Chevron Left
Вернуться к Первая психологическая помощь

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Первая психологическая помощь от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 11,208
Рецензии: 2,863

О курсе

Learn to provide psychological first aid to people in an emergency by employing the RAPID model: Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition. Utilizing the RAPID model (Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition), this specialized course provides perspectives on injuries and trauma that are beyond those physical in nature. The RAPID model is readily applicable to public health settings, the workplace, the military, faith-based organizations, mass disaster venues, and even the demands of more commonplace critical events, e.g., dealing with the psychological aftermath of accidents, robberies, suicide, homicide, or community violence. In addition, the RAPID model has been found effective in promoting personal and community resilience. Participants will increase their abilities to: - Discuss key concepts related to PFA - Listen reflectively - Differentiate benign, non-incapacitating psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions from more severe, potentially incapacitating, crisis reactions - Prioritize (triage) psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions - Mitigate acute distress and dysfunction, as appropriate - Recognize when to facilitate access to further mental health support - Practice self-care Developed in collaboration with Johns Hopkins Open Education Lab....

Лучшие рецензии

PG

Feb 10, 2017

A very helpful course and full of practical information for persons interfered with disaster relief and crisis intervention as this course has a well- planned syllabus and really informative vignettes

ED

May 23, 2020

I am very happy and satisfied with the course program. In fact, I am excited to apply what I have learned and also looking forward to enroll in another course. Thank you for this learning opportunity!

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 2,851 отзывов о курсе Первая психологическая помощь

автор: Laura D H

Feb 26, 2020

I enjoyed the class format; the videos, quizzes and appreciate the further list of readings at the end of the course. I feel like I will make a difference, no mater how insignificant it may seem at first, in the lives of someone who has experienced a traumatic event. I am also grateful for others who have take this course or similar training in the effort to provide others with comfort and support. Someday, hopefully not, I may need the same and it is nice to know this support is available. Thank you!

автор: Jose J O

Mar 16, 2020

This a very helpfull tool to everyone capable of aplying its principles. I think that this kind of knowledge should be as mandatory as knowing first aids ABC. It will be useful if one of the sess.ions where focused on teaching relaxation techniques, because althought there are so many and thy have permeated culture, many times there are done badly so people desestimate them. I am sure Dr Everly can instruct some of the more useful techniques he has used during his extensive experience. Thank you.

автор: Dilisha F D J S

May 15, 2020

Greetings from Sri Lanka. This course on PFA has been an amazing journey. As an education therapist/ a special needs teacher I deal with many parents who have to face the situation of having their children diagnosed with a disorder. This is a crisis for them, struggling to come to terms with and find help. And through this course I have learned so much on what needs to be done to help stabilize and mitigate acute distress at a crisis situation. Thank you Dr. George for your valuable lectures!

автор: Luz C S d A

Aug 06, 2020

The course was brief but extremely useful; as a psychology undergraduate, it was a very insightful and enriching experience into the world of PFA; although the course wasn't designed for mental health clinicians and practitioners, knowing how to mitigate and stabilize people in acute distress that went through a harrowing event and be able to make them feel understood and supported, is a lesson in empathy that everyone should learn. Also, Dr. George Everly has an incredibly soothing voice.

автор: James B

Feb 26, 2020

Dr. Everly is easy to listen to, obviously an expert in his field, and imparts just the right level of information in this course. It will by no means make you an instant practitioner of the PFA art, but if you were thrust into the role, it would help immensely to have this overview under your belt. Drawback: it will whet your appetite for more! I did buy Dr. Everly's book, "The Johns Hopkins Guide to Psychological First Aid" for further study and reference. I highly recommend this course.

автор: Анна К

Mar 22, 2020

This is the most empowering and encouraging course I have had in two years. Saying goodbye to this course, I feel as if I were saying goodbye to a friend. I think this course has helped me with my professional burnout. Dr. George Everly is a very charming lecturer, I feel sympathy for him. I felt difficulties when it came to the language barrier while passing the test, but this did not prevent me from receiving important information, as there were subtitles in the video,Thank you so much!

автор: Latisha H

May 26, 2020

I love it. It was very informative and straight forward at the same time. It’s a class I’ve been meaning to take but also happened to fall in to. The instructor made me think about things a lot differently than I had been before taking the class and I needed that. I look forward to using the skills I’ve acquired in my everyday life and during this pandemic. Thank You so much for offering the class and giving individuals the opportunity to learn at their own pace and also to help others.

автор: Ekaterina

Dec 15, 2016

Excellent course! I have already recommended it to several co-workers and people in my field of work. As a trained birth doula, I have received necessary tools to assist parents and relatives after traumatic birth experience, as well as, have a list of relevant resources available to continue their support and recovery when it is out of the scope of my practice and training. I am also happy to be equip with this training for the needs of the community in emergency situations.

Thank you.

автор: Paola K M G

Aug 31, 2020

The course prepared by Dr. Everly may be brief but concise. It is appropriate to all mental health/psychological responders regardless of degree or societal level, but the most special ingredient is the compassion to help people on the aftermath of a crisis. Dr. Everly, showed a great passion in this area of psychological first aid model by providing a course that is his expertise and calls for an advocacy to help each other - because we need each other specially in times of distress.

автор: Emilio A T M

Jul 08, 2020

Pienso que es algo que todos deberían tomar. Esto no solo te ayuda para emergencias, me parece que también te ayuda a simplemente estar presente para alguien. Todos queremos ayudar a un amigo, todos queremos ayudar a un familiar, a nuestra pareja, etc. Creo que todos en esta vida deberíamos tomar en cuenta que existe una forma correcta de hacer esto y dar este apoyo mutuo entre personas, ya sea en un caso de emergencia o simplemente lidiar con las cosas del día a día. Excelente curso.

автор: Ashok .

Aug 23, 2020

It is a wonderful course with practical orientation and very useful for anyone volunteering for PFA in any kind of calamity. The presentation is simple so that a newcomer without any knowledge of psychology can grasp the subject. The course helps a person to be a better himan being by developing empathy within him and a spirit to serve fellow humans in distress.These skills are essential for each human being and therefore this course is of universal applicability.

автор: Kim S J

Apr 04, 2020

This is an excellent course. I completed the course in a week because the content is so interesting and very well presented through great lectures and very useful simulation videos. George is very clear and concise and I think he is a great teacher, who uses simple language so everyone can understand and provides many relevant examples to reinforce the points. I'm sure I will be reviewing the content over and over again. Highly recommended to anyone interested in the subject.

автор: Raquel C

May 20, 2020

I graduated from college 10 years ago and its been 8 years without practicing my career which is Psychology. I had forgotten how much a love it, and this course has help me to retake my studies and save some from the forgotten trash can. I feel this course has given me the end of the thread so I can be guided again. I am not sure if the practice its my passion anymore or if I have the vocation, but whoever is in the same situation than me, this course will give the hope 100%

автор: Sonia S K

Aug 27, 2020

It was a nice experience taking this course. The things discussed in this might be actually known, but the significance lies in that George tells you what should not be done in the face of a disaster. As much as it is important to do what should be done, it is also important to not do what should not be done. This course has surely made me more aware of my language around people in distress. Also, now I am conscious of the usefulness of PFA. I am glad I took this course.

автор: Jill M S

Jul 23, 2020

So helpful. Prior to this course, I struck up conversations with several strangers, who approached me in distress. A man on a bus sat down next to me - he said he was recovering from heroin - he had just suffered a relapse after being clean for several months and was afraid to tell anyone he knew. I met a teen on a bike path - he had just moved from another city to escape a high-risk life and felt lost and alone. A man experiencing homelessness told me his shocking story.

автор: Natalya T

Apr 17, 2020

This was a very educational course. Teaches you on how to communicate with individuals going through a stressful situation, how to assess for which individual requires more psychological help, and teaches you about interventions, follow-up, as well as self-care to protect yourself as well. Recommend this course. I was able to finish it in one day, after going through it for a few hours straight. I just wish that they used multiple scenarios to demonstrate communication.

автор: Alyson T

Jul 11, 2017

The use of examples (in the good and bad videos) explains the theories and methodology succinctly. These videos helped drive the course content and increase my understanding of the subject. Pace was good, which really allowed me a chance to practice or memorize certain important aspects of the topic. Speaker was not monotonous and helped made the material much easier to digest! Overall, a really in-depth course worth learning! It would help a lot in my everyday life!

автор: Gillian H

Jun 30, 2017

This course was very well set out and followed a very well thought out and organised systematic approach.

The presentation and media were presented in a very professional manner.

The quizzes were well thought out with clear questions and instructions and each one was preceded by a module that provided all of the information required to be able to complete each quiz successfully.

I feel that I have been well prepared for the role of a Psychological First Aid provider.

автор: Nahual Z

Jul 27, 2020

First of all, I'm sorry if my grammar is not correct, english is not my native language. This course helped me so much because not being from the health or mental health service i have no idea what PFA even was. I didn't even knew it existed such a thing but knowing it now i'm so glad that it does. Only the process of rapport and active listening is so important in our daily lives, this course also let me knew a lot about myself like my anger management problems.

автор: Senali W

May 17, 2020

An a young enthusiast aiming to step into the field of psychology, this course "psychological first aid" gave me the perfect insights. Heartiest thank you to Professor George for his excellent teaching skills. Thank you Coursera for providing a wonderful platform. Considering the skills I gained through this course, I promise that I' ll be a responsible professional in the field of mental health who would aid people in need with proper psychological first aid.

автор: Ateka

May 31, 2020

This is a beautifully designed course and very much helpful for learners like me, who have little or no knowledge in this field!

The presentation slides are nicely explained and the firestorm videos and specially the "Simulation" part make this course exceptionally engaging and comprehensive.

Thank you so much Professor George Everly, Johns Hopkins University, the Coursera team and everyone else related to this course for making it a rewarding experience for me.

автор: Michelle S

Jun 23, 2017

This was an extremely informative and useful course. I believe the material is something all persons should learn not only for the support of those in a disaster, but to also learn and understand how to communicate with those who are experiencing all types distress. This course was well-written and the material easy to understand. It is my hope that more people are interested in the idea and implementation of PFA. It's something everyone could/will benefit from.

автор: Alexis B

Sep 07, 2020

This was a really great course. I took a similar course like this through another on line site and it didn't go into any of the details etc. I loved the Professor and his knowledge. Especially that he had field experience. I'm not sure what I will do with it but the interest is definitely there to help others. I'm not sure that I would be a good fit for crisis around the world but I'd like to explore it somewhat to see what use I could do in helping others.

автор: Vidisha M

Apr 12, 2020

I would like to thank you heartily for providing such a valuable course online. It is not easy to deal with such disasters or people affected by it and I have seen many people with good intentions who want to help but just don't know how or what might they have been doing wrong. This course truly helps to identify such points and make the whole point of the conversation helpful. Thank you for teaching this skill to the public. All the best and keep it up!

автор: Amber G

Aug 06, 2020

I'm very grateful to have taken this course. I have learnt so much and it's reassuring to know that I can apply this in my daily life and use this to help a community in the wake of disasters and even in general. Even though I had a busy schedule, taking this course was not overwhelming and it was easy to digest (plus fun!). I really recommend this course. Even dedicating around 1-2 hours per week will do fine, for those who also have a packed schedule.