Chevron Left
Вернуться к Первая психологическая помощь

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Первая психологическая помощь от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 16,271
Рецензии: 3,971

О курсе

Learn to provide psychological first aid to people in an emergency by employing the RAPID model: Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition. Utilizing the RAPID model (Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition), this specialized course provides perspectives on injuries and trauma that are beyond those physical in nature. The RAPID model is readily applicable to public health settings, the workplace, the military, faith-based organizations, mass disaster venues, and even the demands of more commonplace critical events, e.g., dealing with the psychological aftermath of accidents, robberies, suicide, homicide, or community violence. In addition, the RAPID model has been found effective in promoting personal and community resilience. Participants will increase their abilities to: - Discuss key concepts related to PFA - Listen reflectively - Differentiate benign, non-incapacitating psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions from more severe, potentially incapacitating, crisis reactions - Prioritize (triage) psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions - Mitigate acute distress and dysfunction, as appropriate - Recognize when to facilitate access to further mental health support - Practice self-care Developed in collaboration with Johns Hopkins Open Education Lab....

Лучшие рецензии

KG
15 апр. 2020 г.

A wonderful course with clear explanations and case scenarios to help reinforce learning. I was truly engaged throughout the course and felt like I learned a lot more than I anticipated when going in.

IT
12 окт. 2020 г.

this opened my mind towards intervention needs in a catastrophic event. something like this is required more than ever now. the content of the course was very good and thorough. very nicely explained.

Фильтр по:

3576–3600 из 3,975 отзывов о курсе Первая психологическая помощь

автор: Karen N M V

22 февр. 2017 г.

An excellent course at the hands of Ph.D. George S. Everly, Jr. Intended for those who are in the area of ​​education and social care with no or little knowledge about mental education. I recommend it for those who think that it could support them to face humanitarian crises.

Thank you!

автор: Thiranon T

6 июня 2021 г.

I like the content in this course but stm. the speaker speaks in the mono-tone and make me bored. But this class is really helpful and also you need to be fluent in your English skills that will make you learn everything correctly. (Many words that I don't know and make me curious)

автор: Anoosha S Z

27 сент. 2020 г.

The course was easy and simple to follow. The simulations were quite helpful. However. the lecture videos were not interesting, it was just text on the screen. If you're using videos to teach, maybe actually have someone speak or make a comprehensive video that is useful to watch.

автор: marie r

6 мая 2016 г.

i learned some valuable skills during this course. it was useful for reflection - remembering to look after yourself as well as others is very important. i will definitely be able to use the information and skills along with my medical training in my daily working life. thanks.

автор: Erika L K

13 апр. 2020 г.

Content was great. Lectures were dry, but to the point. Quiz questions could be tricky - referring to specific numbers. However, I believe the course met it's objectives in the end. Highly recommend to those looking to get a crash course in Psychological First Aid.

автор: Alexey A

19 июля 2021 г.

A very well structured and understandable course providing not only theoretical basics, but also video-simulations of the first aid. Though it's clear that one cannot cover all possible situations, the course would still benefit if more simulations would be available.

автор: Joshua F

7 июля 2020 г.

Good information for beginners. Great example through the simulations that were given. Would have liked a simulation of some other nature as well to help deal with a very different scenario. Loved the duration and the information learnt during that duration. Thank you

автор: Amelia L

1 авг. 2017 г.

Lessons were practical and easy to follow, the extra materials (e.g. simulation videos) were helpful in understanding concepts and putting them into context. The assessment quizzes can be improved as some of the questions were worded in a slightly confusing manner.

автор: Maria S K L

19 июня 2021 г.

Dr. George Everly has produced this course with acute care and thought. The RAPID strategy is surely a successful model with him dealing with the several issues involved with PFA. The lectures and the simulation are extremely helpful in understanding the topics.

автор: Amy T H Y

20 июля 2020 г.

Really enjoyed the lecture video format as it was very engaging! The course was also very easy to understand. The only thing I would have preferred more of are more real-life video examples and opportunities to practice the skills we learn in each step of RAPID.

автор: Nabanita G

16 июня 2020 г.

Slides were very informative. But I learnt more by listening keenly to the course instructor. My humble suggestion is, if alongside wonderful narration, the slides could be more interactive and engaging, the course would be a more enjoyable learning experience.

автор: Nena

14 февр. 2021 г.

Πάρα πολύ διακρίσεις μάθημα και για ειδικές λεπτομέρειες ψυχολογία διάκριση και χρήση. Πιστεύεω Όπως έχω κεν κενά και διαφορές αποριές που δεν απαιτήθηκαν, που χρειάζονται σε γενικές γραμμές πολύ καλό! άριστα σχεδιασμένο και πολυδιαητός ο Κός George Everly!

автор: James F

8 янв. 2021 г.

Very well presentation. I feel some of the terminology used, and some abbreviations and acronyms were unclear and need to be explained and defined. Also, some of the wording of the test question were worded poorly, which made for uncertainty to the student.

автор: cesar n

17 февр. 2019 г.

its good but its kind of based on examples of big disasters, it would be nice to have something based on small disaster like car crashes a house fire or a minor accident to help people on health care industry address people in this acute and small accidents

автор: Marcello V

15 апр. 2021 г.

I enjoyed the course tremendously. It did help to reinforce some of what I have already learned in academia, but putting it in the context of crisis intervention was extremely helpful. The RAPID model is one I can add to my repertoire of skills. Thank you!

автор: Vafa M H

21 июля 2018 г.

A very clear and engaging course which gives you the practical know-how and confidence to respond to survivors of emergencies. My only recommendation is for the course to become more global as opposed to Euro-centric in terms of the scenarios that it uses.

автор: M A M

15 мая 2020 г.

A necessary and well-constructed course. Simulations could have been better. Lectures could have been more animated if the professor showed his face more often rather than just reading out from slides. Anyway, it was a great learning experience. Thanks!

автор: Brennan D

15 нояб. 2020 г.

An eye-opening course that is a great step to learning how to help others in a disaster in an action-oriented way. A little short but if supplemented with the book and with a sincere approach to learning all you can this as a fantastic starting point.

автор: Antonio R C

3 мая 2021 г.

Covers the topic well but may need to have a more updated/relevant version. This is helpful for natural calamities but was hoping to learn about situations more towards social media and the current pandemic. Already gives a great foundation still.

автор: Rhonda D

18 июня 2020 г.

Pretty good, gave good application understanding too.

However, would also have been good if other vignettes were used especially at the assessment phase to ensure transferability of learnt concepts. But all in all, it was extremely well organised.

автор: Thais A V R

30 мар. 2020 г.

I would give an excellent and 5 stars if I could have seen the feedback for my incorrect answers. Unfortunatelz I was not able to see them. I really enjoyed the course and I hope to pursue this learning with other courses and readings. Thank you.

автор: HOMESH C N

23 июля 2020 г.

The coursera is very good online courses platform for learning and growing up so fast towards the improvement of personal development and it is very good for safety awareness programs and learning through coursera is the best experience for me.

автор: Katherine O

7 апр. 2021 г.

It was very complete for an introduction, I used it to review things I learned at my university. I found the quizzes useful though a bit too easy and the material was user friendly. I would like to do a more complete course about this subject.

автор: Amatunnoor S

29 сент. 2020 г.

I appreciate the excellent work the Coursera team is doing with the collaboration with them and the universities around the world for us whilst maintaining our mental and professional growth and training. A big thank you for both !