Chevron Left
Вернуться к Первая психологическая помощь

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Первая психологическая помощь от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 12,810
Рецензии: 3,228

О курсе

Learn to provide psychological first aid to people in an emergency by employing the RAPID model: Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition. Utilizing the RAPID model (Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition), this specialized course provides perspectives on injuries and trauma that are beyond those physical in nature. The RAPID model is readily applicable to public health settings, the workplace, the military, faith-based organizations, mass disaster venues, and even the demands of more commonplace critical events, e.g., dealing with the psychological aftermath of accidents, robberies, suicide, homicide, or community violence. In addition, the RAPID model has been found effective in promoting personal and community resilience. Participants will increase their abilities to: - Discuss key concepts related to PFA - Listen reflectively - Differentiate benign, non-incapacitating psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions from more severe, potentially incapacitating, crisis reactions - Prioritize (triage) psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions - Mitigate acute distress and dysfunction, as appropriate - Recognize when to facilitate access to further mental health support - Practice self-care Developed in collaboration with Johns Hopkins Open Education Lab....

Лучшие рецензии

IT
12 окт. 2020 г.

this opened my mind towards intervention needs in a catastrophic event. something like this is required more than ever now. the content of the course was very good and thorough. very nicely explained.

KG
15 апр. 2020 г.

A wonderful course with clear explanations and case scenarios to help reinforce learning. I was truly engaged throughout the course and felt like I learned a lot more than I anticipated when going in.

Фильтр по:

226–250 из 3,210 отзывов о курсе Первая психологическая помощь

автор: Melinda L

5 авг. 2020 г.

I found this course to be worthwhile, and I have already used some of the PFA techniques, not in a disaster situation, but with my sister who had seen a really bad situation and had difficulty rationalizing what was going on. I used the listening and reflection techniques to "walk her back off the ledge" so to speak, got her to calm down, think rationally, and act effectively.

автор: Fabiola P

21 февр. 2018 г.

It is very helpful when it comes to realize about the cognitive, emotional, spiritual, behavioral and psychological reactions a person can have after a hard situation. The stages of the John Hopkins PFA RAPID model were very clear and provided me a better understanding of psychological reactions and how I can help to mitigate distress. I am definitely recommending this course!

автор: Donna E

28 нояб. 2017 г.

I am SO glad that I have taken this course with Doctor George Everly; he has 40 years in the field and his professionalism and the way he teaches definitely shows. He has this ability to make the class engaging AND understandable to the general public who (probably) doesn't have clinical expertise. It can be a rough subject matter, but I have faith that you will be resilient.

автор: Sushmita G

19 окт. 2020 г.

The course is beautifully created. The content and explanation is very fulfilling. I would like to thank Dr. George and Coursera for providing this course. There are no peer review quizzes and a paid shareable certificate is provided after completion. If you are looking to develop empathy and learn how to provide first hand help to a person in distress, this course is for you!

автор: Varsha A

13 июля 2020 г.

This course was extremely helpful in understanding what is PFA and how we can use RAPID model to help people after a disaster. I liked Dr George Everly. His voice is so comforting. He teaches passionately. Simulations were the best part to understand what not to say. Thanks Prof George Everly for designing the course, I will look forward to learn advanced level of this course.

автор: Luzviminda P

28 июня 2020 г.

This course is interesting, engaging and insightful. Once you start the course, you will have the tendency to continue until you finished it. There are a lot of things to learn and revelations about the technique that are very well presented to learners. The passing score is challenging but it will make you study seriously and take down notes while reading and watching videos,

автор: Mario H M

2 нояб. 2020 г.

it is truly important that we build a resilient community, starting by educating ourselves how to respond to disasters, we might be victims as well, but we need to choose whether to give up and stay victims or to be prepared to do whatever possible to help ourselves first and then others... this is why i highly recommend this course and give it 5 stars without any hesitation.

автор: Jason C

22 июня 2016 г.

A tremendously insightful course, and more relevant than ever as our understanding of disaster situations and mitigating the human cost increases. The acted out scenes were excellent and demonstrated ever so clearly how these interactions unfold. Thank you to the team who put this together and I look forward to future instalments for the university.

Kind Regards

Jason Canning

автор: SHAWNETTE F W

30 сент. 2020 г.

I really enjoyed taking this course, it has help me as an individual to improve om my listening , it was a refresher to me , the way in which the material was presented it make it easy for you to understand. I was help personally andI know I have learnt a lot and I am confident with the knowledge gained that I can assist if the need arise. Thank you .

автор: Jack M

16 сент. 2020 г.

It's been a wonderful experience and an opportunity in learning PFA as it has such a wide scope of implementing what's been learnt in our daily lives and in implementing the principles to make other people's lives better. By taking to this course it's broadened my understanding of PFA and how I can become a better person both from the inside and outside. Thank you Coursera.

автор: Christine C

16 мая 2020 г.

This course was clear and easy to understand. While the assessments were helpful, at some later date, being able to practice these techniques live would be helpful. Otherwise, having taken some Disaster Chaplaincy courses, this course gave me a new paradigm for material I had already learned and was an effective refresher. Dr. Everly is a clear and compassionate teacher.

автор: Joanna M J

24 апр. 2020 г.

This course taught me how to deeply understand what PFA really means that this is not really about therapy but rather a way of stopping the worst scenario that might happen. I hope that I can be able to learn more on helping other people in times of crisis. Thank you, Johns Hopkins University for sharing this wonderful topic with us for free. More powers to this university!

автор: Edvinas S

17 нояб. 2020 г.

I have thoroughly enjoyed the course. Information presented by George Everly was easy to understand, very useful to know for any human being I believe and very concise. The course was short yet very on point with very little non-essential information. Videos are of good quality with good examples and engaging to watch.

Thank you very much and I wish you all the best.

Edvinas

автор: Yeo S K

18 апр. 2020 г.

Informative and well paced for novice with no experience or any exposure to this field. Think it is a good platform to access as well whether one it really keen to continue in this field or atleast get a rough idea what this field entitles and if still interested to pursue it.

Keep up the great work and hope to have more online courses like this for other psychology field.

автор: Sara A A M

25 июня 2020 г.

Excelente curso, George muestra una gran sensiblidad a la hora de abordar este tema, es transparente y te dice claramente lo que es y no es correcto hacer en este tipo de intervento. He apreciado muchísimo cada etapa del curso, sus ejemplos prácticos, la manera tan profesional que se lleva a cabo el PFA sin dejar de parte la empatia, un curso equilibrado.

Lo recomiendo!

автор: Deborah C

22 апр. 2020 г.

This course was very helpful, interesting, and relevant. The due importance was given for psychological health following a disaster. I also love that this model focuses on local communities being first responders as well. Dr. Everly had useful analogies to support his explanations, I also loved the ending bit on self-care- this part is often left out in courses like this!

автор: Godwin

13 июля 2019 г.

This is the convenient site to equip you with the best skills you want to use in helping those who have mental issues,though not only that but give you the right foundation when you want to deal with matters of psychology education-wise.I thank you for the financial aid for the certificate i obtained i know it will be of great help to me and those who will need my skills.

автор: Manuel C

7 сент. 2020 г.

Excellent introductory course for people not directly trained as psychologists, but that want to know how to react or engage with people in distress. I work in development and fond this useful also for compassionate, active listening which is good also beyond post-traumatic situations. Thanks a lot for the course, congratulations and again, a totally recommended course!

автор: Sofía V d l T A L

8 окт. 2020 г.

This course was excellent! The videos, the materials, the explanation of the concepts and the overall structure of it were, undoubtedly, very well prepared. These tools are higly relevant in disaster and everyday-life situations and I know for sure that I'll do my best to apply the ideas I learned in order to help other people. I'm so glad I finished it! It is a 10/10!

автор: Maria B

22 дек. 2017 г.

I felt very accomplished with what I have learned so far and I highly believe that I could make use of this in my future work in the field of Psychology. The course has also given me added motivation to continue with my professional development and look for relevant trainings locally where I can incorporate what I have learned and/or share them with others. Thank you!

автор: Rhoby C

20 июня 2020 г.

I am so grateful that I studied and engaged with this online course about psychological first aid. This is my first time studying this course. And I believe that my confidence in handling crisis intervention has surged. Honestly speaking, I really recommend this course to all different practitioners. I hope you will enjoy this course as much as I enjoyed this course.

автор: Cherlyn L

28 апр. 2020 г.

This course is a good course. Good content, easy enough for someone totally new to this topic yet very informative and easy to adopt in everyday's life. Not just after a crisis, but can be adapted in just about any situation everyday. I highly recommend this course to anyone who is looking to be able to better communicate with people. its a great soft skill to have!

автор: Beatriz A S M

29 апр. 2020 г.

It was comprehensive and fairly easy to understand even for those outside of mental health professions. It taught me a lot and the simulations were a great way to receive a glimpse of what could possibly transpire between a responder and person who needs assistance. I may not have been able to purchase a certificate, but this is my best learning investment to date!

автор: Susana A B

28 июля 2017 г.

This is a very useful course. The contents are clear, easily understood and it offers a valuable tool for the primary psycholoogical care of victims of catastrophes or violent situations. The quality of the examples show the mastery of the teacher, his years of practice and his wise empathy. Thank you for sharing so generously your life experiences and your method.

автор: Skurenko S S

12 янв. 2017 г.

I am very thankful for the opportunity to attend this course. Given information in it is too valuable, although I'd wish the course was more extensive. Separetely I want to admit the mastery of a teacher - George Everly, who gave information qualitatively and made interesting video stimulations. I hope to see the next "chapter" of the course or something like that.