Chevron Left
Вернуться к Первая психологическая помощь

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Первая психологическая помощь от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 17,370
Рецензии: 4,164

О курсе

Learn to provide psychological first aid to people in an emergency by employing the RAPID model: Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition. Utilizing the RAPID model (Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition), this specialized course provides perspectives on injuries and trauma that are beyond those physical in nature. The RAPID model is readily applicable to public health settings, the workplace, the military, faith-based organizations, mass disaster venues, and even the demands of more commonplace critical events, e.g., dealing with the psychological aftermath of accidents, robberies, suicide, homicide, or community violence. In addition, the RAPID model has been found effective in promoting personal and community resilience. Participants will increase their abilities to: - Discuss key concepts related to PFA - Listen reflectively - Differentiate benign, non-incapacitating psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions from more severe, potentially incapacitating, crisis reactions - Prioritize (triage) psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions - Mitigate acute distress and dysfunction, as appropriate - Recognize when to facilitate access to further mental health support - Practice self-care Developed in collaboration with Johns Hopkins Open Education Lab....

Лучшие рецензии

PG

9 февр. 2017 г.

A very helpful course and full of practical information for persons interfered with disaster relief and crisis intervention as this course has a well- planned syllabus and really informative vignettes

IT

12 окт. 2020 г.

this opened my mind towards intervention needs in a catastrophic event. something like this is required more than ever now. the content of the course was very good and thorough. very nicely explained.

Фильтр по:

726–750 из 4,182 отзывов о курсе Первая психологическая помощь

автор: Eleftherios K

24 мая 2020 г.

A brief, well established introductory course! Very well presented material that promotes engaging interaction. I would love to have more of Dr. Everly's field experience and narrations incorporated in the lectures. Thank you!

автор: Phoebe J O

23 окт. 2020 г.

Very informative course. Knowing how to conduct PFA will really help people's mental health needs. While it is not designed as therapy, it help stabilize acute distress, and can increase resilience. Thank you for this course!

автор: mustafa z

13 янв. 2020 г.

i think i highly recommend this course to each & every individual as it has a lot of knowledge and information to be learned.

i am looking forward to be a part of john Hopkins to serve the humanity in a more precise way.

Thanks

автор: Kornelija V

10 мар. 2018 г.

Really great course for everyone interested in how to help people to deal with in/after traumatic situations. I enjoyed the course and learnt a lot skills how to approach person and the ways to be helpful. Strongly recommend!

автор: Stephen

15 сент. 2021 г.

An informative course that I was able to apply in the field and my every day life. Thankful for the opportunity to learn from a highly regarded Professor from an outstanding University. I highly recommend taking this course.

автор: Abdullah a

6 окт. 2020 г.

please amend the name on the graduation certificate, as the certificate was assigned in the name of my father and he did not mention my name, so please change it and send it to the personal email Abdullah.aljaf1985@gmail.com

автор: Anna R T N

15 июля 2020 г.

I am grateful that have additional knowledge about psychological first aid. It is very informative and helpful specially today in our school, catering our learners with special needs and their parents. Thank you very much.

автор: Denise V

22 мая 2020 г.

Very nice course 😊

The learning materials are complete and easy to understand. The instructor is clear and precise. I commend this course for having a simulation so we can really see the actual scenarios when performing PFA.

автор: Lisa D K

21 апр. 2020 г.

This course is a must for anyone who is, has or wants to work on the front lines to assist others during a time of crisis or loss. Even if you think you know all the information provided it reinforces the validity of RAPID.

автор: Asha K

12 янв. 2020 г.

Anyone and everyone thinking of helping out in the field during disasters need to consider doing this course. The course is clearly designed for a mental health first responder. Thank you JHU for creating such useful content

автор: Annie L

4 дек. 2016 г.

What an interesting course! Dr. Everly is amazing at delivering the course material and the pace is perfect for the non-emergency related individuals. Thank you so much for taking the time to prepare and offer this course!

автор: Dc J

12 окт. 2016 г.

There is always something that you never know when you can use them. However, things really happen all the time. Knowing something is really helpful. That's why I would highly recommand this course to non-psy major students.

автор: Francis P M

13 нояб. 2021 г.

This course is in my opinion is and excellent tool for help in crisis intervention counseling,parent child comunication,but also helps yourself in become a reflective listening,and that helps everyone in a everyday life.

автор: Tam N

7 окт. 2020 г.

Valuable course for personal and professional growth. Highly recommend. The course structure was easy to follow. The simulation was insightful and allowed the learner to learn the do's and don'ts of Psychological First Aid.

автор: Ayumu K

23 июля 2020 г.

I'm very satisfied the course overall.

It thoroughly describe what PFA is all about, and RAPID method which is one of PFA methods were very easy to understand, I really appreciate the teaching. It was really something to me.

автор: Mathieu B

18 июля 2020 г.

Although heavily/entirely focused on disaster response, this training is partially-applicable to general use in responding to those in need of psychological first aid. The course is well laid out and the lectures are great.

автор: Stephanie M S

25 мая 2020 г.

The information was helpful and validating. The delivery of the information seemed encroached by the need to boast personal success and establish prominence in academia. All in all, the material triumphed over its delivery.

автор: JUNGHA Y

28 дек. 2020 г.

This lecture is absolutely helpful to me even i am not a person who working for the hospital or the related filed. But, i know that these lectures will be helpful in my life. Thank you for your valuable lecture! Thank you!

автор: Sanja S

6 дек. 2020 г.

As a trained mental health professional I've learned so much. In this time of helping others during pandemics, this course, especially some George's wise and comforting words, has been a way of my own self-care. Thank you!

автор: Maharram A

4 сент. 2020 г.

I am very happy and satisfied to have taken this course. I learned and realized a lot of new things. I am sure that in the future I will be able to use the skills that I received on this course for the benefit of humanity.

автор: Michelle R

11 мая 2020 г.

I enjoyed the course because it was easy to follow, good length of program, the professor is a compassionate human and loved the scenarios DO's vs DONT's. RAPID techniques I learned are very useful in real life. Thank you!

автор: Natalia B

6 мая 2018 г.

This course provides scientific evidences on how to help people in moments of distress. Very helpful and useful for everyone working on fields related to health care and for anyone interested in improving personal skills.

автор: Jessie C

18 нояб. 2016 г.

Love this course! I am only a Grade 10 student right now. This course is very structured and organised in a way a beginner can understand. It provides stimulations which is very helpful. Good course, definitely recommend!

автор: Peter G

5 мар. 2016 г.

As a Child Protective Services Caseworker, I work with a variety of families who experience psychological crises at various times. The course helped me learn a bit more about how to help my families when they are in need.