Chevron Left
Вернуться к Первая психологическая помощь

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Первая психологическая помощь от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 8,632
Рецензии: 2,202

О курсе

Learn to provide psychological first aid to people in an emergency by employing the RAPID model: Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition. Utilizing the RAPID model (Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition), this specialized course provides perspectives on injuries and trauma that are beyond those physical in nature. The RAPID model is readily applicable to public health settings, the workplace, the military, faith-based organizations, mass disaster venues, and even the demands of more commonplace critical events, e.g., dealing with the psychological aftermath of accidents, robberies, suicide, homicide, or community violence. In addition, the RAPID model has been found effective in promoting personal and community resilience. Participants will increase their abilities to: - Discuss key concepts related to PFA - Listen reflectively - Differentiate benign, non-incapacitating psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions from more severe, potentially incapacitating, crisis reactions - Prioritize (triage) psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions - Mitigate acute distress and dysfunction, as appropriate - Recognize when to facilitate access to further mental health support - Practice self-care Developed in collaboration with Johns Hopkins Open Education Lab....

Лучшие рецензии

GT

Dec 20, 2019

Great structure and interactive format. Clear expectations and excellent materials. Subject was explained in an effective manner that was easily understood and applied. Very useful for any profession!

ED

May 23, 2020

I am very happy and satisfied with the course program. In fact, I am excited to apply what I have learned and also looking forward to enroll in another course. Thank you for this learning opportunity!

Фильтр по:

351–375 из 2,202 отзывов о курсе Первая психологическая помощь

автор: Clara S

Nov 19, 2019

This course is AMAZING! It is helpful to all individuals that participate in emergency response. I feel that the skills I obtained in this course will better prepare me to assist those in distress during deployments. Thank you, Johns Hopkins :)

автор: Cahyo P A

Apr 15, 2020

As a clinical psychologist, this course helps me put things into more grounded perspective. For example, upon how should I teach others to facilitate distress of the people next to them, and how to take care of themselves before attend to others.

автор: AARTI K J

May 26, 2020

great experience. easy to understand .. i have learned so many things during this course which help me in future to deal with crisis situation and how to deal with this effectively .. thank you so much for making this course easy to understand .

автор: Shawn L J L

Jan 18, 2018

This course provides a very practical approach to teaching Psychological First Aid. As a helper, I can use the skills taught in this class to help the people I volunteer with. I recommend this course to anyone interested in learning a new skill.

автор: Sowmya S T K

May 19, 2020

Extremely organized, valuable, informative, and helpful course!! I truly enjoyed the process of learning and the very user-friendly manner in which it was set up. A very, very rewarding experience! Will highly recommend this to my stakeholders.

автор: Chee S S

Dec 17, 2019

This course effectively summarizes the key elements involved in psychological first aid and provides a clear framework on how to administer psychological first aid in the field. The video examples were helpful to illustrate key learning points.

автор: Nalaka G

Jul 18, 2016

Explains a very good model which could be adopted and used to train relief workers in terms of providing psychological support in a case of a disaster. Course is structured nicely and provide simulation videos to comprehend the material better.

автор: Kavin V G

Jun 23, 2020

Though I'm not from any disaster care background, this course helped me a lot to at least identify and help people undergoing any kind of depression or stress which would obviously help me help my fellow humans and help take better care of me!

автор: Saul R

May 23, 2020

Well develop course and very interesting subjects to learn. I have never done it before, but I hope to help people if the opportunity arise. Maybe volunteer myself when is need it.

Fun course to learn and I hope to help people when is need it.

W

автор: Omid A

Apr 29, 2020

I found this very useful. I can surely say that my vision toward survivors is surely not the same as the one I had prior to this course. And of course, my attitude would not be the previous one.

Lastly, George Everly, the instructor is awesome!

автор: Maria V

Jun 02, 2017

I'd like to thank the author of this course for the methodology of the studying process. I feel I'm able to apply my new knowledge to real life situations (hopefully, I would never have to) due to practiacal cases used in this MOOC. Thank you!

автор: Mohini D

Jun 07, 2020

Precise and Well Paced. This course is for anyone who wants to learn how to help a person in crisis. It may be also applied to personal life making you better equipped to face difficult situations. Thank you Professor for such a great course.

автор: Marela G J

May 01, 2020

this coursed definitely will help me in my professional career in the future. I feel a huge sense of fulfillment for myself and responsibility towards those who need help. I am now prepared and much more confident after finishing this course.

автор: ROGER C

Feb 20, 2020

First experience for a french student. A french translation would have facilitate my learning, but the course was practical and easy to understand. The concepts are clearly explained and the videos complete quite well the explanation. Thanks.

автор: Christopher E I

Nov 18, 2019

Amazing, very basic but that is exactly what I expected. I feel like anyone can take away lessons from this course and apply them to their own lives, not just during disasters or emergencies. I would recommend to anyone who works with others!

автор: Uriel R

Apr 27, 2020

Learned what I thought I as going to learn and a bit more. A lot of really useful and helpful information that can be reviewed countless amount of times but also is relatively easily digestible to keep learning more and move along the class.

автор: Jelena M

Mar 31, 2020

The course is very interesting and engaging. It also provides practical knowledge based on video sumulations wich is very valuable. It's difficulty and duration of modules is optimal. I would recommend it to anyone interested in the subject.

автор: Mostafa M E

Aug 28, 2017

one of the most important course everyone should learn as it get you more near what humanity mean which is to help others and be with them to ease may be the worst moments in their life. thank you for the important and fascinating knowledge.

автор: william t

Jul 04, 2020

I enjoyed the class and i think I now have to tool to provide PFD to people in need. I dont feel like I have to come up with the answers. Empathy is a key element to help someone gain confidence in you. You are someone who they can rely on.

автор: Hena R S

May 16, 2020

it is a very informative course. the RAPID module i feel will be effective in this time of the pandemic of COVID19 irrespective of which part of the world I am it will definately help me to help others and also let take care of my own self.

автор: Helena T

Apr 30, 2020

I am on the last year psychology. I did not learn a lot of new stuff, but I find this course very useful because it's helped me to organize my knowledge. I recommend this course because it's interesting and you really can learn on examples.

автор: Mukta J

Apr 21, 2020

It is a beautifully constructed course. What I love about it is that it is not unncessarily stretched. The way Dr. Everly explains the concepts is amazing. PFA is a skill not easy to understand. But the course has made it easy for everyone.

автор: jennifer s

Aug 21, 2018

Excellent course nicely paced. The quizzes were tough and made me review the lessons. The simulations were excellent and really illustrated the material. the content is extremely useful - I plan to use it on my job in advising students!

автор: Jonhny G

Sep 02, 2019

Curso extremamente útil! Sinceramente, foi mágico me sentir incapaz de ajudar em situações extremas e agora 2 dias depois eu entendo como o básico funciona ao ponto de estar confiante de que posso ser útil. Obrigado John Hopkins University

автор: Gordon J

Mar 09, 2018

This course was wonderfully methodological & informative; given with a lot of care, both for the subject/learning matter itself, as well as for those to whom it is presented. I would be pleased to take higher level courses related to this.