Chevron Left
Вернуться к Protecting Business Innovations via Copyright

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Protecting Business Innovations via Copyright от партнера Гонконгский университет науки и технологий

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 103
Рецензии: 23

О курсе

Protecting Business Innovations Via Copyright Watch Course Overview: https://youtu.be/mUja4iwbrTE Intellectual property rights (IPR) has a great impact on innovation development and society. In Science, Engineering, and Business, we seek to create wealth through innovation in products, designs, manufacturing processes, and business systems or models. However, innovation leaders often FAIL to benefit from their discoveries and inventions when they are unable to adequately protect those innovations. Learn the basics of copyright, copyright infringement, derivative works/parody and copyright related to software. This course provides learners with an understanding of Copyright law and how it can be used to protect business innovation. The course focus is on protecting innovations with copyright as one of several tools that can be used by companies and individuals to protect creative innovations. In additional to learning about how copyright works in theory, we will also discuss situations in which copyright might not be effective in protecting innovations, and will focus on the legal issues involved from a practical business perspective rather than from a purely legal viewpoint. This course is one part of a four course series focusing on protection of business innovations using copyright, patent, trademark and strategy, and these four courses may be taken in any order that is most beneficial to students interested in learning about protecting innovation. Other courses in the Protecting Business Innovations series: 1. Copyright: https://www.coursera.org/learn/protect-business-innovations-copyright 2. Trademark: https://www.coursera.org/learn/protect-business-innovations-trademark 3. Patent: https://www.coursera.org/learn/protect-business-innovations-patent 4. Strategy: https://www.coursera.org/learn/protect-business-innovations-strategy...

Лучшие рецензии

AD

Aug 16, 2019

Great course with examples taklen from practical life for once! Even though I found it a bit too repetitive at some points, at least the teacher managed to get the important points through that way.

NK

May 03, 2020

This course is very good, it make me understand the relevant knowledge of U.S. copyright.By the way, the course teacher I think is very interesting and nice.

Фильтр по:

1–23 из 23 отзывов о курсе Protecting Business Innovations via Copyright

автор: Francoise F

Feb 05, 2019

I just wanted to have an overview on that subject so I have not written any assignments or participated in any of the forums, but I watched all the videos and done all the quizzes:

It turns out to be an extremely informative course with an obviously passionate, knowledgeable, thorough, methodical, instructor. He is a born teacher who is not afraid of repeating concepts, facts, policies and conventions throughout the course and provide us with numerous detailed examples for each topic. There is maybe too much of a strong accent on the USA copyright system but at times an international outlook is thankfully given. So in all I strongly recommend this course . Thank you so much!

автор: Anna D

Aug 16, 2019

Great course with examples taklen from practical life for once! Even though I found it a bit too repetitive at some points, at least the teacher managed to get the important points through that way.

автор: Diana V d l S D

Apr 09, 2019

It is an amazing source of knowledge because it gives you elemental and important information about copyright. Also gives you the opportunity to have expert's advice.

автор: Nazir A K

May 03, 2020

This course is very good, it make me understand the relevant knowledge of U.S. copyright.By the way, the course teacher I think is very interesting and nice.

автор: Andrea G

May 08, 2020

The pace of the course is very good, it has practical cases for a better understanding and the explanations are clear.

автор: Yixiong K

Mar 12, 2019

Really excellent course on copyright! There is a lot of fun and the content is super practical!

автор: Alberto N

Aug 24, 2018

Vey useful course. Prof. Theodore is simply perfect!

I am going to complete the series very soon.

автор: gani g

Feb 07, 2018

The course is really well presented. The discussion videos are awesome!

автор: Jaime T S

Jul 07, 2020

Excellent course! very complete in all the matters of copyright

автор: Ahmed A

Apr 13, 2019

I wish if the written notes or powerpoint were available.

автор: Pratik M

May 23, 2020

Good course. I learned a lot about the copyright.

автор: Md S H

Jun 08, 2020

I get to know and learn a lot from this course.

автор: AL S K

Dec 14, 2018

Great Course ever. Love to give 5 Stars

автор: Segun M A E

May 17, 2020

It has been great and educative

автор: Javier B A

Jan 05, 2020

Excellent Course.Superb Teacher

автор: 徐英

Jan 04, 2019

还会继续再回来复习着学习,这真的是一门需要好好学的课程

автор: Abdullah S

Jul 11, 2020

Excellent Course.

автор: Silvia H P

Apr 25, 2020

Simply fantastic!

автор: Olaofe A R

Mar 09, 2020

Great Course

автор: Ben G

Mar 02, 2019

really good!

автор: SHERONA J

Jul 31, 2020

e

автор: Gassan Y

Jul 27, 2018

Excellent course material. Very good lecturer. However, the Peer-graded Assignment is some how useless and waste of time in this course. You will finish the course early and then spend weeks waiting for Godot!

автор: siby k t

Feb 11, 2018

The course gives a good overview of the different aspects of copyright. It is engaging and provided a lot of real life examples to keep you interested in the topic.