase their abilities to: - Discuss key concepts related to PFA - Listen reflectively - Differentiate benign, non-incapacitating psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions from more severe, potentially incapacitating, crisis reactions - Prioritize (triage) psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions - Mitigate acute distress and dysfunction, as appropriate - Recognize when to facilitate access to further mental health support - Practice self-care Developed in collaboration with Johns Hopkins Open Education Lab....

Лучшие рецензии

PG
9 февр. 2017 г.

A very helpful course and full of practical information for persons interfered with disaster relief and crisis intervention as this course has a well- planned syllabus and really informative vignettes

ED
22 мая 2020 г.

I am very happy and satisfied with the course program. In fact, I am excited to apply what I have learned and also looking forward to enroll in another course. Thank you for this learning opportunity!

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 3,200 отзывов о курсе Первая психологическая помощь

автор: Kris W

21 апр. 2020 г.

I found Dr. Everlys' course to be invaluable, both professionally and personally. His method of teaching was engaging and thoughtful. His personal experience came through loudly and clearly and enhanced the learning opportunities throughout the course. I would enthusiastically recommend my friends and colleagues take this course and would enthusiastically enroll in other courses taught by Dr. Everly. I learned about this course from a colleague who completed it ~ so I shall pay it forward as well! Thank

автор: Bee B

14 июля 2020 г.

I'm pleasantly surprised by how much I learned as a complete novice in a short span of time. As an introductory course to psychological first aid, the course exceeded my learning expectations. I found the videos to be engaging and the the assessment was wasn't tedious. I will definitely find ways to further my understanding of the area. Considering that I have signed up for many courses and this is the first one I've ever completed definitely helps me believe that this course was very rewarding! Thank you!

автор: Karon N

14 июня 2020 г.

Dr Everly structured the material in a way that made it easy for me to see both the bigger picture plus the nuts and bolts. He gave good and clear explanations, interesting positive and negative vignettes and practical learning handles. It's helpful for learning to be able to download the lecture slides and even the transcripts. The Everly guide to burnout at the end simply cracked me up. Kudos and thank you! My hats off to Dr Everly as well for having done this work for not 10, not 20, but 40 years. Woah.

автор: Ravi K P

1 июня 2020 г.

This course helped me understand the basics and essentials in reaching out to people in need. The pandemic situation we are experiencing now threw all of us out of our comfort zones and the current scenario demands that we prepare ourselves to be of help, which is less materialistic and more psychological. This course I am sure helped me understand to identify people who need us the most and the way to handle and help them emotionally. I thank our instructor George Everly and everyone who made it possible.

автор: Gulnasa A

4 мая 2020 г.

Thank you for the course. I enjoyed it's structure, content and Dr. Everly's manner of reporting. This course helped me gain skills and tools necessary to provide PFA, if needed. Also it motivated me to continue my education in Psychology as my Master. Once again I thank John Hopkins University and Coursera platform for provided opportunity to learn something new and acquire tools that can help me help others during challenging times, including the times we all are going through at the moment (COVID-19).

автор: Jelly S A

20 июля 2020 г.

Dr. Everly is an engaging presenter with clear enunciation, sense of humor, and soothing voice. The program is well structured and easy to understand even for someone who is only doing this for personal learning and is not from one of the specified target audience. The topic of “assessment and prioritization” was a bit vague and I noted that the answers of participants in the forum indicated that a lot of people, including myself were still confused...so these modules perhaps needed further clarification.

автор: Lesley D

1 июля 2020 г.

I found the information provided by this course to be exactly what I needed and it was presented well. There were also plenty of references provided for going deeper if necessary. I didn't like the disjointed nature of the quizzes, you're asked questions about the information that appears later in the course. Maybe the idea is to encourage you to go back and retake the quizzes but I found it frustrating. I would recommend the course to anyone who may need to understand more about psychological first aid.

автор: clkagmi@gmail.com

7 дек. 2019 г.

While some of the techniques discussed were commonsense, it was extremely beneficial to see which techniques were supported by clinical evidence as being most effective for helping people to have the best outcomes in crisis situations. It was also useful to see breakdown and analysis of unhelpful responses, which lifted "saying the right thing" from the intuitive realm of "you have it or you don't" into the analytical realm of "this is what you should say, and this is WHY you shouldn't say X, Y, or Z."

автор: brenda g p m

28 окт. 2020 г.

Hace 5 años fui parte de un derrumbe de grandes características en mi país, donde se perdieron vidas humanas y materiales yo no sabia como actuar, como pensar, que hacer, lo único que quedaba era agradecer que estábamos vivos, sin embargo gracias a este curso ya se como mitigar la angustia aguda, evaluar, estabilizar con apoyo social a personas que lo necesiten, también estoy consciente que me falta mucho por aprender, pero ya di el primer paso y seguiré educándome en este tema que me fascina.Gracias.

автор: Jane M M D

16 июня 2020 г.

The course content was really relevant and highly informative. I also love the video simulations where we can see how PFA should not and should be done. While I've already been doing PFA, I still feel like I learned a lot of new things from this course. Dr. George Everly's slides on the Burnout Club was hilarious but true!

Thanks much to for that important reminder: that what we do makes a difference. It really is hard to remember this at times with all that's happening around the world. So, thank you.

автор: Laura D H

26 февр. 2020 г.

I enjoyed the class format; the videos, quizzes and appreciate the further list of readings at the end of the course. I feel like I will make a difference, no mater how insignificant it may seem at first, in the lives of someone who has experienced a traumatic event. I am also grateful for others who have take this course or similar training in the effort to provide others with comfort and support. Someday, hopefully not, I may need the same and it is nice to know this support is available. Thank you!

автор: Jose J O

16 мар. 2020 г.

This a very helpfull tool to everyone capable of aplying its principles. I think that this kind of knowledge should be as mandatory as knowing first aids ABC. It will be useful if one of the sess.ions where focused on teaching relaxation techniques, because althought there are so many and thy have permeated culture, many times there are done badly so people desestimate them. I am sure Dr Everly can instruct some of the more useful techniques he has used during his extensive experience. Thank you.

автор: Dilisha F D J S

15 мая 2020 г.

Greetings from Sri Lanka. This course on PFA has been an amazing journey. As an education therapist/ a special needs teacher I deal with many parents who have to face the situation of having their children diagnosed with a disorder. This is a crisis for them, struggling to come to terms with and find help. And through this course I have learned so much on what needs to be done to help stabilize and mitigate acute distress at a crisis situation. Thank you Dr. George for your valuable lectures!

автор: Luz C S d A

6 авг. 2020 г.

The course was brief but extremely useful; as a psychology undergraduate, it was a very insightful and enriching experience into the world of PFA; although the course wasn't designed for mental health clinicians and practitioners, knowing how to mitigate and stabilize people in acute distress that went through a harrowing event and be able to make them feel understood and supported, is a lesson in empathy that everyone should learn. Also, Dr. George Everly has an incredibly soothing voice.

автор: James B

25 февр. 2020 г.

Dr. Everly is easy to listen to, obviously an expert in his field, and imparts just the right level of information in this course. It will by no means make you an instant practitioner of the PFA art, but if you were thrust into the role, it would help immensely to have this overview under your belt. Drawback: it will whet your appetite for more! I did buy Dr. Everly's book, "The Johns Hopkins Guide to Psychological First Aid" for further study and reference. I highly recommend this course.

автор: Анна К

22 мар. 2020 г.

This is the most empowering and encouraging course I have had in two years. Saying goodbye to this course, I feel as if I were saying goodbye to a friend. I think this course has helped me with my professional burnout. Dr. George Everly is a very charming lecturer, I feel sympathy for him. I felt difficulties when it came to the language barrier while passing the test, but this did not prevent me from receiving important information, as there were subtitles in the video,Thank you so much!

автор: Latisha H

25 мая 2020 г.

I love it. It was very informative and straight forward at the same time. It’s a class I’ve been meaning to take but also happened to fall in to. The instructor made me think about things a lot differently than I had been before taking the class and I needed that. I look forward to using the skills I’ve acquired in my everyday life and during this pandemic. Thank You so much for offering the class and giving individuals the opportunity to learn at their own pace and also to help others.

автор: Gina B

13 нояб. 2020 г.

the course is so helpful and interesting. it is so timely in this global health crisis we are experiencing and this course had helped cope with the stress i am personally facing and that it enlightens my mind and gradually understand how to cope with the problem resulted from the pandemic and this also help me understand more of the reactions of my students and colleagues. Thank you so much coursera and dost caraga for the chance you have shared with me! God bless and more power to you!

автор: Ekaterina

14 дек. 2016 г.

Excellent course! I have already recommended it to several co-workers and people in my field of work. As a trained birth doula, I have received necessary tools to assist parents and relatives after traumatic birth experience, as well as, have a list of relevant resources available to continue their support and recovery when it is out of the scope of my practice and training. I am also happy to be equip with this training for the needs of the community in emergency situations.

Thank you.

автор: Paola K M G

30 авг. 2020 г.

The course prepared by Dr. Everly may be brief but concise. It is appropriate to all mental health/psychological responders regardless of degree or societal level, but the most special ingredient is the compassion to help people on the aftermath of a crisis. Dr. Everly, showed a great passion in this area of psychological first aid model by providing a course that is his expertise and calls for an advocacy to help each other - because we need each other specially in times of distress.

автор: Emilio A T M

8 июля 2020 г.

Pienso que es algo que todos deberían tomar. Esto no solo te ayuda para emergencias, me parece que también te ayuda a simplemente estar presente para alguien. Todos queremos ayudar a un amigo, todos queremos ayudar a un familiar, a nuestra pareja, etc. Creo que todos en esta vida deberíamos tomar en cuenta que existe una forma correcta de hacer esto y dar este apoyo mutuo entre personas, ya sea en un caso de emergencia o simplemente lidiar con las cosas del día a día. Excelente curso.

автор: Ashok .

23 авг. 2020 г.

It is a wonderful course with practical orientation and very useful for anyone volunteering for PFA in any kind of calamity. The presentation is simple so that a newcomer without any knowledge of psychology can grasp the subject. The course helps a person to be a better himan being by developing empathy within him and a spirit to serve fellow humans in distress.These skills are essential for each human being and therefore this course is of universal applicability.

автор: Kim S J

3 апр. 2020 г.

This is an excellent course. I completed the course in a week because the content is so interesting and very well presented through great lectures and very useful simulation videos. George is very clear and concise and I think he is a great teacher, who uses simple language so everyone can understand and provides many relevant examples to reinforce the points. I'm sure I will be reviewing the content over and over again. Highly recommended to anyone interested in the subject.

автор: Raquel C

20 мая 2020 г.

I graduated from college 10 years ago and its been 8 years without practicing my career which is Psychology. I had forgotten how much a love it, and this course has help me to retake my studies and save some from the forgotten trash can. I feel this course has given me the end of the thread so I can be guided again. I am not sure if the practice its my passion anymore or if I have the vocation, but whoever is in the same situation than me, this course will give the hope 100%

автор: Sonia S K

27 авг. 2020 г.

It was a nice experience taking this course. The things discussed in this might be actually known, but the significance lies in that George tells you what should not be done in the face of a disaster. As much as it is important to do what should be done, it is also important to not do what should not be done. This course has surely made me more aware of my language around people in distress. Also, now I am conscious of the usefulness of PFA. I am glad I took this course.