Chevron Left
Вернуться к Первая психологическая помощь

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Первая психологическая помощь от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 16,435
Рецензии: 3,991

О курсе

Learn to provide psychological first aid to people in an emergency by employing the RAPID model: Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition. Utilizing the RAPID model (Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition), this specialized course provides perspectives on injuries and trauma that are beyond those physical in nature. The RAPID model is readily applicable to public health settings, the workplace, the military, faith-based organizations, mass disaster venues, and even the demands of more commonplace critical events, e.g., dealing with the psychological aftermath of accidents, robberies, suicide, homicide, or community violence. In addition, the RAPID model has been found effective in promoting personal and community resilience. Participants will increase their abilities to: - Discuss key concepts related to PFA - Listen reflectively - Differentiate benign, non-incapacitating psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions from more severe, potentially incapacitating, crisis reactions - Prioritize (triage) psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions - Mitigate acute distress and dysfunction, as appropriate - Recognize when to facilitate access to further mental health support - Practice self-care Developed in collaboration with Johns Hopkins Open Education Lab....

Лучшие рецензии

PG
9 февр. 2017 г.

A very helpful course and full of practical information for persons interfered with disaster relief and crisis intervention as this course has a well- planned syllabus and really informative vignettes

KG
15 апр. 2020 г.

A wonderful course with clear explanations and case scenarios to help reinforce learning. I was truly engaged throughout the course and felt like I learned a lot more than I anticipated when going in.

Фильтр по:

451–475 из 3,995 отзывов о курсе Первая психологическая помощь

автор: Mina T

23 дек. 2019 г.

Very interesting, easy to comprehend. This short course delivers exactly what it promises: how to offer psychological support to individuals in a crisis/disaster situation, without necessarily being trained in psychology or crisis management. Useful for practically anyone, strongly recommend :)

автор: Natalia E

11 мар. 2016 г.

Thank you, Dr. Everly and Coursera! This has been a useful and interesting course. It is very well-structured and easy to understand and everyone from real disaster workers to just a person who has everyday life, needs these skills. Thank you for great examples in "George and Gina" videos also!

автор: Ananyasai P

11 апр. 2020 г.

The mentor,Dr.George Everly teaches extremely well, using engaging simulations and practical examples to help us understand . The simulation, in particular helped me grasp the techniques we were being taught and seared them into my mind for future use. I would definitely recommend this course!

автор: Nikolina S

2 дек. 2020 г.

Trully a wonderful course.

Very well planned syllabus, really informative simulations and the instructor is very knowledgeable. I was really engaged throughout the the course and feel like I gained a lot of valuable knwoledge on the topic of PFA.

A great learning experience!

Highly recommended !

автор: Adi P

19 мая 2020 г.

The course is short, but it provided me with a lot of information regarding psychological first aid. The things that I enjoyed the most in the course are watching the demonstration videos and taking quizzes. I recommend the course for everyone who wants to learn basic psychological first aid.

автор: Mary J B

4 апр. 2020 г.

Thank you for feeding me information that is important not only for the sake of others but also to myself. Thank you, Dr. Everly. I appreciate how you explained the content in a very calm yet engaging manner. It was like hearing a storybook yet it's educational and wholesome at the same time.

автор: Shabib K

12 апр. 2020 г.

Psychological First Aid (PFA) course has been an enlightening experience for me. For those who believe in empathy and making the world a better place, this is the course and it will truly enhance the understanding level and make us more compassionate and supportive. Thank you for the Course.

автор: Genevieve S

14 дек. 2020 г.

A short, useful course that introduces the basic principles and techniques of PFA. Very apt for anyone who wishes to learn new skills that can be used to respond to people in acute distress who have experienced recent tragedies. I wish I had known all about this while I was still a student.

автор: S. A E

10 июля 2020 г.

A wonderful course that left me feeling as though I am ready to handle someone who has just gone through a disastrous/traumatic event. The course was well laid out, very educational and informative, and the vignettes gave a very supportive and easy to understand visual of each topic. Kudos!

автор: Beatriz R L

3 мая 2020 г.

Psychological First Aid has been a very helpful course and a great learning resource. Not only does it teach you how to effectively help those that seek for support, companionship, and compassion of others, you also learn how to better take care of yourself and cope with stress and fatigue.

автор: Ms. D B

26 апр. 2020 г.

This was my first online course and I really enjoyed this PFA class.Clear explanation in RAPID model.Good Videos and Simulations.This course very useful to me and I would recommend to others.

Prof.George S.Everly was great instructor and thank you to Jonh Hopkins University.

D Boonsri.

автор: Karen d C

31 дек. 2020 г.

This course is designed for first responders, but I went through a traumatic event and had no one to explain to me how to treat the trauma. This course has helped address that trauma and practice self-care, at the same time of been compassionate with myself and make peace with the trauma.

автор: Marusa S

2 мар. 2018 г.

Despite being a psychologist, this course was very valuable for me. Surely my previous knowledge has helped me to acquire the contents faster, but this course is absolutely suited for complete "beginners". I feel a lot more competent to work with people in acute distress after a disaster.

автор: STAMATINA K

30 дек. 2020 г.

It was great, thank you! The course helped me a lot and put some of my thoughts in order. I learned very interesting things, I will continue to read on this subject. And of course I will re-read many times again all the lectures I saved. Congratulations on the level of the presentation!

автор: Emmanuel S

1 сент. 2020 г.

Basically the course is timely as we all can see the ways and manner both man made and natural disaster is happening all over the world. With regards to that i appreciate all the modules in the course, the only thing is that i have not received my certificate up till now. I thank you all

автор: Lee A D

27 мая 2020 г.

While I already had a good understanding of RAPID, This course allowed for me to review and relearn the basics of Pyschology during a disaster. I would recommend this class to everyone who deals with emergency situations or those who are around persons who deal with emergency situations.

автор: AMEH Z A

4 апр. 2020 г.

Am most grateful to JOHNS HOPKINS for giving me this awesome opportunity to participate in this very informative course. Am also very thankful to George Everly Jr for detail and committed teaching skills exemplified. Much appreciated. I look forward to getting the certificate.

Many thanks

автор: Teresa H Y

4 февр. 2018 г.

Excellent overview of the history, need for, and how-to of psychological first aid. As a CPE (clinical pastoral education) student, I anticipate being able to apply this knowledge immediately in the hospital setting, and am grateful for the information on its utility and best practices.

автор: Antoinette T

19 апр. 2021 г.

I am very satisfied with this program. It is very well presented and quite comprehensive for people like me who are often at a loss for words in comforting another person facing psychological stress or mental health challenges. The course is very relevant and timely during these times.

автор: Sandra V

7 сент. 2020 г.

I have thoroughly enjoyed this course. This course worked directly in conjunction with becoming certified as an Addiction and Recovery Coach. I wish there was additional time to purchase the certificate. During this pandemic, funds are strained at this moment. Keep sharing this course.

автор: LIZ E C

15 июня 2020 г.

This course enabled me to fully grasp what and how it is to be a psychological responder in traumatic and challenging situations. Taking into consideration the mental health of the victims is as important as caring for their body. I enjoyed this course and I have learned a lot from it!

автор: Roberta M

15 сент. 2019 г.

I thoroughly enjoyed the course. It contains great material and Dr. Everly is a great professor. I was really impressed with his handling of the case shown in the simulations and can only hope to become as good of a psychologist as he is. I am ready to keep on learning and help others!

автор: Erica D

10 апр. 2016 г.

The course teaches ways to help victims in a disaster situation. Professor Everly's course materials were easy to understand and enjoyable. The quizzes always related directly to the course material, and I feel that I learned what the course set out to teach me. Thank you Prof. Everly!

автор: Rosalee T K

1 окт. 2021 г.

After taking this course I'm feeling really good about being able to help others. The course was detailed and the instruction was easy to listen to and spoke at a good pace. It did take a little longer than the suggested time to complete but overall an amazing course. Would recommend.

автор: Daniela G

15 сент. 2020 г.

Absolutely good, very educational. More than an academic experience, I feel that it helped me to grow a little more as a person, to understand the importance of active listening, social support, and being human in adverse situations.

I loved it, thank you very much, super recommended!