Chevron Left
Вернуться к Инициирование и планирование проектов

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Инициирование и планирование проектов от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Ирвайне

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 16,917
Рецензии: 3,252

О курсе

The courses in the Introduction to Project Management Principles and Practices Specialization are a recommended precursor to UCI's Applied Project Management Certificate. Successful projects require careful upfront planning. In this course, you’ll learn the key roles and responsibilities of the project manager and project team. You’ll also learn to answer some key questions upfront to help you meet project objectives: What will this project accomplish? Why is this project important? Who benefits from this project? How will we plan for successful outcomes? Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Identify the key characteristics of a project 2. Identify primary project constraints 3. Define the role and responsibilities of the project manager 4. Identify Project Organizational Structures 5. Understand the definition of a Project Stakeholder 6. Identify project stakeholders 7. Identify information needs of the project stakeholders 8. Define responsibility for managing stakeholder and controlling stakeholder engagement 9. Define the purpose of using a project charter 10. Summarize the key elements of a project plan 11. Identify common sources of conflict within a project environment 12. Describe the difference between authority and influence...
Основные моменты
foundational knowledge
(рецензий: 842)
introductory course
(рецензий: 675)

Лучшие рецензии

OU
26 мар. 2018 г.

This is absolutely worth everything that I invested into this course. And I do not mind studying it all over again! I recommend it for anyone who wants to learn project management. Thank you Margaret.

BS
5 июля 2020 г.

Excelent course! It gives you the principles of project management for the early phases, initianing and planning, it has very good dynamic and share examples, it's a good option if you're newbie in PM

Фильтр по:

2526–2550 из 3,212 отзывов о курсе Инициирование и планирование проектов

автор: Prashantkumar S

11 июня 2020 г.

E

автор: Biji J

29 мая 2020 г.

I

автор: UCHIT P R

12 мая 2020 г.

.

автор: FSC L 2

17 дек. 2019 г.

t

автор: FSC L 2

17 дек. 2019 г.

V

автор: Ramesh K

29 нояб. 2019 г.

n

автор: Ayesha A A H

27 нояб. 2019 г.

I

автор: Степанов Д В

7 мая 2019 г.

/

автор: Kumaraguru R

18 мая 2018 г.

F

автор: Nichole A

16 мая 2018 г.

l

автор: Jose M H F

17 янв. 2017 г.

.

автор: William C

26 нояб. 2016 г.

I

автор: Moustapha N

16 февр. 2016 г.

g

автор: Abraham F K

9 февр. 2016 г.

A

автор: Tonya S

15 мая 2017 г.

Since I have no other point of reference I gave this course 4 stars, but I really enjoyed it. I like the layout of each course and the content. The way it was presented made it easy to follow and understand and prepared you for the quiz and final at the end.

I'm excited to complete the other courses in the Project Management program, in hopes of advancing my career.

автор: Nancy R

8 мар. 2020 г.

While my job at a large software company is not a project management role per se, I could identify many of the concepts discussed in this lesson occurring right before my eyes each and every day. This course could be helpful to anyone who is starting their ascent into a supervisory/managerial role or those asked to take charge of any project, large or small.

автор: Thierry U

11 нояб. 2015 г.

I just finished week 2 (of 6) and I feel like I am learning. I am taking this course because I am an entrepreneur and would like to acquire tools and techniques and explore processes that can help me manage my company's projects. Though we are a year in, this is a great guide for starting to rein in runaway work and control the processes of the organization.

автор: James D S

23 янв. 2018 г.

Course gives a fantastic overview of initiating and planning phases of project management for those with little or no formal training in project management. The video lectures are excellent: very clear and concise. The flash slides, however, are not as good although still helpful. Revising them would help (especially the ones for the lesson on scope).

автор: Ahmad K S

16 нояб. 2020 г.

Thank you very much for providing updates and useful information throughout this course. It was really good and helpful for project managers on how to initiate and implement the program and how to address the conflict in a timely manner before it became big.

I have not received my certificates so far please arrange to send me it.

автор: Justin R

3 июня 2018 г.

Course was good, but in the end I feel that I could have gained the same information if I just purchased the PMBOK Guide, and it would have been cheaper than taking this course. Also, the flash lessons were really annoying, I would much prefer a PDF or something similar, so that I could more easily go back and review content.

автор: Zeeshan N

1 окт. 2020 г.

I will give it 4 star not because lessons were bad or anything its just that there was more reading then visual/video explanations so thats what was down but over all it was a great experience. Learn allot and most of the this were new to me and was an amazing experience thanks UC irvine and thanks coresera.

автор: Athar A

23 мар. 2018 г.

The course was well designed and its pace was quite good in order to to grasp the basic and deep understanding. It also includes real life case studies creating different scenarios. At-last but not least it broaden my horizons and give more confidence in order to solve the real life business problems.

автор: Marcus M

12 мая 2018 г.

Excellent introductory course to project mgmt. Could use some clarification/streamlining on the terminology vs test questions throughout. (subject matter does not discuss "scope"; but test does have questions surrounding it). Overall I did end up learning a lot and looking forward to the next course!!

автор: PARASURAMAN R

30 сент. 2019 г.

Hi UCI Master's ,

In the way of Presenting the teaching is Amazing and its very easy to understand the language with classic case study to review the Subject . This is really useful for me to scale up my Project management Skills to next level of thinking . Thanks & Regards, Parasuraman. Ramasamy

автор: Gary M

11 окт. 2017 г.

There does tend to feel like a big chunk of reading material but its not death by power point, the videos are good however the American PM gentleman at end bursts the bubble a little with his 'are you sure you want to be a PM' mentality, yes of course otherwise I would not be investing my time.