Chevron Left
Вернуться к Protecting Business Innovations via Copyright

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Protecting Business Innovations via Copyright от партнера Гонконгский университет науки и технологий

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 137
Рецензии: 31

О курсе

Protecting Business Innovations Via Copyright Watch Course Overview: https://youtu.be/mUja4iwbrTE Intellectual property rights (IPR) has a great impact on innovation development and society. In Science, Engineering, and Business, we seek to create wealth through innovation in products, designs, manufacturing processes, and business systems or models. However, innovation leaders often FAIL to benefit from their discoveries and inventions when they are unable to adequately protect those innovations. Learn the basics of copyright, copyright infringement, derivative works/parody and copyright related to software. This course provides learners with an understanding of Copyright law and how it can be used to protect business innovation. The course focus is on protecting innovations with copyright as one of several tools that can be used by companies and individuals to protect creative innovations. In additional to learning about how copyright works in theory, we will also discuss situations in which copyright might not be effective in protecting innovations, and will focus on the legal issues involved from a practical business perspective rather than from a purely legal viewpoint. This course is one part of a four course series focusing on protection of business innovations using copyright, patent, trademark and strategy, and these four courses may be taken in any order that is most beneficial to students interested in learning about protecting innovation. Other courses in the Protecting Business Innovations series: 1. Copyright: https://www.coursera.org/learn/protect-business-innovations-copyright 2. Trademark: https://www.coursera.org/learn/protect-business-innovations-trademark 3. Patent: https://www.coursera.org/learn/protect-business-innovations-patent 4. Strategy: https://www.coursera.org/learn/protect-business-innovations-strategy...

Лучшие рецензии

AD
15 авг. 2019 г.

Great course with examples taklen from practical life for once! Even though I found it a bit too repetitive at some points, at least the teacher managed to get the important points through that way.

GI
9 нояб. 2020 г.

This learning experience has been really awesome so far; I enjoyed every bit of the teachings, and the assignments too. Thank you so much Professor, and thanks to Coursera too!

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 31 отзывов о курсе Protecting Business Innovations via Copyright

автор: Francoise F

5 февр. 2019 г.

I just wanted to have an overview on that subject so I have not written any assignments or participated in any of the forums, but I watched all the videos and done all the quizzes:

It turns out to be an extremely informative course with an obviously passionate, knowledgeable, thorough, methodical, instructor. He is a born teacher who is not afraid of repeating concepts, facts, policies and conventions throughout the course and provide us with numerous detailed examples for each topic. There is maybe too much of a strong accent on the USA copyright system but at times an international outlook is thankfully given. So in all I strongly recommend this course . Thank you so much!

автор: Anna D

16 авг. 2019 г.

Great course with examples taklen from practical life for once! Even though I found it a bit too repetitive at some points, at least the teacher managed to get the important points through that way.

автор: Diana V d l S D

9 апр. 2019 г.

It is an amazing source of knowledge because it gives you elemental and important information about copyright. Also gives you the opportunity to have expert's advice.

автор: Nazir A K

3 мая 2020 г.

This course is very good, it make me understand the relevant knowledge of U.S. copyright.By the way, the course teacher I think is very interesting and nice.

автор: SHREEJA M

16 нояб. 2020 г.

The course was very informative with a lot of practical examples facilitating a holistic learning experience

автор: Maureen S

4 июня 2021 г.

My favourite of this series which, in my opinion, really should be collated into a specialization. I have thorough legal training in Copyright Law, yet I learned a great deal that was new regarding the real-life impact of those laws e.g. how to check the host country of both the website and the payment collector. The section on copywriting games and software, despite the need to read it with the recent Supreme Court decision in Google v Oracle, is excellent. Loved this course.

автор: HRUSIKESH N

16 авг. 2021 г.

I absolutely loved Prof. CLARK and am grateful for the opportunity to be able to take this course. The course was gripping throughout, was extremely systematic and contained a lot of real world examples and case studies. I really hope to use these concepts in my professional career in a fruitful way.

автор: LEE Y C

11 окт. 2020 г.

The course is very well organized, interesting & useful. Prof. Theodore Clark used lots of great examples/ case studies in the course, that helped my learning a lot (and those examples/ case studies are very interesting too!).

Highly recommended!

автор: Boluwatife I

10 нояб. 2020 г.

This learning experience has been really awesome so far; I enjoyed every bit of the teachings, and the assignments too. Thank you so much Professor, and thanks to Coursera too!

автор: Andrea G

8 мая 2020 г.

The pace of the course is very good, it has practical cases for a better understanding and the explanations are clear.

автор: Yixiong K

12 мар. 2019 г.

Really excellent course on copyright! There is a lot of fun and the content is super practical!

автор: Alberto N

24 авг. 2018 г.

Vey useful course. Prof. Theodore is simply perfect!

I am going to complete the series very soon.

автор: Saloni S B

3 сент. 2020 г.

wonderful platform to understand the concept of copyright in easy and well explained manner.

автор: Lakshani P

17 нояб. 2020 г.

Excellent course with study materials. Lecturer is fun and the course is not boring.

автор: gani g

7 февр. 2018 г.

The course is really well presented. The discussion videos are awesome!

автор: Jaime T S

6 июля 2020 г.

Excellent course! very complete in all the matters of copyright

автор: Ashfaq A

13 апр. 2019 г.

I wish if the written notes or powerpoint were available.

автор: Pratik M

23 мая 2020 г.

Good course. I learned a lot about the copyright.

автор: Md S H

8 июня 2020 г.

I get to know and learn a lot from this course.

автор: AL S K

14 дек. 2018 г.

Great Course ever. Love to give 5 Stars

автор: Segun M A E

17 мая 2020 г.

It has been great and educative

автор: Javier B A

5 янв. 2020 г.

Excellent Course.Superb Teacher

автор: 徐英

4 янв. 2019 г.

还会继续再回来复习着学习,这真的是一门需要好好学的课程

автор: Abdullah S

11 июля 2020 г.

Excellent Course.

автор: Silvia H P

25 апр. 2020 г.

Simply fantastic!