Chevron Left
Вернуться к Первая психологическая помощь

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Первая психологическая помощь от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 8,829
Рецензии: 2,262

О курсе

Learn to provide psychological first aid to people in an emergency by employing the RAPID model: Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition. Utilizing the RAPID model (Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition), this specialized course provides perspectives on injuries and trauma that are beyond those physical in nature. The RAPID model is readily applicable to public health settings, the workplace, the military, faith-based organizations, mass disaster venues, and even the demands of more commonplace critical events, e.g., dealing with the psychological aftermath of accidents, robberies, suicide, homicide, or community violence. In addition, the RAPID model has been found effective in promoting personal and community resilience. Participants will increase their abilities to: - Discuss key concepts related to PFA - Listen reflectively - Differentiate benign, non-incapacitating psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions from more severe, potentially incapacitating, crisis reactions - Prioritize (triage) psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions - Mitigate acute distress and dysfunction, as appropriate - Recognize when to facilitate access to further mental health support - Practice self-care Developed in collaboration with Johns Hopkins Open Education Lab....

Лучшие рецензии

KG

Apr 16, 2020

A wonderful course with clear explanations and case scenarios to help reinforce learning. I was truly engaged throughout the course and felt like I learned a lot more than I anticipated when going in.

PG

Feb 10, 2017

A very helpful course and full of practical information for persons interfered with disaster relief and crisis intervention as this course has a well- planned syllabus and really informative vignettes

Фильтр по:

276–300 из 2,255 отзывов о курсе Первая психологическая помощь

автор: Shabib A K

Apr 12, 2020

Psychological First Aid (PFA) course has been an enlightening experience for me. For those who believe in empathy and making the world a better place, this is the course and it will truly enhance the understanding level and make us more compassionate and supportive. Thank you for the Course.

автор: Beatriz R L

May 03, 2020

Psychological First Aid has been a very helpful course and a great learning resource. Not only does it teach you how to effectively help those that seek for support, companionship, and compassion of others, you also learn how to better take care of yourself and cope with stress and fatigue.

автор: Ms. D B

Apr 26, 2020

This was my first online course and I really enjoyed this PFA class.Clear explanation in RAPID model.Good Videos and Simulations.This course very useful to me and I would recommend to others.

Prof.George S.Everly was great instructor and thank you to Jonh Hopkins University.

D Boonsri.

автор: Marusa S

Mar 02, 2018

Despite being a psychologist, this course was very valuable for me. Surely my previous knowledge has helped me to acquire the contents faster, but this course is absolutely suited for complete "beginners". I feel a lot more competent to work with people in acute distress after a disaster.

автор: Lee A D

May 27, 2020

While I already had a good understanding of RAPID, This course allowed for me to review and relearn the basics of Pyschology during a disaster. I would recommend this class to everyone who deals with emergency situations or those who are around persons who deal with emergency situations.

автор: AMEH Z A

Apr 04, 2020

Am most grateful to JOHNS HOPKINS for giving me this awesome opportunity to participate in this very informative course. Am also very thankful to George Everly Jr for detail and committed teaching skills exemplified. Much appreciated. I look forward to getting the certificate.

Many thanks

автор: Teresa H Y

Feb 04, 2018

Excellent overview of the history, need for, and how-to of psychological first aid. As a CPE (clinical pastoral education) student, I anticipate being able to apply this knowledge immediately in the hospital setting, and am grateful for the information on its utility and best practices.

автор: Liz E C

Jun 15, 2020

This course enabled me to fully grasp what and how it is to be a psychological responder in traumatic and challenging situations. Taking into consideration the mental health of the victims is as important as caring for their body. I enjoyed this course and I have learned a lot from it!

автор: Roberta M

Sep 15, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed the course. It contains great material and Dr. Everly is a great professor. I was really impressed with his handling of the case shown in the simulations and can only hope to become as good of a psychologist as he is. I am ready to keep on learning and help others!

автор: Erica D

Apr 10, 2016

The course teaches ways to help victims in a disaster situation. Professor Everly's course materials were easy to understand and enjoyable. The quizzes always related directly to the course material, and I feel that I learned what the course set out to teach me. Thank you Prof. Everly!

автор: Ritu G

Jul 07, 2020

The course is a complete package to understand the basic idea of what PFA is all about. It helps one understand the importance of the first psychological aid at times of disaster. It helps one develop new skills like reflective listening that can be helpful in day to day life as well.

автор: Sanchi J

May 30, 2020

This course beautifully delivers it's purpose. The lectures and the materials provided in the course were easy to understand and it gave a clear insight on how to use the intervention in practice.

I am glad that, I joined the course as it has been a very effective and helpful learning.

автор: Leander S

May 23, 2020

It was an excellent learning experience for me since I'm a nurse and an instructor of the school for jail officers here in the Philippines, I can use this new knowledge in teaching my students.

Thank You John Hopkins University...

Thank You COURSERA and

Thank You DR. GEORGE EVERLY... :)

автор: Anthony R

Apr 12, 2020

A great course! The structure is clear and linear and the course builds upon itself. It leaves us with a very good understanding of the topic, without learning pain. George's presentation is engaging and dynamic. One piece of constructive criticism: the slides could be a bit funkier.

автор: Alexis D

Sep 05, 2017

Excellent course. I don't intend to use the skills learned through this course for emergency situations, but who knows... I'm hoping that what I've learned will help me help former cult members. I especially appreciated the Rapport and active listening part of the course. Thank you !

автор: Ariadne N

Jun 25, 2020

Excellent course! The professor is very straightforward and puts everything into a context which is very helpful for the ones (like me) who don't have many experience with the subject. The simulations were also helpful and well-made. I have only good things to say about this course!

автор: U. F F

Apr 16, 2020

This course has given me confidence to help people in distress. Also, I have learnt to be more resilient to personal disasters. It was a great experience. Coursera is doing a great job reaching out to learners at their own pace and catering to the curiosity of individual learners.

автор: Justine G B A

May 27, 2020

I am more than ready to alleviate people’s feelings most especially my students’ should they experience adversities or difficult situations. Thank you so much Coursera, Johns Hopkins University and for the experts who helped me fully understand what Psychological First Aid means.

автор: Sara S

Jul 01, 2020

This was a wonderfully produced and a very engaging class; the course material is very applicable to our COVID-19 experience. I would love to take additional classes from this professor that dive more deeply into techniques and resources that were the overviewed in this course.

автор: Vladislav F

Apr 29, 2020

It was my first class linked with the first aid, and it was really fantastic. I'm an engineer and a manager, so I didn't knew nothing about PFA. Fortunately I applied for this course and it changed a lot. Many thanks to the professor George Everly and his team for their work!!!

автор: AB D

Apr 26, 2020

I learned practical skills of providing psychological first aid to my family, friends, and myself in addition to learning how the Psychological First Aid technique provides tools for volunteers without any help to cope with the surge of demand for care during a major disaster.

автор: Tripurari J

Mar 28, 2020

One of the best course for common man for building social resilience to be the first responders in case of a disaster or calamity. There is a great vision behind designing this course. It can help mankind in a big way.

Thank you so much for making this course available online.

автор: Muhammad B

Jul 01, 2020

Love you Dr. George Everly, i have never experienced the child like excitement of learning something new for almost 8 years. You broke that spell. Amazingly good structured course in which every word out of your mouth is priceless and full of wisdom. This course is priceless!

автор: Kathy C U

May 31, 2017

This course give me the understanding how the counseling or empathizing should be like, especially dealing with the people who have a hard problem. But, being patient and calm when dealing this kind of situation is the root key in order to have a smooth flow of conversation.

автор: Pimpichaya T

Jun 17, 2020

I find this course very useful. Even if it is a method intended to help mostly people from crisis, I personally think that it can also be adopt into our daily life. The teacher makes each topics easier to understand. The situation vignettes also aid in the learning process.