Chevron Left
Вернуться к Project Planning: Putting It All Together

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Project Planning: Putting It All Together от партнера Google

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 3,012
Рецензии: 551

О курсе

This is the third course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will explore how to map out a project in the second phase of the project life cycle: the project planning phase. You will examine the key components of a project plan, how to make accurate time estimates, and how to set milestones. Next, you will learn how to build and manage a budget and how the procurement processes work. Then, you will discover tools that can help you identify and manage different types of risk and how to use a risk management plan to communicate and resolve risks. Finally, you will explore how to draft and manage a communication plan and how to organize project documentation. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on approaches for accomplishing these tasks while showing you the best project management tools and resources for the job at hand. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Describe the components of the project planning phase and their significance. - Explain why milestones are important and how to set them. - Make accurate time estimates and describe techniques for acquiring them from team members. - Identify tools and best practices to build a project plan and risk management plan. - Describe how to estimate, track, and maintain a budget. - Explain the procurement process and identify key procurement documentation. - Draft a communication plan and explain how to manage it. - Explain why milestones are important and how to set them. - Explain why a project plan is necessary and what components it contains. - Make accurate time estimates and describe techniques for acquiring them from team members....

Лучшие рецензии

JR
2 июля 2021 г.

Google vision of the Project Management career is something that I enjoy learning. They are fresh, actual and inclusive, maintaining the discipline and organization required for Project Managers

NT
4 июля 2021 г.

The steps are clearly laid out and there are templates provided. I also like how they added talks from Google program managers to describe how they put the same topics discussed into practice.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 582 отзывов о курсе Project Planning: Putting It All Together

автор: Alice V

28 нояб. 2021 г.

I really liked the practical approach of this course, and how I now have a portfolio of docuemnts and models that I can revert to

автор: Deepak R C

28 апр. 2021 г.

This course really helps in starting a project. It covers all the things we need to do in order to successfully plan our project.

автор: Diego M

27 июля 2021 г.

Google / Coursera,

Thank you very much for your hard work in putting such an amazing material together.

Kind regards,

Diego Moraes

автор: seddeg n

19 окт. 2021 г.

What an amazing course .. this was really useful and wonderful .. stay healthy and brilliant our instructor.. thank you Rowena

автор: Aurora M G

13 июля 2021 г.

Super-useful information and templates! I've downloaded them and I'm starting to use them in a project I'm starting to manage.

автор: YURI M D S

9 июня 2021 г.

Curso muito bom, com conteúdo de qualidade e atividades que demandam pensamento crítico e esforço para obter um bom resultado.

автор: Martynas J

23 апр. 2021 г.

Great content and awesome course, very useful and very VERY informative. My head is buzzing from so much information and ideas

автор: Damani P

29 нояб. 2021 г.

I learned and reviewed important concepts in this course that I am going to be applying in my daily Project Management role.

автор: Вика Н

10 окт. 2021 г.

a​mazing! everything is well-structural, clearly explained, with great attention to the details and students' understanding

автор: Paola B

18 июня 2021 г.

This was the most challenging course so far, but I liked it! I learned a lot about communication and organizational skills.

автор: Joshua A

19 апр. 2021 г.

very challenging course but worth the time and effort......the knowledge and expertise being passed on is enormous........

автор: S. R S

2 нояб. 2021 г.

O​f the first three courses in this certification this was by far the most packed with useful information and great tools

автор: Javier I

29 нояб. 2021 г.

E​RROR In NAME

M​y name is JAVIER JUAN IQUIZA RAMIREZ

https://www.coursera.org/account/accomplishments/verify/5EUTN6VB33WK

автор: Jose D M C

6 апр. 2021 г.

Very well explained, very clear information provided, and the shared documents are really helpful to start a new project

автор: Lars S

16 мая 2021 г.

This is a really great and informative course that shines light on lots of challenges and benefits of remote working.

автор: Uma J

3 дек. 2021 г.

I​ really enjoyed leraning so much about what exactly goes into PM in this course. So insightful and useful course.

автор: Ahmed A

14 нояб. 2021 г.

The project discusses a lot of topics and introduces a lot of concepts with templates and examples. Very beneficial

автор: REDA I E

4 окт. 2021 г.

this course is very helpful i learned about budgeting ,procurements ,risk management plan and communication plan

автор: Dwight C J

3 апр. 2021 г.

This course was pretty long and had a lot of information but all were very insightful. I can't wait to learn more!

автор: Miriam W K

1 мая 2021 г.

I have gained an in-depth understanding of project planning and even got to put together a resume. Thanks Google!

автор: Silvia L

20 авг. 2021 г.

Great presentation of information that made it easy to digest and understand. Quick turn around in application.

автор: Ashish K

27 июля 2021 г.

One of the best training programs i have attended . Lots of information's shared with great hands-on experience

автор: Mary W

10 апр. 2021 г.

I really enjoyed the activities for this course. Google is doing a great job of applying the theory to examples.

автор: J. G K

14 авг. 2021 г.

I like the content delivery and how detailed the lecturers and instructors did expatiate all the fine details.

автор: Damaris G

9 мая 2021 г.

Excellent experience. All course's information are so easy to understand and to practice. Totally recommended.