Chevron Left
Вернуться к Первая психологическая помощь

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Первая психологическая помощь от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 17,243
Рецензии: 4,131

О курсе

Learn to provide psychological first aid to people in an emergency by employing the RAPID model: Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition. Utilizing the RAPID model (Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition), this specialized course provides perspectives on injuries and trauma that are beyond those physical in nature. The RAPID model is readily applicable to public health settings, the workplace, the military, faith-based organizations, mass disaster venues, and even the demands of more commonplace critical events, e.g., dealing with the psychological aftermath of accidents, robberies, suicide, homicide, or community violence. In addition, the RAPID model has been found effective in promoting personal and community resilience. Participants will increase their abilities to: - Discuss key concepts related to PFA - Listen reflectively - Differentiate benign, non-incapacitating psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions from more severe, potentially incapacitating, crisis reactions - Prioritize (triage) psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions - Mitigate acute distress and dysfunction, as appropriate - Recognize when to facilitate access to further mental health support - Practice self-care Developed in collaboration with Johns Hopkins Open Education Lab....

Лучшие рецензии

ED

22 мая 2020 г.

I am very happy and satisfied with the course program. In fact, I am excited to apply what I have learned and also looking forward to enroll in another course. Thank you for this learning opportunity!

IT

12 окт. 2020 г.

this opened my mind towards intervention needs in a catastrophic event. something like this is required more than ever now. the content of the course was very good and thorough. very nicely explained.

Фильтр по:

676–700 из 4,151 отзывов о курсе Первая психологическая помощь

автор: Barsha N

14 мая 2020 г.

I liked the course very much, it is informative and taught me some aspects of self love as well, i would recommend this course to everyone out there, even if you are not in helping profession , it helps you to be compassionate. Thankyou!

автор: Claudeildo T d O

29 апр. 2020 г.

Extraordinary. I really enjoyed it. I took the course with motivation and interest. I was delighted with the simplicity and, at the same time, with the solid foundations presented.

Congratulations to all of you. And thank you very much.

автор: Samuel K

7 апр. 2020 г.

I has been so insightful. I have learnt a great deal of knowledge and techniques and I feel I am ready to help those experiencing different level of stress (distress and dysfunctional) to mitigate and cope so that they can be functional.

автор: Queenie C

6 авг. 2020 г.

I found this to be a well designed course. The content was comprehensive but simple enough to cover all necessary information. The lecture videos were short and succinct. The simulations showed the practical application of the concepts.

автор: Bennet B

23 апр. 2020 г.

Exceptional. I have worked in conflict and disaster environments for much of the last decade and this course really helped me understand problems I have helped others face in addition to helping me process my own experiences. Thank you!

автор: Hemen A

4 окт. 2020 г.

This course has addressed the very basics of PFA in s vivid manner. I really liked the course and ready to implement what i have learned when needed. I hope JHSPH comes up with more advanced versions of the course very soon. Thank you.

автор: Dr M K

29 июля 2020 г.

Very well designed course. Increasing confidence as well as the presence of mind after learning every module. The quizzes have well-assessed knowledge of MOOC learners. Hats off to the Professor who explained with so much involvement.

автор: Sean J M R

9 июля 2020 г.

I found this online course really great! I really love the Reflective Listening and Self-Care lectures. These lectures taught me how to understand, create an emphatic bond, and appreciate people who are in their darkest moment in life.

автор: Pamela I H

7 мар. 2021 г.

Some of this course was a review for me but it was a well needed review. I tend to get so caught up in the day to day activities of my ministry it is easy to forget important concepts that may assist those I care for more effectively.

автор: Karen G C

15 июля 2020 г.

Thank you so much for such a wonderful experience and the chance to be more skilled and knowledgeable in PFA. Definitely, going to apply the techniques I've learned to my learners and if circumstances ask for it as well. More power!!!

автор: Dolly R

30 июня 2020 г.

The course is really good. Having simulation on how not to do and then how correctly to do makes a lot of sense of common mistakes and corrections on it. It has enhanced my skill which i can use it in my professional life..Thank you..

автор: Jeffrey G

23 апр. 2020 г.

This was an exceptional course. The content and presentational stlye was very informative, both for persons with significant and limited experience with delivering mental health assistance to persons with recent traumatic experiences.

автор: Muhammad M K

15 мар. 2016 г.

Many Many thanks to Dr. George and Coursera for that I have learned how to behave with people who will go through disasters. It was really meaningful course. My idea has changed now. I feel different.

Thank you. I am proud of Coursera.

автор: Audrey Z

26 мар. 2022 г.

I found this course not only highly informational and thorough in its presentation of material, but also an engaging and interesting course. This is definitely useful information for anyone working in a field that helps other people.

автор: Marina K

17 янв. 2021 г.

A very helpful course. It was very well organized, easy to follow and to understand by simulation videos and so on. The subject is very interested and beneficial for everyone. I am really satisfied and pleasant to attend this course.

автор: ANASTASIA C

30 дек. 2020 г.

Thank you very much for this practical course! It was a great introduction to PFA and clearly explained all the different aspects of the model. I really liked the inclusion of both good and bad examples through the simulation videos!

автор: Ritika B B

2 июня 2020 г.

Even though I am a Clinical Psychologist by profession, this course was extremely helpful in understanding PFA and how it can be used in situations of crisis, where psychotherapy is not an option, and also not helpful. So many thanks

автор: Marilena D

15 мая 2020 г.

I really liked this lesson, for its comprehensive and simple guidance on how to apply Psychological First Aid. The RAPID method is easy to remember and is based to the most important think you can do, listening. Thank you for this!

автор: Dafne M T

21 апр. 2020 г.

Really interesting course. In the post Covid era, it would be useful for anyone, as there might be part of our communities having difficulties coping. Thanks for the model; will be keeping it in mind when being part of a relief team.

автор: Andre J

7 апр. 2020 г.

Honestly, one of the best units I have taken to date, I thoroughly enjoyed the humanistic nature of the treatment of those who have gone through horrible circumstances and this whole concept was just fascinating from start to finish.

автор: Suresh K M

25 нояб. 2019 г.

I love the way it was presented.

I enjoyed a lot in the learning experience.

I record my heartfelt thanks to the Professor and Coursera Team for the amazing coyse and for the opportunity to nuture my skills on Psychological First And.

автор: Stefania T

7 дек. 2020 г.

It was an excellent course! In the right lenght with all the useful info. Ideal to help people in acute distress of a disaster, an accident etc. I learned a lot of things, even though I am already a psychologist. I trully recommend!

автор: Rowena F

3 нояб. 2020 г.

I truly learned a lot from this short course. If you are to take this, you should take it seriously because you will gain a lot and it could be a great consideration in responding to emergencies, especially if you love to volunteer.

автор: Pitshaporn L

26 мая 2020 г.

The content and the context of the course immensely open to a whole new level of conversation and the perspective of the First Aid provider. The knowledge I have learnt as a first responder would hopefully aid those who are in need.

автор: Ayu P

4 дек. 2020 г.

It's very insightful. I was majoring in psychology and mostly I work as first counselor for teenagers at risk and most of the time it seems what I learned on school didn't work. Now I know why it didn't work, thanks to this course.