Chevron Left
Вернуться к Project Planning: Putting It All Together

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Project Planning: Putting It All Together от партнера Google

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 2,960
Рецензии: 543

О курсе

This is the third course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will explore how to map out a project in the second phase of the project life cycle: the project planning phase. You will examine the key components of a project plan, how to make accurate time estimates, and how to set milestones. Next, you will learn how to build and manage a budget and how the procurement processes work. Then, you will discover tools that can help you identify and manage different types of risk and how to use a risk management plan to communicate and resolve risks. Finally, you will explore how to draft and manage a communication plan and how to organize project documentation. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on approaches for accomplishing these tasks while showing you the best project management tools and resources for the job at hand. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Describe the components of the project planning phase and their significance. - Explain why milestones are important and how to set them. - Make accurate time estimates and describe techniques for acquiring them from team members. - Identify tools and best practices to build a project plan and risk management plan. - Describe how to estimate, track, and maintain a budget. - Explain the procurement process and identify key procurement documentation. - Draft a communication plan and explain how to manage it. - Explain why milestones are important and how to set them. - Explain why a project plan is necessary and what components it contains. - Make accurate time estimates and describe techniques for acquiring them from team members....

Лучшие рецензии

JR
2 июля 2021 г.

Google vision of the Project Management career is something that I enjoy learning. They are fresh, actual and inclusive, maintaining the discipline and organization required for Project Managers

NT
4 июля 2021 г.

The steps are clearly laid out and there are templates provided. I also like how they added talks from Google program managers to describe how they put the same topics discussed into practice.

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 572 отзывов о курсе Project Planning: Putting It All Together

автор: Syed M B F

6 июля 2021 г.

Activities throughout this course 03 were very interesting and I really learned a lot doing those activities.

автор: Eboni P

4 окт. 2021 г.

This course was highly informative! There was a lot to learn but it was all interesting and kept me engaged!

автор: Sean C

26 авг. 2021 г.

In depth information presented in a way to induce learning, a great decision on my part to take this course!

автор: Ken W

6 июня 2021 г.

I learned a lot from the presenter of this course, she was very informative and detailed in her information.

автор: Muhammad S M

16 янв. 2022 г.

Great source of information and knowledge. Had plenty of hands-on activities and built a basic project plan

автор: PARK, Y

19 дек. 2021 г.

It was good to be able to learn the process that I had only encountered roughly with accurate and examples.

автор: MPearsall

26 дек. 2021 г.

Excellent. The whole program is well structured, easy to follow, and rich in content and time to practice.

автор: Mayur B

9 авг. 2021 г.

Highly recommended course. Must go for this If you are looking for Project Management Role in your career.

автор: Marta C

26 июня 2021 г.

Excellent course! It brings all real life and it's easy to understand concepts as well as its applications

автор: favour e

26 мая 2021 г.

This course is my best course so far, maybe because i naturally enjoy planning, budgeting and procurement.

автор: Kiran P

9 авг. 2021 г.

The course was very informative. I got an in-depth understanding of Planning phase in Project management.

автор: Dimakatso K

29 июня 2021 г.

The course was great but a little more packed with information making it, in my opinion, a little harder.

автор: Rajiv d C

22 дек. 2021 г.

Learned a lot! Essentially learned that with struture to Project Management chances of failure are less.

автор: nader j

3 нояб. 2021 г.

A unique and comprehensive course for all information related to project management professionally

thanka

автор: Oscar R

5 июня 2021 г.

It is a very complete course which give you a lot of tools and tips to enhance your performance as a PM.

автор: Victoria K

11 июля 2021 г.

Great job, Google! Course is very informative, interesting and lively. I've enjoyed every minute of it.

автор: John O J

28 июня 2021 г.

I've learned a lot from creating project plans, budget, risk management, and effective communication.

автор: SABUJ A

31 мая 2021 г.

course content was very good. i really enjoying and learning many things .thanks to course instructor

автор: Parimal R

10 мая 2021 г.

Incredibly detailed and informative course on project planning and thank you for resume writing tips.

автор: Lilia C V

22 окт. 2021 г.

Great course! It really helps you understand the importance of project planning and how to manage it

автор: Camilo S S

15 окт. 2021 г.

Great course. Very important topics, well developed and with activities that generate great learning

автор: shiao h

22 июля 2021 г.

very good and details, let me learn stuff step by step. very impressive how great the courses are !!

автор: Wele K S M S

27 июня 2021 г.

I have learned a lot from this course. Really good course content and assignments also really good

автор: Shubham

24 июня 2021 г.

Best course ever for beginners to learn some decent concepts of Project Management Planning phase

автор: Najeeb H K

16 сент. 2021 г.

Great mentor with clear and organized explanation.

It is rich of useful and beneficial information