Chevron Left
Вернуться к Первая психологическая помощь

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Первая психологическая помощь от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 16,100
Рецензии: 3,946

О курсе

Learn to provide psychological first aid to people in an emergency by employing the RAPID model: Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition. Utilizing the RAPID model (Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition), this specialized course provides perspectives on injuries and trauma that are beyond those physical in nature. The RAPID model is readily applicable to public health settings, the workplace, the military, faith-based organizations, mass disaster venues, and even the demands of more commonplace critical events, e.g., dealing with the psychological aftermath of accidents, robberies, suicide, homicide, or community violence. In addition, the RAPID model has been found effective in promoting personal and community resilience. Participants will increase their abilities to: - Discuss key concepts related to PFA - Listen reflectively - Differentiate benign, non-incapacitating psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions from more severe, potentially incapacitating, crisis reactions - Prioritize (triage) psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions - Mitigate acute distress and dysfunction, as appropriate - Recognize when to facilitate access to further mental health support - Practice self-care Developed in collaboration with Johns Hopkins Open Education Lab....

Лучшие рецензии

KG
15 апр. 2020 г.

A wonderful course with clear explanations and case scenarios to help reinforce learning. I was truly engaged throughout the course and felt like I learned a lot more than I anticipated when going in.

ED
22 мая 2020 г.

I am very happy and satisfied with the course program. In fact, I am excited to apply what I have learned and also looking forward to enroll in another course. Thank you for this learning opportunity!

Фильтр по:

3526–3550 из 3,949 отзывов о курсе Первая психологическая помощь

автор: Paula R V

15 окт. 2020 г.

I think this was an incredible course, especially because it is a course designed for every individual who wants to be a crisis interventionist; therefore you don't need any prior knowledge of mental health. Therefore, this course is an introductory course or a 101 on PFA. I will continue to take some courses on this topic to amplify my knowledge and be more prepared.

автор: Sharbella C U

17 мая 2020 г.

It was a really helpful and informative course. However, there are certain topics that I think is valuable but wasn't discussed. How do we conduct psychological first aid to children and people with special needs (ie. blind, deaf, mute). I think they are also capable of experiencing extreme stress during a crisis. Still, I highly recommend this course to everyone.

автор: Daniel W

2 июня 2017 г.

A good overview of the topic by a lecturer who knows his stuff and whose videos are actually ... enjoyable is the wrong word ... interesting to watch. Duration of the course is misleading, you can do the whole course in about a day. So my only complaint is that I would have like to have more information about the topic. (But hey, there's a literature list! :-))

автор: Arooj A

13 нояб. 2020 г.

I really enjoy the course. I learn how to help person in disasters, enter the dark days of someone's life and give them hope. Provide empathy rather than sympathy. I learn the ability to not just sit beside someone metaphorically but to sit beside them. With this I learn great skills that make me to help children, worker or any other human being I encounter.

автор: Serdar K

8 мая 2020 г.

The techniques taught here came to me a little naive. They can work out very well in rich countries and where people live in solitude. But they will not work in poor countries where interpersonal support is already strong. We should rather apply monetary first aid in those countries. Nevertheless, I'll try to use these techniques in everyday life for fun.

автор: William H

28 июня 2016 г.

A very basic but thorough introduction to the world of psychological first aid. The class includes a single sample intervention that is referenced at the end of every unit. The actors (including Dr. Everly himself!) seem very well-rehearsed, and this single encounter makes for an excellent template for how to apply the RAPID model in real life!

автор: John K P L C

8 апр. 2020 г.

An excellent course for gaining basic knowledge of Psychological First Aid. The vignettes were helpful, but in each one, the person in need already had most basic needs met. She even mentioned that dealing with the insurance company was easy. I wonder if there could have been a few other options where the person had more urgent needs.

автор: Denise K

3 авг. 2020 г.

I enjoyed this course and it has really been an essential eye-opener to global events. I now agree that Psychological crisis intervention is an important step towards achieving improved community resilience. I recommend this course to first responders, any medical personnel and anyone willing to learn how to help people in distress.

автор: Rob C

12 дек. 2020 г.

Some of the quiz questions were incorrect or misleading. Some misquoting what was said. One question included in the correct answer a word that was only in the transcript but not in the actual spoken content. One would not get that question right unless (s)he was lucky or went back and found the word used in the transcript.

автор: Bernard G

23 апр. 2020 г.

An excellent introduction to Psychological First Aid and the RAPID methodology for assisting people in distress. If the course were a bit more challenging i would rate it a 5. As is, still a worthwhile way for students to familiarize themselves with the subject if they have no previous exposure to the concept of PFA.

автор: Vanesa M G

20 июля 2017 г.

Useful course for everyone interested in psychological resources. Simulations are practical views of helping and theory is accurate for emergency cases. I agree it is important to remember the difference between therapy and psychological first aid. In conclusion, an area of activity with many future perspectives.

автор: Stephen P

1 сент. 2020 г.

This is wonderful material. As someone who had CISM training 25 years ago I found that I "re-learned" things that I needed to remember. My only criticism is that some of the language might be a bit over the head of some folks who would really benefit from this training and would make great PFA workers.

автор: pam p

22 сент. 2020 г.

I found this course very informative. The course has given me confidence and skills to help assist others in the event of a disaster or following a traumatic event. I recommend that everyone take this course and help assist in their area, to help other people, if a disaster or traumatic event happens.

автор: Akanksha S

23 июля 2020 г.

The course is indeed informative, helpful and interesting. It not only provide the learning for reaching out and helping distressed others but also self care at the time of crisis. The simulations were very helpful. Hope more simulations would add for self care as well. Thank you Dr. Everly and team.

автор: samhita p

30 мая 2020 г.

a great course to start understanding the basic tenets of being in a helping profession!

The lectures and particularly the simulation videos where Dr George has shown the diffence between the right and the wrong approach were a favorite part of my learnings!

i enjoyed the course! thank you Dr Everly!

автор: Chantal B

6 сент. 2020 г.

Coming from a Psychologist, this course was really helpful. The only feedback that I would have it to update the examples. The Oakland Fires for example is almost 30 years ago. It would be nice to see an example of how effective this course is in the light of far more recent events. Well done guys!

автор: Alice M

27 мая 2020 г.

This was my first course in coursera, and I loved it. The videos and all the materials are really good. Instructor covers up all the important topics. The simulations are really great. I think if the course went deeper into each topic I would rate it 5 stars, but it's still worth taking. Thanks!!

автор: Sharifah D S A H

4 апр. 2020 г.

Really professional, direct, engaging and helpful. I would recommend 10/10 to those who will be contributing to PFA during this pandemic. Would appreciate if they recommended some stress management techniques and relaxation techniques - otherwise to provide resources to them. Otherwise, wonderful!

автор: Raja P

30 мая 2021 г.

Dr. Everly has been great at explaining the content of the course. The interventions aspect of the course is personally fulfilling and enjoyable. I believe, there will be a lot to learn while practically applying the technique, and wish there's a possibility to get guidance from Dr. Everly later.

автор: Vani S

14 апр. 2020 г.

Well i think this course is really good. it helps you open up your views about to help people in distress. Before i wasn't even aware of the fact that there is a proper guidance for the helping people going through distress. but now not only know about it also have a knowledge about it as well.

автор: Selene r i

2 авг. 2020 г.

I like the structure and examples right vs wrong. However, I miss a bit practical parts, like in peers for example doing a PFA m.yself.

And what I did not like was that the slides were just read out. That felt a bit disturbing fto be honest. For that, I could also read them myself.

Thanks still!

автор: Aleandra V

4 февр. 2021 г.

i recommend this course for first year psyc students or individuals who are not in the psychology/social worker field. Anyone with previous knowledge on this topic, i would not suggest to take this because the level of difficulty is so low. but great course, super simple to follow along!

автор: Hwa H

5 мар. 2017 г.

This course is a good way to start anyone on learning more about how to help others in distress. You don't need to be a trained clinician or mental health expert to learn about psychological first aid. I think it would benefit communities tremendously if more people can learn about PFA.

автор: Tonima S

20 июля 2020 г.

It was a significant learning experience and i surely did learn some new set of skills that would be really helpful in advancing my psychological skill set. the course is relevant in its content, syllabus, study material, and moreover the resources and insight offered by George Everly.

автор: Karen N M V

22 февр. 2017 г.

An excellent course at the hands of Ph.D. George S. Everly, Jr. Intended for those who are in the area of ​​education and social care with no or little knowledge about mental education. I recommend it for those who think that it could support them to face humanitarian crises.

Thank you!