Chevron Left
Вернуться к Первая психологическая помощь

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Первая психологическая помощь от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 17,121
Рецензии: 4,108

О курсе

Learn to provide psychological first aid to people in an emergency by employing the RAPID model: Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition. Utilizing the RAPID model (Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition), this specialized course provides perspectives on injuries and trauma that are beyond those physical in nature. The RAPID model is readily applicable to public health settings, the workplace, the military, faith-based organizations, mass disaster venues, and even the demands of more commonplace critical events, e.g., dealing with the psychological aftermath of accidents, robberies, suicide, homicide, or community violence. In addition, the RAPID model has been found effective in promoting personal and community resilience. Participants will increase their abilities to: - Discuss key concepts related to PFA - Listen reflectively - Differentiate benign, non-incapacitating psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions from more severe, potentially incapacitating, crisis reactions - Prioritize (triage) psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions - Mitigate acute distress and dysfunction, as appropriate - Recognize when to facilitate access to further mental health support - Practice self-care Developed in collaboration with Johns Hopkins Open Education Lab....

Лучшие рецензии

PG

9 февр. 2017 г.

A very helpful course and full of practical information for persons interfered with disaster relief and crisis intervention as this course has a well- planned syllabus and really informative vignettes

KG

15 апр. 2020 г.

A wonderful course with clear explanations and case scenarios to help reinforce learning. I was truly engaged throughout the course and felt like I learned a lot more than I anticipated when going in.

Фильтр по:

3701–3725 из 4,125 отзывов о курсе Первая психологическая помощь

автор: Akanksha S

23 июля 2020 г.

The course is indeed informative, helpful and interesting. It not only provide the learning for reaching out and helping distressed others but also self care at the time of crisis. The simulations were very helpful. Hope more simulations would add for self care as well. Thank you Dr. Everly and team.

автор: samhita p

30 мая 2020 г.

a great course to start understanding the basic tenets of being in a helping profession!

The lectures and particularly the simulation videos where Dr George has shown the diffence between the right and the wrong approach were a favorite part of my learnings!

i enjoyed the course! thank you Dr Everly!

автор: Chantal B

6 сент. 2020 г.

Coming from a Psychologist, this course was really helpful. The only feedback that I would have it to update the examples. The Oakland Fires for example is almost 30 years ago. It would be nice to see an example of how effective this course is in the light of far more recent events. Well done guys!

автор: Alice M

27 мая 2020 г.

This was my first course in coursera, and I loved it. The videos and all the materials are really good. Instructor covers up all the important topics. The simulations are really great. I think if the course went deeper into each topic I would rate it 5 stars, but it's still worth taking. Thanks!!

автор: Sharifah D S A H

4 апр. 2020 г.

Really professional, direct, engaging and helpful. I would recommend 10/10 to those who will be contributing to PFA during this pandemic. Would appreciate if they recommended some stress management techniques and relaxation techniques - otherwise to provide resources to them. Otherwise, wonderful!

автор: Raja P

30 мая 2021 г.

Dr. Everly has been great at explaining the content of the course. The interventions aspect of the course is personally fulfilling and enjoyable. I believe, there will be a lot to learn while practically applying the technique, and wish there's a possibility to get guidance from Dr. Everly later.

автор: Vani S

14 апр. 2020 г.

Well i think this course is really good. it helps you open up your views about to help people in distress. Before i wasn't even aware of the fact that there is a proper guidance for the helping people going through distress. but now not only know about it also have a knowledge about it as well.

автор: Selene r i

2 авг. 2020 г.

I like the structure and examples right vs wrong. However, I miss a bit practical parts, like in peers for example doing a PFA m.yself.

And what I did not like was that the slides were just read out. That felt a bit disturbing fto be honest. For that, I could also read them myself.

Thanks still!

автор: Aleandra V

4 февр. 2021 г.

i recommend this course for first year psyc students or individuals who are not in the psychology/social worker field. Anyone with previous knowledge on this topic, i would not suggest to take this because the level of difficulty is so low. but great course, super simple to follow along!

автор: Hwa H

5 мар. 2017 г.

This course is a good way to start anyone on learning more about how to help others in distress. You don't need to be a trained clinician or mental health expert to learn about psychological first aid. I think it would benefit communities tremendously if more people can learn about PFA.

автор: Tonima S

20 июля 2020 г.

It was a significant learning experience and i surely did learn some new set of skills that would be really helpful in advancing my psychological skill set. the course is relevant in its content, syllabus, study material, and moreover the resources and insight offered by George Everly.

автор: Karen N M V

22 февр. 2017 г.

An excellent course at the hands of Ph.D. George S. Everly, Jr. Intended for those who are in the area of ​​education and social care with no or little knowledge about mental education. I recommend it for those who think that it could support them to face humanitarian crises.

Thank you!

автор: Thiranon T

6 июня 2021 г.

I like the content in this course but stm. the speaker speaks in the mono-tone and make me bored. But this class is really helpful and also you need to be fluent in your English skills that will make you learn everything correctly. (Many words that I don't know and make me curious)

автор: Anoosha S Z

27 сент. 2020 г.

The course was easy and simple to follow. The simulations were quite helpful. However. the lecture videos were not interesting, it was just text on the screen. If you're using videos to teach, maybe actually have someone speak or make a comprehensive video that is useful to watch.

автор: marie r

6 мая 2016 г.

i learned some valuable skills during this course. it was useful for reflection - remembering to look after yourself as well as others is very important. i will definitely be able to use the information and skills along with my medical training in my daily working life. thanks.

автор: Norman S

24 мар. 2022 г.

Very succinct and to the point. The model is clear as a brief crisis intervention.

The video content was good.

The language and clarify of some of the questions within the quiz could be revisited.

Overall, I will recommend this course to first responder peer support workers.

автор: Erika L K

13 апр. 2020 г.

Content was great. Lectures were dry, but to the point. Quiz questions could be tricky - referring to specific numbers. However, I believe the course met it's objectives in the end. Highly recommend to those looking to get a crash course in Psychological First Aid.

автор: Alexey A

19 июля 2021 г.

A very well structured and understandable course providing not only theoretical basics, but also video-simulations of the first aid. Though it's clear that one cannot cover all possible situations, the course would still benefit if more simulations would be available.

автор: Joshua F

7 июля 2020 г.

Good information for beginners. Great example through the simulations that were given. Would have liked a simulation of some other nature as well to help deal with a very different scenario. Loved the duration and the information learnt during that duration. Thank you

автор: Amelia L

1 авг. 2017 г.

Lessons were practical and easy to follow, the extra materials (e.g. simulation videos) were helpful in understanding concepts and putting them into context. The assessment quizzes can be improved as some of the questions were worded in a slightly confusing manner.

автор: Maria S K L

19 июня 2021 г.

Dr. George Everly has produced this course with acute care and thought. The RAPID strategy is surely a successful model with him dealing with the several issues involved with PFA. The lectures and the simulation are extremely helpful in understanding the topics.

автор: Amy T H Y

20 июля 2020 г.

Really enjoyed the lecture video format as it was very engaging! The course was also very easy to understand. The only thing I would have preferred more of are more real-life video examples and opportunities to practice the skills we learn in each step of RAPID.

автор: Nabanita G

16 июня 2020 г.

Slides were very informative. But I learnt more by listening keenly to the course instructor. My humble suggestion is, if alongside wonderful narration, the slides could be more interactive and engaging, the course would be a more enjoyable learning experience.

автор: Nena

14 февр. 2021 г.

Πάρα πολύ διακρίσεις μάθημα και για ειδικές λεπτομέρειες ψυχολογία διάκριση και χρήση. Πιστεύεω Όπως έχω κεν κενά και διαφορές αποριές που δεν απαιτήθηκαν, που χρειάζονται σε γενικές γραμμές πολύ καλό! άριστα σχεδιασμένο και πολυδιαητός ο Κός George Everly!