Chevron Left
Вернуться к Инициирование и планирование проектов

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Инициирование и планирование проектов от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Ирвайне

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 15,281
Рецензии: 2,944

О курсе

The courses in the Introduction to Project Management Principles and Practices Specialization are a recommended precursor to UCI's Applied Project Management Certificate. Successful projects require careful upfront planning. In this course, you’ll learn the key roles and responsibilities of the project manager and project team. You’ll also learn to answer some key questions upfront to help you meet project objectives: What will this project accomplish? Why is this project important? Who benefits from this project? How will we plan for successful outcomes? Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Identify the key characteristics of a project 2. Identify primary project constraints 3. Define the role and responsibilities of the project manager 4. Identify Project Organizational Structures 5. Understand the definition of a Project Stakeholder 6. Identify project stakeholders 7. Identify information needs of the project stakeholders 8. Define responsibility for managing stakeholder and controlling stakeholder engagement 9. Define the purpose of using a project charter 10. Summarize the key elements of a project plan 11. Identify common sources of conflict within a project environment 12. Describe the difference between authority and influence...
Основные моменты
foundational knowledge
(рецензий: 842)
introductory course
(рецензий: 675)

Лучшие рецензии

SY

Aug 31, 2020

The course is a very great asset to any aspiring project manager. You get to understand the fundamentals and essentials in any given project and the means to ameliorate conflicts amongst stakeholders.

DS

Nov 20, 2017

It was very helpful for me to understand what the project management is. I am just thinking about starting this new career path and i was feeling comfortable in this field during the learning process.

Фильтр по:

2301–2325 из 2,923 отзывов о курсе Инициирование и планирование проектов

автор: Andrew R

Sep 24, 2015

Course goes over the most basic points, but also allows you (if you are interested) to dive much deeper into the content. Seems it has everything any project manager would want, so definitely worth taking. Would have wanted the questions to be a little more difficult and potentially more questions to help make sure the information was retained. Overall a great course.

автор: Tonya S

May 15, 2017

Since I have no other point of reference I gave this course 4 stars, but I really enjoyed it. I like the layout of each course and the content. The way it was presented made it easy to follow and understand and prepared you for the quiz and final at the end.

I'm excited to complete the other courses in the Project Management program, in hopes of advancing my career.

автор: Sabir T

Nov 01, 2017

I wouldn't mind having a concrete Project that will follow me from the start (week 1 - course 1) to the finish (week 6 - course 4), specially when it comes to the assignments (which could include quizes, "real life problems", brain storming and what not). I think that would definitely make the (whole) path of these 4 courses more interesting and more valuable.

автор: Nancy R

Mar 09, 2020

While my job at a large software company is not a project management role per se, I could identify many of the concepts discussed in this lesson occurring right before my eyes each and every day. This course could be helpful to anyone who is starting their ascent into a supervisory/managerial role or those asked to take charge of any project, large or small.

автор: Thierry U

Nov 11, 2015

I just finished week 2 (of 6) and I feel like I am learning. I am taking this course because I am an entrepreneur and would like to acquire tools and techniques and explore processes that can help me manage my company's projects. Though we are a year in, this is a great guide for starting to rein in runaway work and control the processes of the organization.

автор: Lucas S Q

May 19, 2016

Course content is well-structured and good references are given.

What can be improved is that I want to see how these skills can be applied in real life situations. It'd be great if discussion session can be organized by Coursera, basically coordinate students to form discussion groups and meet at least once a week to discuss the topics covered that week.

автор: James D S

Jan 24, 2018

Course gives a fantastic overview of initiating and planning phases of project management for those with little or no formal training in project management. The video lectures are excellent: very clear and concise. The flash slides, however, are not as good although still helpful. Revising them would help (especially the ones for the lesson on scope).

автор: Justin R

Jun 03, 2018

Course was good, but in the end I feel that I could have gained the same information if I just purchased the PMBOK Guide, and it would have been cheaper than taking this course. Also, the flash lessons were really annoying, I would much prefer a PDF or something similar, so that I could more easily go back and review content.

автор: Athar A

Mar 23, 2018

The course was well designed and its pace was quite good in order to to grasp the basic and deep understanding. It also includes real life case studies creating different scenarios. At-last but not least it broaden my horizons and give more confidence in order to solve the real life business problems.

автор: Marcus M

May 13, 2018

Excellent introductory course to project mgmt. Could use some clarification/streamlining on the terminology vs test questions throughout. (subject matter does not discuss "scope"; but test does have questions surrounding it). Overall I did end up learning a lot and looking forward to the next course!!

автор: PARASURAMAN R

Sep 30, 2019

Hi UCI Master's ,

In the way of Presenting the teaching is Amazing and its very easy to understand the language with classic case study to review the Subject . This is really useful for me to scale up my Project management Skills to next level of thinking . Thanks & Regards, Parasuraman. Ramasamy

автор: Gary M

Oct 11, 2017

There does tend to feel like a big chunk of reading material but its not death by power point, the videos are good however the American PM gentleman at end bursts the bubble a little with his 'are you sure you want to be a PM' mentality, yes of course otherwise I would not be investing my time.

автор: BOURTZOULAS M

Sep 23, 2020

The course level was high with very detailed explanations in project terminology. The only one that could change in my opinion is that, at the bonus videos could be presented professionals with certain problems or situations that were encountered in their workplace and what actions they took.

автор: Tadeáš P

Aug 08, 2019

Good, relevant information. My only reservation is the structure — the same phases are often revisited since the course arranged according to bodies of knowledge within the PMBOK. Wouldn't it make more sense to walk through the project from start to finish, i.e. using time as the main axis?

автор: John R K

Apr 11, 2016

Learning was relevant to any project and put forward in a concise manner. The teachers used real life project management experiences to emphasize concepts and principles. I especially enjoyed the panel discussion with experienced project managers where they talked about their experiences.

автор: Christine R

Feb 18, 2019

Really enjoyed this class. I am a very detailed note taker and there were a couple of instances that the information provided didn't match the quiz answers; i.e. The Triple Constraint. Overall this is very convenient, good layout and I enjoyed the professor. Ready for my next class!

автор: Mohammad Z

Apr 18, 2020

Very nice course for PM starter, the ways and tricks presented in this course really gives you the tools required to start your project management learning journey.

Great thanks to the tutor Ms. Margaret Meloni and defiantly to Coursera for giving me such nice opportunity for leaning.

автор: Barabanova E

May 18, 2020

Thank you Margaret for this course. It was great and I really enjoyed it. What I would maybe add as a point is the length of the video materials (longer), additionally, it would be great to have more videos included but still keep reading as backup information or refresh.

Ekaterina

автор: Tereza H

Jul 11, 2017

Although I had already some experience with project management I still learned a lot in this course. It really broke for me certain ambiguity I had from the theoretical education compared to the real work experience and my personal identification with the role of a project manager.

автор: Håkon S

Jul 07, 2016

This was a great course, and I espesially liked the last bonus video. The creaters have grosely underestimateed how much time you are going to use on week 4 though (about scoping). For those of us who does these courses in our work time, that makes it really hard to plan the day.

автор: Gasim K

May 14, 2020

Almost perfect. It would be perfect if more practical examples, as well as more tests (some of them were repetitive), will be added. Besides, open-end and/or case-solving questions, if added, would make learning and assessment during the course better. Thanks for the course.

автор: Kondratiuk A O

Aug 06, 2020

this is a useful course, the only thing that is very upset is the lack of ability to translate text materials using Google Translate or other means, although the text can not be copied, which means that to master the course if you are not a native speaker is very difficult

автор: Rakibul H

Aug 22, 2020

It is a very good course who want to know about project management skills.

It is introductory do not expect to learn many things. The course is very easy and introductory level.

Before deciding a career or paid course doing this course can help in your decision making.

автор: Mohammed J D

May 31, 2020

The course is very flexible and easy to understand. The instructor was amazing, but she should have contributed more to the course. The lessons are helpful, but the instructor excluded most of the topics from her lectures. The quizzes were easy but thoughtful.

автор: Roger T

Feb 06, 2016

Very good high-level intro to PMBOK-based project management. The UC Irvine classes are not particularly demanding, and won't by themselves prepare you to take the PMP exam, but they will give you a decent grounding in the terminology and principles involved.