Chevron Left
Вернуться к Инициирование и планирование проектов

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Инициирование и планирование проектов от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Ирвайне

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 16,938
Рецензии: 3,256

О курсе

The courses in the Introduction to Project Management Principles and Practices Specialization are a recommended precursor to UCI's Applied Project Management Certificate. Successful projects require careful upfront planning. In this course, you’ll learn the key roles and responsibilities of the project manager and project team. You’ll also learn to answer some key questions upfront to help you meet project objectives: What will this project accomplish? Why is this project important? Who benefits from this project? How will we plan for successful outcomes? Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Identify the key characteristics of a project 2. Identify primary project constraints 3. Define the role and responsibilities of the project manager 4. Identify Project Organizational Structures 5. Understand the definition of a Project Stakeholder 6. Identify project stakeholders 7. Identify information needs of the project stakeholders 8. Define responsibility for managing stakeholder and controlling stakeholder engagement 9. Define the purpose of using a project charter 10. Summarize the key elements of a project plan 11. Identify common sources of conflict within a project environment 12. Describe the difference between authority and influence...
Основные моменты
foundational knowledge
(рецензий: 842)
introductory course
(рецензий: 675)

Лучшие рецензии

MH
24 июня 2020 г.

This course provides some practical situation which enriches my acknowledgment about being a responsible in any project and it also helps me to understand the planning process management proficiently!

BS
5 июля 2020 г.

Excelent course! It gives you the principles of project management for the early phases, initianing and planning, it has very good dynamic and share examples, it's a good option if you're newbie in PM

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 3,216 отзывов о курсе Инициирование и планирование проектов

автор: Khurram A

1 окт. 2015 г.

Excellent course, especially for project managers like me, who have not had a formal training of project management. This course showed me several ways to do things in project planning that I have been doing the same way over the years. It has also impressed upon me, the importance of getting formal education/training to get to a higher level of understanding.

автор: Dayana M

25 нояб. 2020 г.

It was a very great inputs and experiences. I was a Biotechnology graduate who has a deep interest to venture into project management course and im so glad that this course did help me a lot to understand the basic knowledge. I would also like to thank Ms Margaret Maloney for the great lectures and assistant. This course is HIGHLY RECOMMENDED for beginners!

автор: WatsonWang

25 апр. 2020 г.

It is a great online course. Although I am not an English speaker, nor having any experiences about initiating and planning project, now I have general ideas about what it is about. The lessons are not too hard to understand but at the same time, they are challenge enough for a beginner like me. So, thank you, UCI, for creating this online course.

автор: Bill

5 мая 2017 г.

This was an exceptional overview of project management, with a lot of information that was very well presented. I look forward towards finishing this specialization. I took a year long project management program with Boston University and this specialization from UC Irvine is a excellent review of that material. I highly recommend this course.

автор: Anton D

15 окт. 2015 г.

The course is a fantastic refresher on basic principles of Project Management. Margaret Meloni presents material in an engaging format. In fact you can see her wealth of experience shine throughout the whole course. Case studies and panel interviews also did add a bit of 'practical' flavour to PMBOK fundamentals. Recommended by a Project Manager!

автор: Mahmudur R

28 июня 2020 г.

Honestly, I didn't know a lot about project management that have learned here. PMBOK guide is really a helpful supplement. And the matrix-based analysis was much more understandable for me. I Experienced as a real project manager. I tried to learn the lessons more efficiently. Thanks to Coursera, UCI, and all the associates for this opportunity.

автор: Irene I

8 окт. 2020 г.

This course is unique way to improve project management for professional development of Young project managers. Especially I would like to thank Margaret Maloney ,Course instructor for her patience and simple language to explain and make understand each and every phase in project planning and i would express many thanks for the panelist team.

автор: Sandeep S

31 мар. 2020 г.

This was first course with the organization, having 20yrs above experience in the industry. Planned to upgrade my knowledge skills seeking your help. Well must say morale is boosted & feel quite motivated for having learnt the strategic ways of engagement which were missed so far in my role towards the organization working for. Thanking you.

автор: Amos S U

28 янв. 2019 г.

This course is highly recommended to all those doing and planning to make projects.

The knowledge and skills in this course can make someone to make and have a successful project.

Great thanks goes to An instructor and the coursera supporters for enabling me to attain these skills and knowledge.

99% are applicable for a successful project.

автор: Fotios K

24 июля 2020 г.

This course really helps understanding the primary phases of project management. Margaret Meloni is excellent in presenting this course. I already knew some basic info about the PMBOK but with this course i have learnt a lot more than previously. I really reccomend this course to anyone wanting to learn how project managements works.

автор: Asha S

26 мая 2020 г.

It was an amazing experience learning about projects. This course has helped me understand various ways in which organisations can work. It has also provided me with knowledge to manage human resources. Overall, its a good course for the beginners to get the basics. Thank You to the whole team for University of California, Irvine.

автор: Victor Q

1 нояб. 2020 г.

The course was concisely presented. Valuable information gained thru online learning will be helpful for my career and personal development. Thank you very much to the instructor, Margaret Meloni, MBA,PMP. Special thanks as well to the Department of Science and Technology (DOST), Philippines and Coursera for this opportunity.

автор: Alexandra-Veronica T

24 апр. 2020 г.

I really enjoyed this class. I liked how it was structured and the duration of each video. I was able to take this online class during my work schedule, because it did not impact my program. I enjoyed a lot professor Margaret Meloni and the way she delivered her speeches. She inspired me on how to deliver my own speeche

автор: MA. J T V

17 авг. 2020 г.

I am not a business major or something. In fact, I'm a premed student but I find this course very helpful as it can be used in any situation be it something big or small. The course is also well-designed and everything needed is there already. I don't regret taking this course! I think this will help me in the long run!

автор: Rita D

2 сент. 2020 г.

Very nice introductory course to PM. Well-balanced in terms of content, with a mix of videos and powerpoint presentations. Really enjoyed the case-studies and the interview with panelists. Easy and comfortable to follow. The instructor did a very good job. Thank you to the whole team for providing this amazing course.

автор: Yohan S

1 июня 2016 г.

Great course. Gave me a good overview, actually more than an overview, of project management. Lecture was to the point and easy to understand. Lessons were presented in a very informative and logical manner. I really enjoyed the video tips at the end of each lesson and the panelist discussion in the last lesson.

автор: Gregory M

3 дек. 2017 г.

This course was an excellent introduction to Project Management. The material was well laid out and the pace was good. I recommend that any one challenging the course obtain a copy of the PBOK guide, for the recommended readings. You can successfully complete the course with out it but I found it added depth.

автор: Deleted A

14 апр. 2016 г.

I found this course to be invigorating, knowledgeable, and relevant. I am very happy I took it. I will be able to immediately use the skills I learned. I hope to learn as much in the next course leading to my goal to a specialization. Thanks for all the support, and making my time here worth all the effort.

автор: Kenneth L

22 мар. 2016 г.

This is a well written course, the video lessons are very helpful. Because of Coursera.org, I have improved my knowledge and understanding of project management 100%. This is a big help on my job, thank you so much. Since I am working, being able to stop and come back to finish the lesson is a huge benefit.

автор: Charles D

24 окт. 2020 г.

Excellent course with very course course instructor.

1. My challenge is that sometimes I find it difficult to go back to the course to continue. Sometimes I have to open several mails before I can get to continue my course.

2. Also, pls clarify to me when I can get my certificates for the completed courses.

автор: MAWIEN M M

12 мая 2020 г.

Thank you very to UCI for such opportunity. I am fully satisfied with the course and I can't wait to get into the next course

I highly recommended this course to those who would like to take Project management as part of their career.

Thank you so much once again Margret Melon , You're really incomparable

автор: Chea M C

9 июня 2020 г.

Good trainer and very informative! The best I like is the videos do not spent too long to explain the concept if compare to some other online courses that I have taken in another online learning portal. Sharing of experiences also make us have a better overview about handling in the real world. Awesome!

автор: Humayoon

29 мар. 2020 г.

This course covers all information regarding Project Planning, formation of management team, organizational structures, and documentation process which enhance the quality and learning in the course.

I will recommend this course to all candidates who are willing to opt Project Management Career. Thanks !

автор: Farooq A

3 апр. 2019 г.

Amazing course and platform. For the first time I learnt about it, and the way the concepts were cleared was amazing. I wish if I could enroll some other subjects, or in the near future. Last but not the least HEC Pakistan played a great role for the students to use this productive and free platform.

автор: Ana I C

17 мая 2020 г.

This course is really great cause it covers the basics, meaning students or individuals who are beginners will have no problem learning the basics of Project Management. This initial part of the course may be quite technical and easy, but it's a nice means to start how a Project Manager should think.