Chevron Left
Вернуться к Первая психологическая помощь

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Первая психологическая помощь от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 17,150
Рецензии: 4,115

О курсе

Learn to provide psychological first aid to people in an emergency by employing the RAPID model: Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition. Utilizing the RAPID model (Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition), this specialized course provides perspectives on injuries and trauma that are beyond those physical in nature. The RAPID model is readily applicable to public health settings, the workplace, the military, faith-based organizations, mass disaster venues, and even the demands of more commonplace critical events, e.g., dealing with the psychological aftermath of accidents, robberies, suicide, homicide, or community violence. In addition, the RAPID model has been found effective in promoting personal and community resilience. Participants will increase their abilities to: - Discuss key concepts related to PFA - Listen reflectively - Differentiate benign, non-incapacitating psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions from more severe, potentially incapacitating, crisis reactions - Prioritize (triage) psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions - Mitigate acute distress and dysfunction, as appropriate - Recognize when to facilitate access to further mental health support - Practice self-care Developed in collaboration with Johns Hopkins Open Education Lab....

Лучшие рецензии

PG

9 февр. 2017 г.

A very helpful course and full of practical information for persons interfered with disaster relief and crisis intervention as this course has a well- planned syllabus and really informative vignettes

GT

19 дек. 2019 г.

Great structure and interactive format. Clear expectations and excellent materials. Subject was explained in an effective manner that was easily understood and applied. Very useful for any profession!

Фильтр по:

476–500 из 4,132 отзывов о курсе Первая психологическая помощь

автор: Bree G

7 апр. 2022 г.

Great course! all of the information was presented in a clear and consistent manor, making it easy for both beginners and experts to carefully follow along and complete the assignments. Would reccommend to anyone interested in studying?applying for work in the mental health field. 10/10.

автор: STAMATINA K

30 дек. 2020 г.

It was great, thank you! The course helped me a lot and put some of my thoughts in order. I learned very interesting things, I will continue to read on this subject. And of course I will re-read many times again all the lectures I saved. Congratulations on the level of the presentation!

автор: Emmanuel S

1 сент. 2020 г.

Basically the course is timely as we all can see the ways and manner both man made and natural disaster is happening all over the world. With regards to that i appreciate all the modules in the course, the only thing is that i have not received my certificate up till now. I thank you all

автор: Lee A D

27 мая 2020 г.

While I already had a good understanding of RAPID, This course allowed for me to review and relearn the basics of Pyschology during a disaster. I would recommend this class to everyone who deals with emergency situations or those who are around persons who deal with emergency situations.

автор: AMEH Z A

4 апр. 2020 г.

Am most grateful to JOHNS HOPKINS for giving me this awesome opportunity to participate in this very informative course. Am also very thankful to George Everly Jr for detail and committed teaching skills exemplified. Much appreciated. I look forward to getting the certificate.

Many thanks

автор: Teresa Y

4 февр. 2018 г.

Excellent overview of the history, need for, and how-to of psychological first aid. As a CPE (clinical pastoral education) student, I anticipate being able to apply this knowledge immediately in the hospital setting, and am grateful for the information on its utility and best practices.

автор: Antoinette T

19 апр. 2021 г.

I am very satisfied with this program. It is very well presented and quite comprehensive for people like me who are often at a loss for words in comforting another person facing psychological stress or mental health challenges. The course is very relevant and timely during these times.

автор: Sandra V

7 сент. 2020 г.

I have thoroughly enjoyed this course. This course worked directly in conjunction with becoming certified as an Addiction and Recovery Coach. I wish there was additional time to purchase the certificate. During this pandemic, funds are strained at this moment. Keep sharing this course.

автор: LIZ E C

15 июня 2020 г.

This course enabled me to fully grasp what and how it is to be a psychological responder in traumatic and challenging situations. Taking into consideration the mental health of the victims is as important as caring for their body. I enjoyed this course and I have learned a lot from it!

автор: Roberta M

15 сент. 2019 г.

I thoroughly enjoyed the course. It contains great material and Dr. Everly is a great professor. I was really impressed with his handling of the case shown in the simulations and can only hope to become as good of a psychologist as he is. I am ready to keep on learning and help others!

автор: Erica D

10 апр. 2016 г.

The course teaches ways to help victims in a disaster situation. Professor Everly's course materials were easy to understand and enjoyable. The quizzes always related directly to the course material, and I feel that I learned what the course set out to teach me. Thank you Prof. Everly!

автор: Rosalee T K

1 окт. 2021 г.

After taking this course I'm feeling really good about being able to help others. The course was detailed and the instruction was easy to listen to and spoke at a good pace. It did take a little longer than the suggested time to complete but overall an amazing course. Would recommend.

автор: Daniela G

15 сент. 2020 г.

Absolutely good, very educational. More than an academic experience, I feel that it helped me to grow a little more as a person, to understand the importance of active listening, social support, and being human in adverse situations.

I loved it, thank you very much, super recommended!

автор: Ritu G

7 июля 2020 г.

The course is a complete package to understand the basic idea of what PFA is all about. It helps one understand the importance of the first psychological aid at times of disaster. It helps one develop new skills like reflective listening that can be helpful in day to day life as well.

автор: Sanchi J

30 мая 2020 г.

This course beautifully delivers it's purpose. The lectures and the materials provided in the course were easy to understand and it gave a clear insight on how to use the intervention in practice.

I am glad that, I joined the course as it has been a very effective and helpful learning.

автор: Ngoc C P

20 мар. 2022 г.

Great explanation. The use of one scenario throughout the course helped with recalling and understanding what technique was used. Quizes targeted the main themes. The moderate teaching pace and content promoted consistent progress and I felt encouraged that I can complete the course.

автор: Leander S

23 мая 2020 г.

It was an excellent learning experience for me since I'm a nurse and an instructor of the school for jail officers here in the Philippines, I can use this new knowledge in teaching my students.

Thank You John Hopkins University...

Thank You COURSERA and

Thank You DR. GEORGE EVERLY... :)

автор: Anthony R

12 апр. 2020 г.

A great course! The structure is clear and linear and the course builds upon itself. It leaves us with a very good understanding of the topic, without learning pain. George's presentation is engaging and dynamic. One piece of constructive criticism: the slides could be a bit funkier.

автор: Alexis D

5 сент. 2017 г.

Excellent course. I don't intend to use the skills learned through this course for emergency situations, but who knows... I'm hoping that what I've learned will help me help former cult members. I especially appreciated the Rapport and active listening part of the course. Thank you !

автор: maryam s a c

17 февр. 2021 г.

Before starting off I anticipated that this course will be good but I couldn't even imagine that this course will be that much amazing and I am just thankful to Gorge sir for being an amazing lecturer,for those of you guys who wants to take this course, I will suggest just start it.

автор: Ariadne N

24 июня 2020 г.

Excellent course! The professor is very straightforward and puts everything into a context which is very helpful for the ones (like me) who don't have many experience with the subject. The simulations were also helpful and well-made. I have only good things to say about this course!

автор: Farah

14 авг. 2021 г.

It's practical and applicable knowledge. I love that it has situational scenarios for you to apply your understanding to. I'm an educator and a military volunteer so the course was really useful. Actually, it's the first course I paid for to get a certificate and I don't regret it.

автор: Douglas P

3 окт. 2020 г.

The information is so important and inspiring. The explanations are great and the quizzes are well-written. The obvious weak point is that the PowerPoint slides are cluttered and should be re-done or replaced. However, the rest of the course is so good that I didn't mind very much.

автор: Dr. U F F

16 апр. 2020 г.

This course has given me confidence to help people in distress. Also, I have learnt to be more resilient to personal disasters. It was a great experience. Coursera is doing a great job reaching out to learners at their own pace and catering to the curiosity of individual learners.

автор: Kinza J

31 авг. 2020 г.

The course was above my expectation. The instructor Dr. George Everley conveyed the lectures by making them interesting and there was not a single boring point during the lectures. Moreover, the simulations were great and it helped in clarifying the concept completely. Thank You!