Chevron Left
Вернуться к Первая психологическая помощь

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Первая психологическая помощь от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 16,288
Рецензии: 3,974

О курсе

Learn to provide psychological first aid to people in an emergency by employing the RAPID model: Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition. Utilizing the RAPID model (Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition), this specialized course provides perspectives on injuries and trauma that are beyond those physical in nature. The RAPID model is readily applicable to public health settings, the workplace, the military, faith-based organizations, mass disaster venues, and even the demands of more commonplace critical events, e.g., dealing with the psychological aftermath of accidents, robberies, suicide, homicide, or community violence. In addition, the RAPID model has been found effective in promoting personal and community resilience. Participants will increase their abilities to: - Discuss key concepts related to PFA - Listen reflectively - Differentiate benign, non-incapacitating psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions from more severe, potentially incapacitating, crisis reactions - Prioritize (triage) psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions - Mitigate acute distress and dysfunction, as appropriate - Recognize when to facilitate access to further mental health support - Practice self-care Developed in collaboration with Johns Hopkins Open Education Lab....

Лучшие рецензии

GT
19 дек. 2019 г.

Great structure and interactive format. Clear expectations and excellent materials. Subject was explained in an effective manner that was easily understood and applied. Very useful for any profession!

KG
15 апр. 2020 г.

A wonderful course with clear explanations and case scenarios to help reinforce learning. I was truly engaged throughout the course and felt like I learned a lot more than I anticipated when going in.

Фильтр по:

151–175 из 3,977 отзывов о курсе Первая психологическая помощь

автор: brenda g p m

28 окт. 2020 г.

Hace 5 años fui parte de un derrumbe de grandes características en mi país, donde se perdieron vidas humanas y materiales yo no sabia como actuar, como pensar, que hacer, lo único que quedaba era agradecer que estábamos vivos, sin embargo gracias a este curso ya se como mitigar la angustia aguda, evaluar, estabilizar con apoyo social a personas que lo necesiten, también estoy consciente que me falta mucho por aprender, pero ya di el primer paso y seguiré educándome en este tema que me fascina.Gracias.

автор: Jane M M D

16 июня 2020 г.

The course content was really relevant and highly informative. I also love the video simulations where we can see how PFA should not and should be done. While I've already been doing PFA, I still feel like I learned a lot of new things from this course. Dr. George Everly's slides on the Burnout Club was hilarious but true!

Thanks much to for that important reminder: that what we do makes a difference. It really is hard to remember this at times with all that's happening around the world. So, thank you.

автор: Laura H

26 февр. 2020 г.

I enjoyed the class format; the videos, quizzes and appreciate the further list of readings at the end of the course. I feel like I will make a difference, no mater how insignificant it may seem at first, in the lives of someone who has experienced a traumatic event. I am also grateful for others who have take this course or similar training in the effort to provide others with comfort and support. Someday, hopefully not, I may need the same and it is nice to know this support is available. Thank you!

автор: Jose J O

16 мар. 2020 г.

This a very helpfull tool to everyone capable of aplying its principles. I think that this kind of knowledge should be as mandatory as knowing first aids ABC. It will be useful if one of the sess.ions where focused on teaching relaxation techniques, because althought there are so many and thy have permeated culture, many times there are done badly so people desestimate them. I am sure Dr Everly can instruct some of the more useful techniques he has used during his extensive experience. Thank you.

автор: Minnie T C

8 июня 2021 г.

I enjoyed this short introductory course to Psychological First Aid. I did not really start with any expectations about what I would learn, but the course lives up well to its stated goals in explaining the basic ideas and approaches involved. Of course, you could always learn more if you wanted to take this into a professional environment or real world situation, but I think it serves well as a foundation and everything is explained clearly in a way that is easy to understand by the instructor.

автор: Dilisha F D J S

15 мая 2020 г.

Greetings from Sri Lanka. This course on PFA has been an amazing journey. As an education therapist/ a special needs teacher I deal with many parents who have to face the situation of having their children diagnosed with a disorder. This is a crisis for them, struggling to come to terms with and find help. And through this course I have learned so much on what needs to be done to help stabilize and mitigate acute distress at a crisis situation. Thank you Dr. George for your valuable lectures!

автор: Luz C S d A

6 авг. 2020 г.

The course was brief but extremely useful; as a psychology undergraduate, it was a very insightful and enriching experience into the world of PFA; although the course wasn't designed for mental health clinicians and practitioners, knowing how to mitigate and stabilize people in acute distress that went through a harrowing event and be able to make them feel understood and supported, is a lesson in empathy that everyone should learn. Also, Dr. George Everly has an incredibly soothing voice.

автор: James B

25 февр. 2020 г.

Dr. Everly is easy to listen to, obviously an expert in his field, and imparts just the right level of information in this course. It will by no means make you an instant practitioner of the PFA art, but if you were thrust into the role, it would help immensely to have this overview under your belt. Drawback: it will whet your appetite for more! I did buy Dr. Everly's book, "The Johns Hopkins Guide to Psychological First Aid" for further study and reference. I highly recommend this course.

автор: Анна К

22 мар. 2020 г.

This is the most empowering and encouraging course I have had in two years. Saying goodbye to this course, I feel as if I were saying goodbye to a friend. I think this course has helped me with my professional burnout. Dr. George Everly is a very charming lecturer, I feel sympathy for him. I felt difficulties when it came to the language barrier while passing the test, but this did not prevent me from receiving important information, as there were subtitles in the video,Thank you so much!

автор: Latisha H

25 мая 2020 г.

I love it. It was very informative and straight forward at the same time. It’s a class I’ve been meaning to take but also happened to fall in to. The instructor made me think about things a lot differently than I had been before taking the class and I needed that. I look forward to using the skills I’ve acquired in my everyday life and during this pandemic. Thank You so much for offering the class and giving individuals the opportunity to learn at their own pace and also to help others.

автор: Beverly A N

20 февр. 2021 г.

The course provided a great overview of Psychological First Aid. I appreciate the professor's attention to details, including real life experiences and role playing improper and correct ways of implementing the information. Because the course touched on disasters that I could relate to, I became emotional and overwhelmed at times, took a break, and return. This educational opportunity painted a true picture of what actual happens when working disasters as first responders. Thank you.

автор: Gina B

13 нояб. 2020 г.

the course is so helpful and interesting. it is so timely in this global health crisis we are experiencing and this course had helped cope with the stress i am personally facing and that it enlightens my mind and gradually understand how to cope with the problem resulted from the pandemic and this also help me understand more of the reactions of my students and colleagues. Thank you so much coursera and dost caraga for the chance you have shared with me! God bless and more power to you!

автор: Ekaterina

14 дек. 2016 г.

Excellent course! I have already recommended it to several co-workers and people in my field of work. As a trained birth doula, I have received necessary tools to assist parents and relatives after traumatic birth experience, as well as, have a list of relevant resources available to continue their support and recovery when it is out of the scope of my practice and training. I am also happy to be equip with this training for the needs of the community in emergency situations.

Thank you.

автор: Paola K G

30 авг. 2020 г.

The course prepared by Dr. Everly may be brief but concise. It is appropriate to all mental health/psychological responders regardless of degree or societal level, but the most special ingredient is the compassion to help people on the aftermath of a crisis. Dr. Everly, showed a great passion in this area of psychological first aid model by providing a course that is his expertise and calls for an advocacy to help each other - because we need each other specially in times of distress.

автор: Emilio A T M

8 июля 2020 г.

Pienso que es algo que todos deberían tomar. Esto no solo te ayuda para emergencias, me parece que también te ayuda a simplemente estar presente para alguien. Todos queremos ayudar a un amigo, todos queremos ayudar a un familiar, a nuestra pareja, etc. Creo que todos en esta vida deberíamos tomar en cuenta que existe una forma correcta de hacer esto y dar este apoyo mutuo entre personas, ya sea en un caso de emergencia o simplemente lidiar con las cosas del día a día. Excelente curso.

автор: Ashok .

23 авг. 2020 г.

It is a wonderful course with practical orientation and very useful for anyone volunteering for PFA in any kind of calamity. The presentation is simple so that a newcomer without any knowledge of psychology can grasp the subject. The course helps a person to be a better himan being by developing empathy within him and a spirit to serve fellow humans in distress.These skills are essential for each human being and therefore this course is of universal applicability.

автор: BURCU T

3 февр. 2021 г.

I believe that every person should take this course because it not only helps you to provide help to others but you can also use the techniques from this course on you as well. Disasters and bad stuff can happen to any of us so it is good to know at least theoretically in case of emergency. Listening and empathy are techniques that can be used in every field in our lives and with these two there could be better communication and understanding between individuals to solve problems.

автор: Ariana N

3 янв. 2021 г.

The course lectures were very informative and helpful in teaching me what PFA is and how to execute it if and when I am in the field. The simulation videos were also helpful for that same aspect so you can see how to respond to the survivor and how the survivor may be after the disaster/trauma. I really enjoyed this course and I think I learned a great deal of PFA and will definitely find it useful in furthering my education and career in the field of psychology and psychotherapy.

автор: Kim S J

4 апр. 2020 г.

This is an excellent course. I completed the course in a week because the content is so interesting and very well presented through great lectures and very useful simulation videos. George is very clear and concise and I think he is a great teacher, who uses simple language so everyone can understand and provides many relevant examples to reinforce the points. I'm sure I will be reviewing the content over and over again. Highly recommended to anyone interested in the subject.

автор: Vinicius A R L

28 авг. 2021 г.

Really amazing course! Very didactic, smooth and easy to follow content. The instructor is at that top level of teaching. Loved to learn such a useful subject in a very enjoyable way. I obviously do not hope I ever need to employ this skill in the wake of a disaster. But if I do, I feel way more prepared to help people around me. However, I feel definitely more equiped with tools to help people after personal or small-scale distressing events and that alone is truly great to me.

автор: Raquel C

20 мая 2020 г.

I graduated from college 10 years ago and its been 8 years without practicing my career which is Psychology. I had forgotten how much a love it, and this course has help me to retake my studies and save some from the forgotten trash can. I feel this course has given me the end of the thread so I can be guided again. I am not sure if the practice its my passion anymore or if I have the vocation, but whoever is in the same situation than me, this course will give the hope 100%

автор: Sonia S K

27 авг. 2020 г.

It was a nice experience taking this course. The things discussed in this might be actually known, but the significance lies in that George tells you what should not be done in the face of a disaster. As much as it is important to do what should be done, it is also important to not do what should not be done. This course has surely made me more aware of my language around people in distress. Also, now I am conscious of the usefulness of PFA. I am glad I took this course.

автор: Jill S

23 июля 2020 г.

So helpful. Prior to this course, I struck up conversations with several strangers, who approached me in distress. A man on a bus sat down next to me - he said he was recovering from heroin - he had just suffered a relapse after being clean for several months and was afraid to tell anyone he knew. I met a teen on a bike path - he had just moved from another city to escape a high-risk life and felt lost and alone. A man experiencing homelessness told me his shocking story.

автор: Natalya T

17 апр. 2020 г.

This was a very educational course. Teaches you on how to communicate with individuals going through a stressful situation, how to assess for which individual requires more psychological help, and teaches you about interventions, follow-up, as well as self-care to protect yourself as well. Recommend this course. I was able to finish it in one day, after going through it for a few hours straight. I just wish that they used multiple scenarios to demonstrate communication.

автор: Alyson T

11 июля 2017 г.

The use of examples (in the good and bad videos) explains the theories and methodology succinctly. These videos helped drive the course content and increase my understanding of the subject. Pace was good, which really allowed me a chance to practice or memorize certain important aspects of the topic. Speaker was not monotonous and helped made the material much easier to digest! Overall, a really in-depth course worth learning! It would help a lot in my everyday life!