Chevron Left
Вернуться к Инициирование и планирование проектов

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Инициирование и планирование проектов от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Ирвайне

4.7
Оценки: 7,571
Рецензии: 1,451

О курсе

The courses in the Introduction to Project Management Principles and Practices Specialization are a recommended precursor to UCI's Applied Project Management Certificate. Successful projects require careful upfront planning. In this course, you’ll learn the key roles and responsibilities of the project manager and project team. You’ll also learn to answer some key questions upfront to help you meet project objectives: What will this project accomplish? Why is this project important? Who benefits from this project? How will we plan for successful outcomes? Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Identify the key characteristics of a project 2. Identify primary project constraints 3. Define the role and responsibilities of the project manager 4. Identify Project Organizational Structures 5. Understand the definition of a Project Stakeholder 6. Identify project stakeholders 7. Identify information needs of the project stakeholders 8. Define responsibility for managing stakeholder and controlling stakeholder engagement 9. Define the purpose of using a project charter 10. Summarize the key elements of a project plan 11. Identify common sources of conflict within a project environment 12. Describe the difference between authority and influence...
Основные моменты
foundational knowledge
(рецензий: 842)
introductory course
(рецензий: 675)

Лучшие рецензии

OU

Mar 27, 2018

This is absolutely worth everything that I invested into this course. And I do not mind studying it all over again! I recommend it for anyone who wants to learn project management. Thank you Margaret.

DS

Nov 20, 2017

It was very helpful for me to understand what the project management is. I am just thinking about starting this new career path and i was feeling comfortable in this field during the learning process.

Фильтр по:

1376–1400 из 1,418 отзывов о курсе Инициирование и планирование проектов

автор: Charu L S

Sep 26, 2015

The course, as intended probably, is theoretical and gives a good snapshot of project management. Following the PMBOK guide and covering all the relevant portions in the limited time deserves an applause. The only area of improvement, I felt, was the case study.It could have been a little more detailed and has scope of increased level of difficulty. A good course overall and beneficial in almost all walks of work :) Thank you !

автор: Elena N

Feb 12, 2017

Useful if you want to take PMP exam, beginner info about PM, but not very deep.

автор: Dimosthenis S

May 13, 2016

The course contained some valuable information, but the lack of projects even small ones didn't help much. I would prefer a small project/assignment during the last week of the course.

автор: Turki A

Jun 25, 2018

It gives a good overview of the subject but still can be much better adding more subjects to the content and case studies for review. A forum would add value to the course by discussing with others about the subject.

автор: Carlos R C G

Jul 08, 2016

I like the materials, but I don't like that you need to pay to take the quizzes. I think that it is against the spirit of Coursera because it limits the experience of user who are willing to learn but don't have enough money to pay for the course. Many other courses allow you to take quizzes and do projects whitout paying

автор: LAXDIP P

Dec 22, 2016

Just a format introduction to Project management, but good one.

автор: Benjamin C O

Jan 12, 2016

It's a good course, if you're looking to learn the basics of planning projects, and it doesn't take more than a day to complete, it's just a bit of reading.

автор: Chandler

Feb 26, 2016

more practical projects&homework would be great!

автор: Sarah P

Mar 21, 2016

I would have liked better tools to do this type of work.

автор: Carlos E P V

Aug 12, 2017

the processes explained in the PMBOK Guide are very dense and neither white or black but grey. It is important so ilustrate with little examples in order to be able to understand the processes, documentation, deliverables and tools of each of the 10 knowledge areas of Project Management

автор: marilyn.tormey@rockwellcollins.com

Mar 24, 2016

The site is not very user friendly. The information is good though.

автор: Andrea R

Mar 07, 2016

Good course, easy to follow. Stayed away from complicated, deep-dives of information

автор: Joyce M

Feb 06, 2017

Real live scenarios of running a project would add a great deal to the course.

автор: Sandeep S

Feb 02, 2017

it was good

автор: Nathenael

May 11, 2018

great!

автор: Camara C

Jun 07, 2017

The course is just okay.

автор: Diego M

Jul 16, 2017

Very high level course, gives a few hints on the main concepts of PMI

автор: Chris W

Jun 07, 2016

A nice intro course into what is a project and who is involved in a project. Some of the lecture material did not match the paired video which led to some confusion.

автор: Aadib K

Jun 16, 2017

Video lectures contains too many definitions requiring too much to pause while viewing the video.

автор: ImmyK

May 13, 2019

Although I understand it was a beginners course, it was far too easy. I finished the entire course in 3/4 hours.

автор: Clinton M

Jun 02, 2019

The content balance of the course feels very stretched thin over the 5 weeks. Regular, concentrated study could see an average student complete this course in a matter of days if not less.

автор: Zaina A

Oct 23, 2019

I realize this course isn't expensive but it relies too heavily on the PMBOK without actually discussing it. I'd be happier with the course if the PMBOK had been left out.

автор: Saleh M A

Nov 07, 2019

I learn more from this course such as how mange project, how I understood concepts key elements of project, the performance cost work. Finally, Thank very much to all instructors or anyone contributes in preparing this course to content all these information that really gain more to background

автор: Danish J

Feb 09, 2019

It should be alligned with PMBOK 6th Edition

автор: Euromina T

Mar 15, 2019

Not interactive enough.