Chevron Left
Вернуться к Engineering Project Management: Risk, Quality, Teams, and Procurement

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Engineering Project Management: Risk, Quality, Teams, and Procurement от партнера Университет Райса

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 875
Рецензии: 183

О курсе

Many Project Managers focus only on the scope, schedule and budget. However, a successful project requires that you manage risk, control the quality of the deliverables, engage and manage people and procure goods and services. This course will focus on these key support functions that make the difference between a highly successful project and an average one. During the course, you will prepare a Qualitative Risk Analysis and Evaluate the Cost of Quality for a provided Case Study. By the end of this course you will be able to: • Identify positive and negative risks • Develop risk strategies • Perform a qualitative risk analysis • Identify cost contingencies and reserves • Develop a quality plan • Identify quality standards • Utilize cause and effect tools • Create a prioritization matrix • Develop a team management plan that includes team development, identifying team members and clarifies roles and responsibilities • Develop a procurement plan that includes contracts and incentives All of this will position you to understand the more intangible aspects of project management to drive better overall performance. Rice Center for Engineering Leadership is a Registered Education Provider through the Project Management Institute (PMI)®. Learners who complete this course on the Certificate track will be awarded 12 hours of Profession Development Units. These are recognized by PMI for continuing education or can be applied toward the 35 hours of education required for the Project Management Professional (PMP)® certification. *PMI and PMP are registered marks of the Project Management Institute, Inc....

Лучшие рецензии

AS
20 июня 2020 г.

The course is well designed in parts to cover every concepts, also the professors have taught it in a very simplified manner. I enjoyed alot learning from the course. Great Experience :)

MM
1 июня 2020 г.

This is an active and very interacting project management course for engineers. Equipped with the latest and contemporary topics. I am glad to have taken the course.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 184 отзывов о курсе Engineering Project Management: Risk, Quality, Teams, and Procurement

автор: SIMON V

11 дек. 2020 г.

I'm very happy with the way I was taught by the lecturers, Mr Kaz and Mr Tom.

автор: Nina G

28 нояб. 2020 г.

I learned the information I needed to perform better in my profession.

автор: Suryansh T

15 апр. 2021 г.

Best project management course available on coursera

автор: CIRIELLO V

12 мар. 2021 г.

Great Course! Thanks to Rice University, Coursera

автор: Marek P

14 дек. 2020 г.

Great course! I have learned a lot of new skills.

автор: Steffen E

11 янв. 2021 г.

Great course, even for an old fart like me! ;-)

автор: Mario A C T

21 нояб. 2020 г.

Excelente toda la especialización, recomendada.

автор: S R S

19 нояб. 2020 г.

Well Explained with short and sweet details.

автор: Rupesh K D ( O - P D

10 дек. 2020 г.

Course was well designed and really helpful

автор: Christian I S A

30 мар. 2021 г.

todo muy recomendable, excelente curso

автор: Jaypee B

31 мар. 2021 г.

Thank you so much.

автор: Jonathan A C

21 мар. 2021 г.

great platform

автор: Upendra J

19 апр. 2021 г.

Great Course

автор: Mhariel P

4 апр. 2021 г.

great course

автор: Leony A A

25 февр. 2021 г.

good

автор: Megan B

21 янв. 2021 г.

This course provides great information and sets you up with the basic tools for project management. Not a big fan of the peer-reviewed assignments though. Still a good class to get your feet wet.

автор: diego m

9 мар. 2021 г.

Nice to learn more about project management but it is the worse course of the three included in he specialization.

автор: David G

15 мар. 2021 г.

Thank you very much to all the team behind this course! its excellent, interesting and interactive!

автор: Leonardus D D G

18 февр. 2021 г.

good

автор: Michael C

2 февр. 2021 г.

There was only two assignments in this course: risk and quality. The risk assignment was good, but the quality assignment was poorly presented. It wasn't clear what our learning goal was or what a good finished product looks like. Ironically, it seemed like the quality of the course degraded after Week 1 of the 3rd course in this series. Loved the first 2 courses in the series though!

автор: Md. J I

1 мар. 2021 г.

It's a great journey. Hope I'll implement my knowledge in my professional career.

автор: sreekar

7 апр. 2021 г.

This course is put together haphazardly. The examples are extension of previous course that was much better and well organized.

Its also clear from reduced number of project assignments , lack of clarity on COQ assignment, lack of good examples . The discussion forums are a joke with virtually no moderation whatever. There is a clear chase after grades, finding shortcuts and no interest in discussion.

автор: Josheb E M

23 дек. 2020 г.

Poor explanation of content of course and poor grading period.

автор: Chayl J F L

9 июля 2020 г.

Very helpful and informative. The tasks may be difficult but it was all appropriate for the course.

автор: Shamsi T

8 янв. 2019 г.

Thanks very much for organizing these series of courses. I have learned lots of things from them.