Chevron Left
Вернуться к Управление рисками проекта и изменениями по проекту

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Управление рисками проекта и изменениями по проекту от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Ирвайне

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 8,552

О курсе

This course will help you manage project risk effectively by identifying, analyzing, and communicating inevitable changes to project scope and objectives. You will understand and practice the elements needed to measure and report on project scope, schedule, and cost performance. You will be equipped with the tools to manage change in the least disruptive way possible for your team and other project stakeholders. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define components of a communications management plan 2. Understand the importance of communications channels 3. Define the key elements needed to measure and report on project scope, schedule, and cost performance 4. Identify project risk events 5. Prioritize identified risks 6. Develop responses for a high priority risk 7. Identify and analyze changes to project scope 8. Describe causes and effects of project changes 9. Define the purpose of conducting a lessons learned session...

Лучшие рецензии

CS

30 нояб. 2019 г.

I enjoyed while reading this course as similar situations I had faced in my work.

excellent tutor for this course, clearly explained the real conditions as it happens in Industry and how to handle.

JR

9 апр. 2017 г.

The instructor is approachable, warm and relates the content to real world experiences which makes it more memorable. There is great value in the course and what you learn and how to apply it.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 1,090 отзывов о курсе Управление рисками проекта и изменениями по проекту

автор: NK

27 июня 2021 г.

I currently have my PMP certification, but I needed PDUs to renew my certificate. I completed the Project Management Principles and Practices specialization from UCI to achieve the 35 PDUs, but I wasn't pleased with the course overall and had significant issues with the Capstone Project. The three courses included in the Project Management Principles and Practices specialization provide a practical introduction to Project Management. The Professors also discusses problems faced in actual prior projects (i.e. it's not theoretical), how to approach those problems and best practices, which was great.

From my perspective, however, there were a lot of problems with the course:

1​. It's not comprehensive. It glosses over a lot of items and unless you are either already familiar with project management applications and/or complete all the supplemental reading, it doesn't entirely prepare you for the capstone project.

2​. This is absolutely NOT the course to take if you are looking to understand project management principles to pass the PMP exam. Key components of the exam are only included in the slide decks - and even there are glossed over. So even though you will get the credit to sit for the exam, you will in no way be prepared for the exam. Instead, UCI encourages you to sign up for another course. This might seem like an unfair comment, but recognize that I took one $25 course on another online learning platform that provided me with 80% of what I needed to sit for the exam. I think this should be disclosed upfront in the FAQs to avoid confusion.

3​. I was infuriated by my so called peers in the Capstone Project. Of the 8 assignments I reviewed between the practice and final peer review assignments, only ONE met the criteria. There was another which provided a good high level start to the project, but was missing a lot of the details. In general, you could tell people didn't want to invest the time and effort into the capstone project. They simply wanted to complete the bare minimum (if that) in order to get the certificate. I also can't tell you how many submissions I had to flag for spam - and even outright plagirized content. You need to do the work; if you don't want to, you shouldn't take this course.

4​. I also encountered difficulty posting my certificate to the PMI (Project Management Institute) website. I wish the Provider ID were on the certificate and the name of the course exactly matched what was in their directly. I almost selected the wrong course, which would have given me fewer PDUs

A​s a result, I would not recommend this course, except to those who are curious to learn more about project management - but not necessarily wanting to sit for the exam.

автор: Dorothy H

2 июля 2021 г.

This was my third course toward a specialization in project management. I was very pleased that Margaret Meloni was the instructor. This course, Managing Project Risk and Changes, proved to be the course that bridged all of the concepts. It heightened my perspective regarding the expectations and responsibilities of the job, and what it truly means to be a Project Manager. I very much appreciate the bonus videos showcasing interviews with the very seasoned Program Managers. Their insights increased my learning curve. Thank you very much!

автор: Rodrigo L

10 нояб. 2021 г.

Great overview to risks and changes, with practical insights. Some parts of the material is very old, mentioning "fax" or even "google+" as a social network. Nevertheless, the content wraps up the main information regarding risks and changes, also a little bit about communication and procurement.

автор: Deleted A

23 февр. 2022 г.

Eye opener indeed! this course took me back in time to review some of the situations I've been through already and I can say I wish I would have done this course before.Great video examples and the quiz test were quite tricky.

автор: Muhammad A E A

4 июля 2021 г.

it was really beneficial, I'd like to thank Ms. Margaret Meloni  for her astounding effort in preparing the comprehensive presentations and a simple straight to the point content shown in the well-structured modules.

автор: Rouhith

25 авг. 2020 г.

The course has been very informative & provides practical examples in line with the PMBOK guide. I thank Ms. Margaret Meloni, for educating us with her experience and knowledge in project risks and changes.

автор: Demet A

7 июня 2020 г.

Video classes, flash lessons, case studies, experience sharing of the professor all very well prepared and clear. Gives you very good overview what the subject is about and leading good to go into details.

автор: maugest

2 сент. 2019 г.

I liked the mix of videos, slides, exercices, testimonies, quiz and reading. I also liked Mrs Melony's way of presenting project management potential issues and how to better manage our projects.

автор: Karla A

19 апр. 2021 г.

One of the parts of a project that is not usual to take part -a very important- as it should. We learn here to have them on mind, and have plans to avoid or take care of them in a planned way.

автор: Ahmed M A

7 февр. 2021 г.

I can not express in words how I am highly glad to finally achieve one of my goals about finally finishing this valuable course which will positively add value to my skills. Thanks coursera

автор: Charles D

30 окт. 2020 г.

It is a very good course. It is practical and related to modern project management skills. I'm yet to take my last course, 3 already completed. Waiting to be assigned to the next course.

автор: Parsuram P

25 окт. 2020 г.

This course took a lot of time, dedication and focus before attempting to answer the quiz and exam.

I am grateful for the opportunity to study this course because it was totally worth it.

автор: KENNEDY M

28 нояб. 2020 г.

I've really gotten to like this course ,how the content is delivered , presented and illustrated .I love it .This being my first experience in online courses , Coursera now is my best .

автор: PUSHPA S

16 мая 2020 г.

AMAZING EXPERIENCE TO LEARNING WITH COURSERA. THIS IS ONE OF BEST ONLINE STUDY SITE IN WORLD. THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR GIVING ME THIS TYPE OPPORTUNITY TO LEARNING COURSES. KEEP IT UP....

автор: Kimberly L

3 мая 2018 г.

The videos were great. It allowed me to look at Risks and Changes differently than how I saw it before. The course materials were very useful and not overly complicated. Good structure.

автор: Sagum, J M D

18 июня 2020 г.

The videos were made very well. The speaker was very open in sharing experience that inspires us to do the same in the future. The lectures were simple and easy to read and understand.

автор: Constance K

11 дек. 2020 г.

The unit takes time to explain step by step how a project comes to fruition, effect of decisions on the budget and timelines and communication skills in a project management setting.

автор: Gozde K

28 мая 2021 г.

The course is very well prepared. Approach of the instructor is very nice. The videos, readings and panel are very qualified. The course improved my viewpoint. Thank you very much.

автор: Sanjay S

4 окт. 2020 г.

In the present business scenario the project needs bold decisions which are often engulfed with great quantum of risk. the evaluation of risk and mitigation was well expalined.

автор: Jenny G

10 мая 2020 г.

Easy and simple, this course is focused on the main practices of project management risks, change and communication process. The panelist interview is full of learned lessons.

автор: Ahsan J

19 мая 2020 г.

Well structured course with intuitive and simplified lectures with manageable length and ample description for a layman to grasp the concept of risk and changes in a project.

автор: MA. J T V

20 авг. 2020 г.

This course is very comprehensive! It can be applied to almost any situation. The instructor as well as the materials and bonus videos and panel interviews are very helpful.

автор: Bernadette T S

13 окт. 2020 г.

Even though I do not have any work experience, the lectures by Miss Meloni was very easy to understand, and I actually found myself enjoying it more than I thought I would.

автор: CHIRANTHA D

24 окт. 2020 г.

A well versatile course helps the professionals as well as students who are new to project management and who are eager to gain better knowledge in project management.

автор: Surobot K

1 сент. 2020 г.

I got the real life of my job before starting this course, For the real job of project management should take this course and keep all the key to manage the project :)