Chevron Left
Вернуться к Первая психологическая помощь

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Первая психологическая помощь от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 15,027
Рецензии: 3,750

О курсе

Learn to provide psychological first aid to people in an emergency by employing the RAPID model: Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition. Utilizing the RAPID model (Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition), this specialized course provides perspectives on injuries and trauma that are beyond those physical in nature. The RAPID model is readily applicable to public health settings, the workplace, the military, faith-based organizations, mass disaster venues, and even the demands of more commonplace critical events, e.g., dealing with the psychological aftermath of accidents, robberies, suicide, homicide, or community violence. In addition, the RAPID model has been found effective in promoting personal and community resilience. Participants will increase their abilities to: - Discuss key concepts related to PFA - Listen reflectively - Differentiate benign, non-incapacitating psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions from more severe, potentially incapacitating, crisis reactions - Prioritize (triage) psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions - Mitigate acute distress and dysfunction, as appropriate - Recognize when to facilitate access to further mental health support - Practice self-care Developed in collaboration with Johns Hopkins Open Education Lab....

Лучшие рецензии

ED
22 мая 2020 г.

I am very happy and satisfied with the course program. In fact, I am excited to apply what I have learned and also looking forward to enroll in another course. Thank you for this learning opportunity!

GT
19 дек. 2019 г.

Great structure and interactive format. Clear expectations and excellent materials. Subject was explained in an effective manner that was easily understood and applied. Very useful for any profession!

Фильтр по:

3701–3720 из 3,720 отзывов о курсе Первая психологическая помощь

автор: Kelsie K

4 июля 2020 г.

For me the class was very boring, and difficult to stay engaged.

The information is interesting, but it is presented in a way that is not engaging.

автор: Raymond H

18 нояб. 2020 г.

For the most part the content of the course is fine, but there are some parts where the religion and politics of the lecturer really come out.

автор: Rand h s a

12 июля 2019 г.

Very good

автор: Meredith T

29 мар. 2021 г.

The information is useful but the course could use many improvements. First, lecture slides are incredibly text heavy and the voice over simply reads this to you. This is not engaging and it is power point 101 to NOT fill your slides with text. Second, the quizzes include questions that don't relate to any of the lecture material and are worded in a very convoluted way. I copied text from the text question and went back and searched the entire course and did not find those words or phrases. Worst of all, when you get a question wrong in a quiz, they don't tell you the correct answer. There is no explanation at all of why the answer was wrong. You can re-take the quiz but again are just randomly selecting an answer without understanding why a particular answer is right or wrong. This is another basic tenet of being an educator - help students understand their mistakes and how to arrive at the correct answer. I've taken Mental Health First Aid trainings through my employer and my city and they are MUCH better, more engaging, easier to follow, more useful.

автор: Crystal J

12 окт. 2020 г.

Unfortunately this course is incredibly boring. I did week one and cannot get through week two. I wanted to give it a fair shot, but it's quite obvious information on how to help those in need delivered in a cheesy and dry manner. I'm sure some might benefit from this but I want to unenroll and there is no place to do so. I tried in the app and it says go to the web version. Nowhere in the web version is there a place to unenroll (even after several google searches). It could be my browser, but it's really left me annoyed after spending so much time on it.

автор: Soeba K

18 сент. 2020 г.

Good afternoon.

I have completed the course using a promotion but I still didn't get my certificate

I would appreciate if you look into this matter and provide me a certificate ASAP.

I got more than 80% marks in each quiz but I don't know why you people didn't showed a certificate at the end of the course.

I hope you look forward into this matter and meet my demands..

Thank you

автор: Marcela S

6 апр. 2020 г.

Na descrição do curso esta escrito que o mesmo tem opção de legenda em português (Brasil), porém as legendas são somente para os vídeos e mesmo assim não são todos os vídeos (aulas), que possuem a opção de legenda em Português (Brasil). Decepcionante já que o curso é pago. Deveriam informar.

автор: Brandon P

9 авг. 2020 г.

Poorly structured. "Quizzes" often don't relate to material covered in class. Embarrassing politicization of the course material. Buggy software interface. Would not recommend.

автор: Carmen L

1 мар. 2021 г.

Your course is misleading for certification in PFA.

I want a refund of my $49. You are liars and money grabbers!!! I’m going to report you to the states attorney

автор: Shubham D L

30 нояб. 2019 г.

They charged me 2000 rupees during the start and they expect me to pay the same during the end. This course is a scam. Not recommending it ti anyone.

автор: Khalood A

27 апр. 2020 г.

Very bad. They offered a free certificate during quarantine but did not deliver. Wasn't expecting this kind of non professional behavior.

автор: Luzza T M

17 мар. 2020 г.

No he podido tomarlo ya que soy latina y no encuentro como traducirlo a español por favor ayúdenme. Gracias

автор: Deleted A

10 авг. 2020 г.

It is too hard for me, it wont let me refund even tho it has been a few days

автор: Aneta K

28 февр. 2021 г.

A little bit boring and out of date, in my opinion. Not engaging

автор: Anas

28 февр. 2021 г.

I dont get my certificate after completing the course

автор: Jennifer C

7 авг. 2020 г.

Irrelevant to what I actually wanted to learn

автор: Chandana. G

23 авг. 2020 г.

i did'nt get my certificate

автор: Elizabeth R

30 нояб. 2017 г.

really useless and awkward.

автор: Deleted A

4 февр. 2021 г.

It’s so boring

автор: Margo R

15 апр. 2020 г.

Bored!