Chevron Left
Вернуться к Первая психологическая помощь

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Первая психологическая помощь от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 16,435
Рецензии: 3,991

О курсе

Learn to provide psychological first aid to people in an emergency by employing the RAPID model: Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition. Utilizing the RAPID model (Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition), this specialized course provides perspectives on injuries and trauma that are beyond those physical in nature. The RAPID model is readily applicable to public health settings, the workplace, the military, faith-based organizations, mass disaster venues, and even the demands of more commonplace critical events, e.g., dealing with the psychological aftermath of accidents, robberies, suicide, homicide, or community violence. In addition, the RAPID model has been found effective in promoting personal and community resilience. Participants will increase their abilities to: - Discuss key concepts related to PFA - Listen reflectively - Differentiate benign, non-incapacitating psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions from more severe, potentially incapacitating, crisis reactions - Prioritize (triage) psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions - Mitigate acute distress and dysfunction, as appropriate - Recognize when to facilitate access to further mental health support - Practice self-care Developed in collaboration with Johns Hopkins Open Education Lab....

Лучшие рецензии

PG
9 февр. 2017 г.

A very helpful course and full of practical information for persons interfered with disaster relief and crisis intervention as this course has a well- planned syllabus and really informative vignettes

KG
15 апр. 2020 г.

A wonderful course with clear explanations and case scenarios to help reinforce learning. I was truly engaged throughout the course and felt like I learned a lot more than I anticipated when going in.

Фильтр по:

526–550 из 3,995 отзывов о курсе Первая психологическая помощь

автор: Beh B

10 мая 2020 г.

The course is relatively easy to follow. Learners to grasp the content well with the video scenarios which helps us to better visualise & understand the concepts. This would definitely help in your life, whether in work or personal aspects. May the world be safe & well!

автор: Isabella o

9 мая 2020 г.

The training was a mind opener! I discovered I actually did not know much about PFA. I feel knowledgeable and empowered. I will be using the notes regularly to to improve on my grasp of PFA. Thank you John Hopkin University for the fantastic delivery of this course.

автор: Noor R

29 апр. 2020 г.

I have gained tremendous knowledge from this course and the key element about this course is it is not to challenge psychotherapy and actual psychological diagnostics. Most of the skills are applicable to real life situations (non-crisis) especially the Burnt-out Club.

автор: Dolawat V

13 авг. 2021 г.

This course really useful, not only for first reponder or health care staff. but normal people should attend too. it's a good fundamental knowledge that can help other. the professor deliver course very well. you don't need psychology knowledge to complete the course.

автор: Jeffrey B

8 сент. 2020 г.

Thank you very much for giving me a priviledge to undergo in this very interactive learning and practical online PFA course! I am very well informed in this course. It's new knowledge to me. Through the course, I can say that this help me a lot. Thank you, Dr. George!

автор: Fariba S

11 мая 2020 г.

What makes this course so enjoyable is the way that Dr. Everly presents the content. I learned a lot in a short amount of time and the knowledge I earned, will help me in my current career as a counselor. Thank you Dr. George Everly for making this course so pleasant.

автор: Ángela P B

30 мая 2018 г.

Really interesting lessons, complimented by useful and helpful role-playing like videos. Great if you want a taste of what PFA is if you are a mental health professional. Easy to understand if you do not know the first thing about Psychology, as well. Would definitely

автор: Emilia D

27 авг. 2020 г.

It was a pleasure to discover new ways on helping people in their most challenging moments in life. I truly enjoyed the lectures and the "correct" and "incorrect" simulations. I've learned a lot, as my career is not connected with psychology or healthcare. Thank you!

автор: Nicolette R

25 июля 2020 г.

Really important information but people should be advised that this class teaches us how to respond to people after natural disasters. I was under the impression I would be able to handle all kinds of psychological emergencies but the information and class was great.

автор: Valerie L H Y

1 мая 2020 г.

This course was helpful in teaching techniques for resilience and care, towards both others and yourself. I especially liked the "live" simulations of conversations between the counsellor and the client, where I could see what techniques worked and how to apply them.

автор: Scott H

5 мар. 2017 г.

Although mostly basic information, was a very interesting and practical step-by-step guide to the basic steps of psychological intervention in a crisis situation. I enjoyed Everly's presentation and speaking style, it was easy to understand, practical, and effective.

автор: Marian E R D C

28 окт. 2020 г.

Very concise. Extremely well done! I am so glad I took this course. Not only did I learn a lot about the needs of others, but also how to take care of myself and to recognize the symptoms of stress. I am sure I will be able to apply these skills in my everyday life.

автор: Annie B

5 окт. 2020 г.

The course was conducted in a highly professional and proficient manner. The material was up to date, relevant and consistent with emergency and disaster occurrences. I personally feel proud to have done this course through an international and respected university.

автор: 李鹏

7 апр. 2020 г.

Great University and Excellent Course, The RAPID method is extraordinarily practical for me to explain the mechanism of psychological first aid and take the appropriate measures to decrease the ASD symptom of the police officer who experience lift threatened event.

автор: Jacqueline

6 апр. 2020 г.

Thank you for providing this course. The information contained in the course will be very useful in supplementing my trauma intervention training. I'm looking forward to putting the RAPID model to use in my interaction with clients experiencing tragedy and trauma.

автор: Martina V

24 мар. 2020 г.

I learned what I desired in a proper manner and in a proper time. I enjoyed the studying materials and I've listened to Geroge S. Everly with much interest. I may suggest this course if you're interested in the thematic even if you have no great English proficiency.

автор: Rosie M

11 сент. 2020 г.

Dr. Everly does a great job of explaining PFA. I thoroughly enjoyed this course and found it useful. The vignettes were a good way to keep my attention while demonstrating how to handle intense emotional situations. I hope to complete more courses by Johns Hopkins.

автор: Monica L W

22 июня 2020 г.

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. The instructor was top notch and the course kept my attention with the various uses of videos, scenarios and even quizzes to ensure I had a better understanding of the topic, Psychological First Aid. I highly recommend this course!

автор: NGU M S

13 апр. 2020 г.

Totally love this course. This course help me to gain more knowledge. But, in my opinion, i hope in the module self care can add on more stimulation about self care like relaxation, how to breathing and so on. Again, thank you again to this course and Prof. Thanks.

автор: Anusreya E

3 окт. 2020 г.

Wonderful course.It is surprisingly time flexible and comoletes before we expect.Dr.George Everly is a true ambassidor of psycology.Practical vedios and informative lectures made us take no effort in completing the course.I will miss the Vignette simulation vedios

автор: Hannah G

10 июня 2020 г.

Very relevant for anyone in helping professions, but who are not mental health care providers. The instructor's videos are engaging, and the simulation videos give you a clear sense of what and what not to do when conducting a psychological first aid intervention.

автор: Cheryl C B

11 янв. 2020 г.

Excellent course, providing a very clear overview of PFA and real-life, practical techniques to easily employ when responding to a crisis as a first responder. I recommend this course to everyone! These are real life skills that may come in handy in your own life.

автор: WANG Y

24 мая 2016 г.

I am a nursing student and really interested in this course because i think this may help me in my future career. I found this courser is quite helpful and useful, for those who wanna know more about the psychological first aid , you better don't miss this chance.

автор: Marco A R F M

21 февр. 2016 г.

The course is design so that people with little to none of previous experience on the field of physicology and or crisis intervention may comprehend the basic concepts for Pychological First Aid with enough deapt to actually start applying it. Highly recommended.