Chevron Left
Вернуться к Инициирование и планирование проектов

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Инициирование и планирование проектов от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Ирвайне

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 20,277
Рецензии: 3,836

О курсе

The courses in the Introduction to Project Management Principles and Practices Specialization are a recommended precursor to UCI's Applied Project Management Certificate. Successful projects require careful upfront planning. In this course, you’ll learn the key roles and responsibilities of the project manager and project team. You’ll also learn to answer some key questions upfront to help you meet project objectives: What will this project accomplish? Why is this project important? Who benefits from this project? How will we plan for successful outcomes? Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Identify the key characteristics of a project 2. Identify primary project constraints 3. Define the role and responsibilities of the project manager 4. Identify Project Organizational Structures 5. Understand the definition of a Project Stakeholder 6. Identify project stakeholders 7. Identify information needs of the project stakeholders 8. Define responsibility for managing stakeholder and controlling stakeholder engagement 9. Define the purpose of using a project charter 10. Summarize the key elements of a project plan 11. Identify common sources of conflict within a project environment 12. Describe the difference between authority and influence...
Основные моменты
foundational knowledge
(рецензий: 842)
introductory course
(рецензий: 675)

Лучшие рецензии

OU
26 мар. 2018 г.

This is absolutely worth everything that I invested into this course. And I do not mind studying it all over again! I recommend it for anyone who wants to learn project management. Thank you Margaret.

PD
28 янв. 2020 г.

Thank you to Coursera for such a great platform to improve our skills and literacy.The learning environment offered here is completely a learn at your own pace environment,making it flexible to learn.

Фильтр по:

3651–3675 из 3,801 отзывов о курсе Инициирование и планирование проектов

автор: Dwanna C

19 мар. 2021 г.

I found the material very dry. I understand that it can only be made so exciting but more is needed to keep people engaged. I would like an assignment at the end of each close like writing a project scope that is graded by fellow students. Something that builds as you go. Also, I wish I had known that the PMBOK was suggested reading before taking the class and I would have thought twice about taking it. I like the instructor and the foundation of material is good.

автор: Jeffrey L

13 авг. 2016 г.

Could be in much greater depth. Loved the video lectures: more please! Perhaps a second video lecture per week that delves into greater detail, so that the level of discussion is more in line with the PMBOK. The quizzes were simplistic, which is fine, but the final was literally just questions from the quizzes pasted together (all were repeats!) This sad fact undermines the integrity of the final as an actual test of ability and comprehension.

автор: Charu L S

26 сент. 2015 г.

The course, as intended probably, is theoretical and gives a good snapshot of project management. Following the PMBOK guide and covering all the relevant portions in the limited time deserves an applause. The only area of improvement, I felt, was the case study.It could have been a little more detailed and has scope of increased level of difficulty. A good course overall and beneficial in almost all walks of work :) Thank you !

автор: Jesus M

2 мар. 2016 г.

A bit confusing in term of structure. We jumped from some sections of the project life cycle to others missing some others. It gave a good general picture of what project management is about. But I'm not quite sure which is the order I should follow when dealing with a project. However I have to say I didn't do the optional readings. At least not yet!

Anyway, I think is an overall good course for not initiated people like me

автор: Amy O

5 авг. 2020 г.

I have often wondered if it would be worth it to get a PMP certificate but after taking this class I am thinking not so much. Not a criticism of the curriculum, but as someone who has 20+ years in the creative field it's not apples to apples. The terminology is similar enough but still quite different. For a new person starting out in a non-creative environment this is good introduction to the general concepts on PM.

автор: John P

4 февр. 2016 г.

I watched the entire set of week one lectures, and sadly I do not think this is up to scratch with the rest of the material on Coursera. The presentation is not consistent: there are slides, web cam videos, animations, and it just feels like the course is a mish mash. The University of Adelaide is running a similar course on a well known competitor site, so I have signed up to that.

автор: Kacie S

30 нояб. 2015 г.

Material is very detailed which is both a positive and negative. It gets a little redundant and some things are just common sense. You can tell the instructor is trying to be upbeat but is very clearly reading off of "cue cards" so it's a little flat. For a free course you get a lot of information and it is very easy to get a 100 on every quiz.

автор: Carlos R C G

8 июля 2016 г.

I like the materials, but I don't like that you need to pay to take the quizzes. I think that it is against the spirit of Coursera because it limits the experience of user who are willing to learn but don't have enough money to pay for the course. Many other courses allow you to take quizzes and do projects whitout paying

автор: Mahmoud E L

17 янв. 2018 г.

I think extra knowledge is needed cause while studying from the PMBOK, i found that 10% of the topic is being lectured and the other 90% are to be self-studied and technically 30% of not self-explained so more time is wasted in looking up for info that were not in the lecture if you know what i mean.

автор: Mario Z

18 мар. 2019 г.

I wish the course had more examples taken from real project. It would be useful to consider more meaningful case studies and to analyze their actual documents and deliverables.

One last thing, reading the slides through the website instead that having pdf to download and read was really annoying.

автор: Saleh M A

7 нояб. 2019 г.

I learn more from this course such as how mange project, how I understood concepts key elements of project, the performance cost work. Finally, Thank very much to all instructors or anyone contributes in preparing this course to content all these information that really gain more to background

автор: Carlos E P V

12 авг. 2017 г.

the processes explained in the PMBOK Guide are very dense and neither white or black but grey. It is important so ilustrate with little examples in order to be able to understand the processes, documentation, deliverables and tools of each of the 10 knowledge areas of Project Management

автор: Tomas M

14 окт. 2015 г.

The course is great resource of information. The biggest drawback is the need of using Flash to view most of the lecture. This limited my ability to went through the course on time - I "attend" Coursera courses using my iPhone while commuting and it is not possible for this course.

автор: Mona H

26 апр. 2020 г.

I really liked the case studys, the bonus videos and the panelist interview at the end of the course. This course is a good opportunity to gain basic knowledge about project management but I think the videos were too short and the majority of the course consists of reading.

автор: Alexis N

17 апр. 2020 г.

I thought this course had a lot of great information, but I didn't like the order it was shared in. I felt like it jumped around a bit and did not give a clear picture of the correct timeline and steps I should be taking, when initiating and starting a project.

автор: EJ

28 апр. 2016 г.

Really nice but a little complex for people who just want to learn the basics. This would be very helpful for current college students as the course includes optional readings that are very informative and helpful for a deeper understanding.

автор: Nikita D

28 янв. 2020 г.

Too much PMBok & PMI methodology promotion - it is indeed well structured, however looks artificially overcomplicated. Final exam is almost 100% consists from quizzes; additional reading only available through books you need to buy

автор: Kiong M Y

7 сент. 2020 г.

The speed of speaker is really fast which may not be suitable for those whose English is not their native language. I had to listen at least twice to understand what was taught. The course is otherwise well structured and clear

автор: Huỳnh V T A

11 авг. 2020 г.

The course went through too many concepts too fast without providing enough scenarios for better grasp of application. I also expected templates for various artefacts mentioned in the course, but they did not include any.

автор: Sjir H

10 сент. 2020 г.

Some useful stuff in there, but a lot of unnecessary jargon, and the way of testing does not stimulate learning: it's often literally copy-pasting things from the readings, rather than testing underlying understanding.

автор: Turki A

24 июня 2018 г.

It gives a good overview of the subject but still can be much better adding more subjects to the content and case studies for review. A forum would add value to the course by discussing with others about the subject.

автор: ilia v

24 апр. 2017 г.

I would like to see the more practical information. The course is 90% built on PMBOK. I can read this guide on my own outside the course. In the course, I prefer to see how the practice corresponds with the theory.

автор: Daria N

29 мая 2020 г.

I wish there were more practical cases than just PMBook in online version. I doubt that anyone of an entry level needs all those endless theory lessons to get the grasp of what project management is about.

автор: Clinton M

2 июня 2019 г.

The content balance of the course feels very stretched thin over the 5 weeks. Regular, concentrated study could see an average student complete this course in a matter of days if not less.

автор: Nadine R

19 мар. 2021 г.

There is a mistake in the first week's reading. It's the wrong reading. It seems to be pretty foundational. I reported it weeks ago and received no response. That's why my rating is low.