Chevron Left
Вернуться к Engineering Project Management: Risk, Quality, Teams, and Procurement

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Engineering Project Management: Risk, Quality, Teams, and Procurement от партнера Университет Райса

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 816
Рецензии: 165

О курсе

Many Project Managers focus only on the scope, schedule and budget. However, a successful project requires that you manage risk, control the quality of the deliverables, engage and manage people and procure goods and services. This course will focus on these key support functions that make the difference between a highly successful project and an average one. During the course, you will prepare a Qualitative Risk Analysis and Evaluate the Cost of Quality for a provided Case Study. By the end of this course you will be able to: • Identify positive and negative risks • Develop risk strategies • Perform a qualitative risk analysis • Identify cost contingencies and reserves • Develop a quality plan • Identify quality standards • Utilize cause and effect tools • Create a prioritization matrix • Develop a team management plan that includes team development, identifying team members and clarifies roles and responsibilities • Develop a procurement plan that includes contracts and incentives All of this will position you to understand the more intangible aspects of project management to drive better overall performance. Rice Center for Engineering Leadership is a Registered Education Provider through the Project Management Institute (PMI)®. Learners who complete this course on the Certificate track will be awarded 12 hours of Profession Development Units. These are recognized by PMI for continuing education or can be applied toward the 35 hours of education required for the Project Management Professional (PMP)® certification. *PMI and PMP are registered marks of the Project Management Institute, Inc....

Лучшие рецензии

AS
20 июня 2020 г.

The course is well designed in parts to cover every concepts, also the professors have taught it in a very simplified manner. I enjoyed alot learning from the course. Great Experience :)

MM
1 июня 2020 г.

This is an active and very interacting project management course for engineers. Equipped with the latest and contemporary topics. I am glad to have taken the course.

Фильтр по:

151–165 из 165 отзывов о курсе Engineering Project Management: Risk, Quality, Teams, and Procurement

автор: Madhumithra

7 июля 2020 г.

Good

автор: ARUNKUMAR P

20 июня 2020 г.

GOOD

автор: Michael C

2 февр. 2021 г.

There was only two assignments in this course: risk and quality. The risk assignment was good, but the quality assignment was poorly presented. It wasn't clear what our learning goal was or what a good finished product looks like. Ironically, it seemed like the quality of the course degraded after Week 1 of the 3rd course in this series. Loved the first 2 courses in the series though!

автор: EDGAR I D R

15 июня 2019 г.

more details about contracts with an example for the drone case or electric car would be very helpful, just to have a wider idea of how to truly evaluate and utilize such documents.

also a brief introduction to agile practices would have been great since pmbok 6th ed. comes with it.

автор: Said

13 февр. 2018 г.

This could of been added to the previous courses, but overall very good and informative. I hope to use everything I learned here and hope to become a better project manager.

автор: Ankita R S

8 окт. 2020 г.

Course material is okay but the discussion forum and the peer reviews are not effective

автор: Md. J I

1 мар. 2021 г.

It's a great journey. Hope I'll implement my knowledge in my professional career.

автор: Reza M

18 мая 2020 г.

Very basic skills. Good for beginner.

One of the instructor was very boring

автор: Eduardo G

31 окт. 2018 г.

Delivery is somewhat linear and tedious. The content is useful though.

автор: Roman K

25 мар. 2020 г.

Weeks 3 and 4 were not very useful for me and the Peers assignment of the week 2 gives a birth to many question, you can't get answers for. Peer assignments take much more time then Coursera says. The forum is almost useless. The first and the second courses of specialization weer pretty good, but I can`t recommend this one.

автор: Julián E V B

15 авг. 2020 г.

The course is good for those who are seeking an easy and fast course for getting the 35 PDUs in order to achieve the PMP certificate. But if you really want to learn this is a very briefly and easy course.

автор: Nicole L

13 мая 2020 г.

In principle I am satisfied with the course, but I was unable to receive the specialization because nobody is reviewing my last exam. I find this waiting a waste of time.

I am very disappointed.

автор: Vinod B

1 июня 2020 г.

Course is good. However, certificate issued is mentioned as '...online non-credit course...' which create confusion. Such words should not be included in certificate, rather such info (credit, non-credit etc.) should be on back-end. Just issue simple certificate that online course including assignments and exam is successfully completed by Mr. X which is offered by RICE University USA on Coursera. It does not make any sense to write that the course is credit, non-credit etc. I am not happy with certificate issued.

автор: Sarthak m

22 июля 2020 г.

the course assignments have a difficulty level which is not directly proportional to the learning/teaching taking place in this course. The course instructors should understand that online courses cannot have the same difficulty level of testing that one expects from offline classes teaching.

автор: Josheb E M

23 дек. 2020 г.

Poor explanation of content of course and poor grading period.