Chevron Left
Вернуться к Understanding Prostate Cancer

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Understanding Prostate Cancer от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.7
Оценки: 166
Рецензии: 39

О курсе

Welcome to Understanding Prostate Cancer. My name is Ken Pienta, Professor of Urology and Oncology at the Johns Hopkins School of Medicine. I have been studying prostate cancer and treating patients with prostate cancer for over 25 years. Over 1,000,000 men worldwide and 230,000 men in the United States are diagnosed with prostate cancer every year. Three hundred thousand men worldwide and 30,000 men in the US are dying from prostate cancer every year. As people live longer, the incidence of prostate cancer is rising worldwide and prostate cancer continues to be a major health problem. Thanks to years of dedication and commitment to research we’ve made enormous advances in the treatment of prostate cancer, But there is still a lot of work to be done. In this Understanding Prostate Cancer course, I will provide an introduction to the biology of prostate cancer as well as how it is identified and treated at various stages of the disease. I've put together this course in order to introduce you to the essentials of prostate cancer. By the time you finish this course you'll be able to  Define risk factors for prostate cancer  Understand current prostate cancer screening guidelines  Understand prostate cancer staging  Understand treatments for localized prostate cancer  Understand treatments for advanced prostate cancer  Understand treatments to alleviate the symptoms caused by prostate cancer This Understanding Prostate Cancer Course should be helpful to anyone who wants to develop a deeper understanding of prostate cancer biology and treatment. It should be useful to students who are interested in a deeper understanding of the science of cancer. It should also be helpful to health care providers, data managers, and educators who wish to develop a better understanding of prostate cancer and how it affects individuals. The course is not designed for patients seeking treatment guidance. For those of you who might be thinking about a career in cancer research or patient care, I hope this course will inspire you to pursue that path! The course is divided into five modules organized to facilitate learning. I'm glad that you decided to join this course. I hope that you will develop a basic understanding of prostate cancer. I hope that it will help you in whatever field you work. If you are a student, I hope that what you learn here will help you begin a career in cancer biology research and contribute to the worldwide effort to save lives....

Лучшие рецензии

LK

May 15, 2018

A good course. The short video format with plenty of review questions is very helpful. More review questions, trickier review questions, and good glossaries might help make the course even better.

AB

Nov 26, 2018

Great course, It help us to get a better understanding of prostate cancer. He gave simple yet good explanation about the treatment options and advantages or disadvantages of each treatment

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 40 отзывов о курсе Understanding Prostate Cancer

автор: Luis H S A

Feb 02, 2019

un excelente curso

автор: Ario B

Nov 26, 2018

Great course, It help us to get a better understanding of prostate cancer. He gave simple yet good explanation about the treatment options and advantages or disadvantages of each treatment

автор: Antonio f

Feb 14, 2019

EXCELENTE CURSO

автор: Renelus P M

Mar 05, 2019

This course was very informative. I would highly recommend it to anyone interested in health care issues.

Thank you very much for offering this class!

автор: Gregory S

Aug 01, 2018

Excellent overview. Pace was perfect. All terms/acronyms/abbreviations were spelled out. Dr. Pienta seemed to speak from a tremendous amount of knowledge and experience and was still able to distill the fundamentals down into concepts that were easy to understand. I work in Regulatory Affairs for a pharmaceutical company. This course gave me an excellent base understanding for an important disease in my company's drug portfolio. Thank you.

автор: Vincent E A

Sep 04, 2017

Awesome Course. I love all of Professor Pienta's courses

автор: Brad H

Oct 01, 2017

I love this professor. He is informative, succinct, and sincere; he seems to convey empathy in a professional manner while discussing such serious conditions. I am guessing that his bedside manner would be excellent in a clinical setting. The important thing here, though, is that he teaches the necessary information with exemplary care.

автор: Robert J

Feb 12, 2018

A variety of information on cancer, including the biology of cancer, hallmarks of cancer, risk factors, screening controversies, PSA analysis, staging PCa, microscopic architecture analysis of the prostate, roles of radiation and surgery, hormone therapy, etc

автор: Garcia R O U

Sep 03, 2017

Muy buen curso, explican de forma clara y sencilla conceptos básicos. Brinda, además un panorama de en que dirección puede conducirse la investigación del cáncer de próstata en el futuro.

автор: Muhammad S M M M

Jul 06, 2017

Very Informative and useful for those who are interested in the topic, and very important as an introductory to understand more about prostate cancer and the questions of research that still need more efforts to overcome.

автор: Levon K

May 15, 2018

A good course. The short video format with plenty of review questions is very helpful. More review questions, trickier review questions, and good glossaries might help make the course even better.

автор: Gerda S

Jun 05, 2018

It is very advisable to take all 3 courses of Prof. Pienta. It is very good to understand and helpful if you

автор: Yousef M M H

Aug 28, 2017

very inserting and informative and so useful for students ,,Thanks and hope more

автор: Mahmoud A

Sep 01, 2017

it is a really wonderful course

автор: Cynthia M

Nov 17, 2017

Excellent course - the content and presentation are tops! Thank you for offering this course.

автор: Roberto P

Dec 12, 2017

Amazing course!

автор: saptarshi s

Jul 25, 2017

Great course

автор: JOHN Q

Jun 04, 2017

Interesting and vital info as I've recounted endured prostate cancer surgery and am currently recovering.

автор: Katherine C

Feb 05, 2018

GOOD

автор: Michael A

Sep 06, 2017

Good overview of prostate cancer diagnosis and treatment.

автор: Julian A G R

May 17, 2018

I HAVE NEVER TRIED A ONLINE-COURSE BEFORE AND I THINK IT IS A GREAT TOOL TO BE BETTER AND UPDATED.

автор: Sophia G

Jul 03, 2017

I LOVE THIS COURSE WAS WELL INFORMATIVE AND I LEARNT ALOT THANKS TO THE PROFESSOR WHO WAS VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE IN HIS

автор: ِِAli M

Nov 08, 2017

Great Work, I recommend it for anyone who is non-physician that will study or research on the prostate cancer. it is simplifying many clinical facts about prostate cancer.

автор: Eduardo M V

Jul 07, 2017

Great course!

автор: Roshan N

Aug 31, 2017

Extremely detailed and complete course on Prostate Cancer. Lucid in understanding - though being from non-English speaking country. Detailed introduction to very technical management of Prostate cancer aided with various important treatment types and options. I'd love to learn more from the University and same group of professors and his team.