Chevron Left
Вернуться к Первая психологическая помощь

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Первая психологическая помощь от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 17,252
Рецензии: 4,135

О курсе

Learn to provide psychological first aid to people in an emergency by employing the RAPID model: Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition. Utilizing the RAPID model (Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition), this specialized course provides perspectives on injuries and trauma that are beyond those physical in nature. The RAPID model is readily applicable to public health settings, the workplace, the military, faith-based organizations, mass disaster venues, and even the demands of more commonplace critical events, e.g., dealing with the psychological aftermath of accidents, robberies, suicide, homicide, or community violence. In addition, the RAPID model has been found effective in promoting personal and community resilience. Participants will increase their abilities to: - Discuss key concepts related to PFA - Listen reflectively - Differentiate benign, non-incapacitating psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions from more severe, potentially incapacitating, crisis reactions - Prioritize (triage) psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions - Mitigate acute distress and dysfunction, as appropriate - Recognize when to facilitate access to further mental health support - Practice self-care Developed in collaboration with Johns Hopkins Open Education Lab....

Лучшие рецензии

IT

12 окт. 2020 г.

this opened my mind towards intervention needs in a catastrophic event. something like this is required more than ever now. the content of the course was very good and thorough. very nicely explained.

PG

9 февр. 2017 г.

A very helpful course and full of practical information for persons interfered with disaster relief and crisis intervention as this course has a well- planned syllabus and really informative vignettes

Фильтр по:

651–675 из 4,152 отзывов о курсе Первая психологическая помощь

автор: Luz R C S

23 авг. 2020 г.

I learned to take a different look at social support and crisis intervention. Above all, it is for different professions in charge of the health field, I really believe that I have learned some tools that can help me in any event or disaster.

автор: Alicia N

15 авг. 2020 г.

Very useful. I work as a school psychologist, but I got very limited training in crisis intervention. This course not only filled many gaps in my knowledge, but gave me much greater confidence about working with students in crisis situations.

автор: Mohini D

7 июня 2020 г.

Precise and Well Paced. This course is for anyone who wants to learn how to help a person in crisis. It may be also applied to personal life making you better equipped to face difficult situations. Thank you Professor for such a great course.

автор: Marela G J

1 мая 2020 г.

this coursed definitely will help me in my professional career in the future. I feel a huge sense of fulfillment for myself and responsibility towards those who need help. I am now prepared and much more confident after finishing this course.

автор: C. R

20 февр. 2020 г.

First experience for a french student. A french translation would have facilitate my learning, but the course was practical and easy to understand. The concepts are clearly explained and the videos complete quite well the explanation. Thanks.

автор: cmellisi

18 нояб. 2019 г.

Amazing, very basic but that is exactly what I expected. I feel like anyone can take away lessons from this course and apply them to their own lives, not just during disasters or emergencies. I would recommend to anyone who works with others!

автор: Uriel R

27 апр. 2020 г.

Learned what I thought I as going to learn and a bit more. A lot of really useful and helpful information that can be reviewed countless amount of times but also is relatively easily digestible to keep learning more and move along the class.

автор: Jelena M

31 мар. 2020 г.

The course is very interesting and engaging. It also provides practical knowledge based on video sumulations wich is very valuable. It's difficulty and duration of modules is optimal. I would recommend it to anyone interested in the subject.

автор: Mostafa E

28 авг. 2017 г.

one of the most important course everyone should learn as it get you more near what humanity mean which is to help others and be with them to ease may be the worst moments in their life. thank you for the important and fascinating knowledge.

автор: Tasbih U S A

3 авг. 2020 г.

A valuable learning along with strategies that may be of a good use for me in any upcoming disaster if happens. Sharing of what one understood with other members in discussion was benefitial. Course difficulty and duration was very helpful.

автор: william t

4 июля 2020 г.

I enjoyed the class and i think I now have to tool to provide PFD to people in need. I dont feel like I have to come up with the answers. Empathy is a key element to help someone gain confidence in you. You are someone who they can rely on.

автор: Hena R S

16 мая 2020 г.

it is a very informative course. the RAPID module i feel will be effective in this time of the pandemic of COVID19 irrespective of which part of the world I am it will definately help me to help others and also let take care of my own self.

автор: Helena T

30 апр. 2020 г.

I am on the last year psychology. I did not learn a lot of new stuff, but I find this course very useful because it's helped me to organize my knowledge. I recommend this course because it's interesting and you really can learn on examples.

автор: Mukta J

21 апр. 2020 г.

It is a beautifully constructed course. What I love about it is that it is not unncessarily stretched. The way Dr. Everly explains the concepts is amazing. PFA is a skill not easy to understand. But the course has made it easy for everyone.

автор: jennifer s

21 авг. 2018 г.

Excellent course nicely paced. The quizzes were tough and made me review the lessons. The simulations were excellent and really illustrated the material. the content is extremely useful - I plan to use it on my job in advising students!

автор: Gordon J

19 июля 2021 г.

This course was wonderfully methodological & informative; given with a lot of care, both for the subject/learning matter itself, as well as for those to whom it is presented. I would be pleased to take higher level courses related to this.

автор: Stella M

30 авг. 2020 г.

The course was very informative and well structured. I particularly enjoyed the discussion forum and simulations. I look forward to helping people with the skills learnt as well as looking forward to receipt of the certificate. Thank you!

автор: andrea g b

30 июля 2020 г.

This course turned out to be a perfect complement to the experience I already had in this area, I ordered and made me prioritize the elements of the PFA that I already managed. It will also help me train more people who need it. Thank you.

автор: Jonhny G G R

2 сент. 2019 г.

Curso extremamente útil! Sinceramente, foi mágico me sentir incapaz de ajudar em situações extremas e agora 2 dias depois eu entendo como o básico funciona ao ponto de estar confiante de que posso ser útil. Obrigado John Hopkins University

автор: Elaine F T

6 июня 2020 г.

The course has not only made me realized the broad information in doing PFA but also developed my my sense of empathy, and hone my skills in handling people in times of distressed. Thank you so much for this course, it made a huge impact!

автор: Krutiika S

28 мая 2020 г.

Really well planned and comprehensively explained.It is a very important and beneficial course for those who look forward to serve the society and people in times of distress and crises.I learned a lot.Thank you for providing this course.

автор: Xavier L

24 мая 2020 г.

A succinct and simple-to-understand introduction to psychological first aid, with simulations of interactions with persons in distress teaching to what-to-do and what-not-to-do's to facilitate learning points and key theoretical concepts.

автор: JoAnne M F

13 июля 2017 г.

Good, course,that truly, brings, out, what's, good, left, in folk, or cyborgs, to help, question, each other, about, their, feeble, existence; their, ability, to DO THEIR, JOB...makes, me, Mad, and, wonder, do, they, really, UNDERSTAND...

автор: Isankhya U G I D

6 мар. 2022 г.

Course content, materials, and demonstrations are excellent. Course structure is well-organized. I recommend this course for anyone who is interested in learning PFA. Simulations of the course provide practical guidance for the students.

автор: Jennifer H

18 мая 2020 г.

Thoroughly enjoyed this course. The pacing was perfect and all the lectures were "bite sized" so that I could always find time to fit them into my schedule. Thank you for this course - I believe I am now better equipped to help others.