Chevron Left
Вернуться к Первая психологическая помощь

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Первая психологическая помощь от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 9,089
Рецензии: 2,324

О курсе

Learn to provide psychological first aid to people in an emergency by employing the RAPID model: Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition. Utilizing the RAPID model (Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition), this specialized course provides perspectives on injuries and trauma that are beyond those physical in nature. The RAPID model is readily applicable to public health settings, the workplace, the military, faith-based organizations, mass disaster venues, and even the demands of more commonplace critical events, e.g., dealing with the psychological aftermath of accidents, robberies, suicide, homicide, or community violence. In addition, the RAPID model has been found effective in promoting personal and community resilience. Participants will increase their abilities to: - Discuss key concepts related to PFA - Listen reflectively - Differentiate benign, non-incapacitating psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions from more severe, potentially incapacitating, crisis reactions - Prioritize (triage) psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions - Mitigate acute distress and dysfunction, as appropriate - Recognize when to facilitate access to further mental health support - Practice self-care Developed in collaboration with Johns Hopkins Open Education Lab....

Лучшие рецензии

GT

Dec 20, 2019

Great structure and interactive format. Clear expectations and excellent materials. Subject was explained in an effective manner that was easily understood and applied. Very useful for any profession!

KG

Apr 16, 2020

A wonderful course with clear explanations and case scenarios to help reinforce learning. I was truly engaged throughout the course and felt like I learned a lot more than I anticipated when going in.

Фильтр по:

326–350 из 2,323 отзывов о курсе Первая психологическая помощь

автор: 李鹏

Apr 08, 2020

Great University and Excellent Course, The RAPID method is extraordinarily practical for me to explain the mechanism of psychological first aid and take the appropriate measures to decrease the ASD symptom of the police officer who experience lift threatened event.

автор: Jackie B

Apr 06, 2020

Thank you for providing this course. The information contained in the course will be very useful in supplementing my trauma intervention training. I'm looking forward to putting the RAPID model to use in my interaction with clients experiencing tragedy and trauma.

автор: Martina V

Mar 24, 2020

I learned what I desired in a proper manner and in a proper time. I enjoyed the studying materials and I've listened to Geroge S. Everly with much interest. I may suggest this course if you're interested in the thematic even if you have no great English proficiency.

автор: Monica L W

Jun 22, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. The instructor was top notch and the course kept my attention with the various uses of videos, scenarios and even quizzes to ensure I had a better understanding of the topic, Psychological First Aid. I highly recommend this course!

автор: NGU M S

Apr 13, 2020

Totally love this course. This course help me to gain more knowledge. But, in my opinion, i hope in the module self care can add on more stimulation about self care like relaxation, how to breathing and so on. Again, thank you again to this course and Prof. Thanks.

автор: Hannah G

Jun 10, 2020

Very relevant for anyone in helping professions, but who are not mental health care providers. The instructor's videos are engaging, and the simulation videos give you a clear sense of what and what not to do when conducting a psychological first aid intervention.

автор: Cheryl C B

Jan 11, 2020

Excellent course, providing a very clear overview of PFA and real-life, practical techniques to easily employ when responding to a crisis as a first responder. I recommend this course to everyone! These are real life skills that may come in handy in your own life.

автор: WANG Y

May 24, 2016

I am a nursing student and really interested in this course because i think this may help me in my future career. I found this courser is quite helpful and useful, for those who wanna know more about the psychological first aid , you better don't miss this chance.

автор: Marco A R F M

Feb 22, 2016

The course is design so that people with little to none of previous experience on the field of physicology and or crisis intervention may comprehend the basic concepts for Pychological First Aid with enough deapt to actually start applying it. Highly recommended.

автор: Joshua E S

May 08, 2020

I thought the course covered a lot of material.

I would like to have been presented with more psychological background on the critical steps in the program.

I would like to have been presented with the answers to the quiz questions as well as a brief explanation.

автор: Karen M S B

Mar 20, 2019

Es un curso muy bien estructurado con muchas herramientas que incitan al alumno a seguir adelante, me encantaron las simulaciones donde aprendes la mejor técnica para manejar una crisis , ya que hay una simulación de lo que no se debe de hacer y una de lo que si.

автор: tracy s

Jul 12, 2017

I found this course to be very informative, and I think in today's world, everyone who can take it should do so, regardless if they are in the mental health fields. Professor Everly was clear and concise and engaging. I would love to take another course with him.

автор: Ana B

Sep 30, 2016

This is a great course, with quality material and helpful videos. I felt very engaged and interested to learn through the course. I have learned some good techniques to help my clients at work with de-escalations techniques and paraphrasing for example. Thanks!

автор: Kazumi G

May 15, 2020

Extremely informative and applicable in everyday life. Course was straight to the point and resources and activities were effective and efficient for maximum learning. Would recommend this even to those who have no background in studies of the human psychology.

автор: Kelly A

Jun 22, 2020

I really enjoyed this course and felt it will be very valuable in my role as a safety manager, where I do have to be present when there are tragic events. This was a great start to learning some techniques to use in those types of situations. Very well done.

автор: Oseribhor O E

Apr 06, 2020

Thank you Johns Hopkins University. You just helped me add a valuable skill to my medical carrier. Thank you for offering the course free of charge. Absolutely, this course is worth paying for and at the same time, it is priceless. Thank you for the knowledge.

автор: Nicole I A A

Nov 22, 2019

Un curso de real importancia en cuanto a la preparación y facilitación de primeros auxilios. Un curso bien preparado, debido a que facilitan al estudiante una serie de materiales visuales y auditivos que permiten una fácil comprensión de los temas propuestos.

автор: Leticia R

Jul 26, 2019

Very useful introductory course to the PFA. Really well explained, with lot of emphasis on keypoints. Very enriching for psychologists, as it shows us a different way of acting than we would do in normal conditions. It seems well structured and shows validity.

автор: Leanne C J

Jul 01, 2020

Thank you for the opportunity to complete this course. The instructor was clear, the material was interesting and made it easy to understand. As a social worker and educator, I found the study process valuable and the information relevant and well structured.

автор: Graciela M

Apr 16, 2020

I Loved this course, it was informative and Practical at the same time, comprehensible, with very useful information and Mr George was an exceptional man with a truly compassionate spirit. I feel very fortunate to have taken this course with him... thank you!

автор: Helen N

Sep 12, 2017

A brilliant course, well presented with good variety of interactive media e.g. video interventions, quizzes, lecture and summaries. I also bought the book that goes with this talk and it has been very useful in the field. I would highly recommend this course.

автор: Marcos M e S

Jul 06, 2020

Ótimo curso. Obter noções simples e poderosas que alteram o curso da vida das pessoas em situações conflitantes é muito bom. Ambientar-se com as expressões psicológicas e transpo-las para dentro do contexto RAPID, foi muito interessante. Agradeço pelo curso.

автор: Manal A

May 15, 2020

Interesting course and well-taught. The discussion forums were unnecessary in my opinion since it seemed as though many were not meaningfully engaged. Glad I took the course, it's relevant to the work I do in my field of student affairs and higher education.

автор: Suze K

Jun 19, 2020

As a medical professional (PA-C), most of the information was a review, but very needed as a refresher. I also appreciate the fact that to provide PFA, my medical background is not to be utilized as that is not the intent in this role. Kudos and thank you!

автор: Gemma D

Apr 07, 2020

Not what I expected when I signed up, however I was pleasantly surprised with the outcome of the course. It was easy enough to follow, engaging and rewarding. I now have a real drive to help those in a real life crisis, potentially changed my career focus!