Chevron Left
Вернуться к Первая психологическая помощь

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Первая психологическая помощь от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 17,150
Рецензии: 4,115

О курсе

Learn to provide psychological first aid to people in an emergency by employing the RAPID model: Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition. Utilizing the RAPID model (Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition), this specialized course provides perspectives on injuries and trauma that are beyond those physical in nature. The RAPID model is readily applicable to public health settings, the workplace, the military, faith-based organizations, mass disaster venues, and even the demands of more commonplace critical events, e.g., dealing with the psychological aftermath of accidents, robberies, suicide, homicide, or community violence. In addition, the RAPID model has been found effective in promoting personal and community resilience. Participants will increase their abilities to: - Discuss key concepts related to PFA - Listen reflectively - Differentiate benign, non-incapacitating psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions from more severe, potentially incapacitating, crisis reactions - Prioritize (triage) psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions - Mitigate acute distress and dysfunction, as appropriate - Recognize when to facilitate access to further mental health support - Practice self-care Developed in collaboration with Johns Hopkins Open Education Lab....

Лучшие рецензии

PG

9 февр. 2017 г.

A very helpful course and full of practical information for persons interfered with disaster relief and crisis intervention as this course has a well- planned syllabus and really informative vignettes

GT

19 дек. 2019 г.

Great structure and interactive format. Clear expectations and excellent materials. Subject was explained in an effective manner that was easily understood and applied. Very useful for any profession!

Фильтр по:

576–600 из 4,132 отзывов о курсе Первая психологическая помощь

автор: Kazumi G

15 мая 2020 г.

Extremely informative and applicable in everyday life. Course was straight to the point and resources and activities were effective and efficient for maximum learning. Would recommend this even to those who have no background in studies of the human psychology.

автор: sherry a b

6 нояб. 2020 г.

This was a very informative course: the content was compact however, he presentation and delivery was well-paced. If there is an advanced level I would definitely be interested. In the mean time I would recommend this information to my friends and colleagues.

автор: kelwin f

19 июля 2020 г.

This is perfect for beginners. As I knew A little about this topic in a more common way, this systematic scientific way prove to be far more efficient than other models used in psychological counselling. I liked the R-A-P-I-D model of Johns Hopkins University.

автор: Kelly A

21 июня 2020 г.

I really enjoyed this course and felt it will be very valuable in my role as a safety manager, where I do have to be present when there are tragic events. This was a great start to learning some techniques to use in those types of situations. Very well done.

автор: Osose E O

6 апр. 2020 г.

Thank you Johns Hopkins University. You just helped me add a valuable skill to my medical carrier. Thank you for offering the course free of charge. Absolutely, this course is worth paying for and at the same time, it is priceless. Thank you for the knowledge.

автор: NICOLE I A A

22 нояб. 2019 г.

Un curso de real importancia en cuanto a la preparación y facilitación de primeros auxilios. Un curso bien preparado, debido a que facilitan al estudiante una serie de materiales visuales y auditivos que permiten una fácil comprensión de los temas propuestos.

автор: Leticia R

26 июля 2019 г.

Very useful introductory course to the PFA. Really well explained, with lot of emphasis on keypoints. Very enriching for psychologists, as it shows us a different way of acting than we would do in normal conditions. It seems well structured and shows validity.

автор: Samsara H C

9 авг. 2020 г.

I'm a psychologist and english is not my first language. the PFA couse was very effective as there was new things for me to learn, the simulations were very good and george always explained everything in details, especially if it was a new concept. Thank you.

автор: Leanne C J

1 июля 2020 г.

Thank you for the opportunity to complete this course. The instructor was clear, the material was interesting and made it easy to understand. As a social worker and educator, I found the study process valuable and the information relevant and well structured.

автор: Graciela M

16 апр. 2020 г.

I Loved this course, it was informative and Practical at the same time, comprehensible, with very useful information and Mr George was an exceptional man with a truly compassionate spirit. I feel very fortunate to have taken this course with him... thank you!

автор: Helen N

12 сент. 2017 г.

A brilliant course, well presented with good variety of interactive media e.g. video interventions, quizzes, lecture and summaries. I also bought the book that goes with this talk and it has been very useful in the field. I would highly recommend this course.

автор: Jose J L

8 мая 2021 г.

Very informative, timely, and highly relevant to the current situation. The course is easy to understand. Resources such as the presentation (PDF) are downloadable. Simulations show the clear application of the course. Overall, it was fun taking the course!

автор: Aleeza V

5 янв. 2021 г.

Thank you so much for this course. It is very informative and relevant in our times today because of the pandemic and other challenges in life. We need to be equipped to be able to help others even and ourselves as well. Again, thank you so much and Mabuhay!

автор: Ezgi A

24 июля 2020 г.

Dr. George Everly talks very compassionate about this topic and gives out really good examples. I very much enjoyed it and would recommend it to everyone.

The simulations were very useful and helped me understand how this method can be applied into situation.

автор: Marcos M e S

6 июля 2020 г.

Ótimo curso. Obter noções simples e poderosas que alteram o curso da vida das pessoas em situações conflitantes é muito bom. Ambientar-se com as expressões psicológicas e transpo-las para dentro do contexto RAPID, foi muito interessante. Agradeço pelo curso.

автор: Manal A

15 мая 2020 г.

Interesting course and well-taught. The discussion forums were unnecessary in my opinion since it seemed as though many were not meaningfully engaged. Glad I took the course, it's relevant to the work I do in my field of student affairs and higher education.

автор: Krishnapriya W

3 окт. 2021 г.

I am very satisfied and happy with the course. Although I took more time to complete than the expected because of my semester exam, this course has shown me what is truly needed to help those who are badly traumatized by the pandemic .Thank you Prof Everly.

автор: ANDREA L D T

1 дек. 2020 г.

This course taught me to have basic knowledge important to respond to any disaster situation and help people who need it most.

The videos you used as an example were very helpful to me and I think it's great that it's not just theory and includes practice.

автор: Ms M

29 мая 2021 г.

As the global pandemic continues, I expect the information in this course to benefit me personally (self-care) and professionally (establishing rapport both with coworkers and clients). The format is very user-friendly and great for self-directed training.

автор: Esperanza A E A

21 дек. 2020 г.

Very helpful especially for non medical professionals. It made me realize that some of the things I a doing during disasters is already PFA and that I am helping someone overcome something they might not even be aware of. More Courses Dr Everly. Thank you.

автор: Len L

9 дек. 2020 г.

The techniques, especially on rapport and reflective listening are very helpful for use in every day life and quite useful in my profession. I'm a writer and I interview people. These techniques will help me become a more active and compassionate listener.

автор: Suze K

19 июня 2020 г.

As a medical professional (PA-C), most of the information was a review, but very needed as a refresher. I also appreciate the fact that to provide PFA, my medical background is not to be utilized as that is not the intent in this role. Kudos and thank you!

автор: Gemma D

7 апр. 2020 г.

Not what I expected when I signed up, however I was pleasantly surprised with the outcome of the course. It was easy enough to follow, engaging and rewarding. I now have a real drive to help those in a real life crisis, potentially changed my career focus!

автор: Hillary M N R

6 сент. 2018 г.

the modules are well-organized, the slides are neat and informative, the transcriptions are accurate, the lecturer is effective in knowledge-sharing, the simulations are also very helpful in giving students the idea on how to conduct the RAPID model of PFA

автор: Carla H

8 февр. 2018 г.

Absolutely loved this course. As someone who seems to have people flock to me for advice, I felt it was really important to learn a little bit more about how to properly help them and even assess thei need for possible psychological help. This was perfect!