Chevron Left
Вернуться к Project Planning: Putting It All Together

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Project Planning: Putting It All Together от партнера Google

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 4,853
Рецензии: 925

О курсе

This is the third course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will explore how to map out a project in the second phase of the project life cycle: the project planning phase. You will examine the key components of a project plan, how to make accurate time estimates, and how to set milestones. Next, you will learn how to build and manage a budget and how the procurement processes work. Then, you will discover tools that can help you identify and manage different types of risk and how to use a risk management plan to communicate and resolve risks. Finally, you will explore how to draft and manage a communication plan and how to organize project documentation. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on approaches for accomplishing these tasks while showing you the best project management tools and resources for the job at hand. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Describe the components of the project planning phase and their significance. - Explain why milestones are important and how to set them. - Make accurate time estimates and describe techniques for acquiring them from team members. - Identify tools and best practices to build a project plan and risk management plan. - Describe how to estimate, track, and maintain a budget. - Explain the procurement process and identify key procurement documentation. - Draft a communication plan and explain how to manage it. - Explain why milestones are important and how to set them. - Explain why a project plan is necessary and what components it contains. - Make accurate time estimates and describe techniques for acquiring them from team members....

Лучшие рецензии

AO

18 янв. 2022 г.

This is a perfectly prepared course. the videos and activities were simply perfect. I learnt a great deal from this.\n\ni would recommend it to anyone wanting in-depth knowledge of Project management.

JR

2 июля 2021 г.

Google vision of the Project Management career is something that I enjoy learning. They are fresh, actual and inclusive, maintaining the discipline and organization required for Project Managers

Фильтр по:

851–875 из 991 отзывов о курсе Project Planning: Putting It All Together

автор: Sarah P

8 мая 2022 г.

The content of the course was good but some of the later activities were far too advanced and/or long. I didn't feel I has sufficient knowledge or resources to complete them with confidence.

автор: Liliana G n H

29 апр. 2021 г.

I really enjoyed this course. It gave a great amount of detail and provided very useful templates and scenarios that really help you understand the theory in real-life examples.

автор: Ramanan K

2 нояб. 2021 г.

Great course lot of useful tips and real world examples. Wish they also provided more course notes / materials to keep and follow with. I'd highly recommend this to anyone.

автор: Ivan L R

6 апр. 2021 г.

Great content and information on risk management, budgeting and effective communication. Some of the activities were a bit confusing and needed more information or context.

автор: Vandhana S

10 июля 2021 г.

can reduce the number of peer graded assignments and replace with more practice challenges

the duration of videos can be cut into small pieces rather than 12 min long ones

автор: Deslee L M

7 февр. 2022 г.

The Peer grading is too cumbersome and inconsistent for my liking. I had to resubmit the same project a couple of times to get mine completed.

Other than that - Great

автор: jessica c

12 окт. 2021 г.

I am not a fan of the peer graded assignments. I fear that the grading is biased and based solely on the grasp of that learners understanding of the course content.

автор: M

27 нояб. 2021 г.

The material has been great and I really recommend keeping the glossaries handy as you progress, and for later reference in your current role or personal projects!

автор: Sumitra P

30 мая 2021 г.

Rowena, is a good instructor. In these 3 courses which I have competed till now, this 3rd course I understood very well. Good explanation with good examples.

автор: khalida

25 апр. 2022 г.

​the course was very easy and informative but the peer review assignment was really confusing. Peop[le didnt get the concept righ and it was just a pain.

автор: Clarisse S J

30 дек. 2021 г.

There were a lot of information covered on this course, so it's understandable that it felt a bit rushed and additional readings were necessary.

автор: Isaac P

1 апр. 2021 г.

Nice course. Have to improve the test where multiple-choice questions can have more weigtrh in final score that it represent as single question

автор: Stephanie B

12 сент. 2021 г.

T​he course was interesting and very informative however, there were some technical issues that occured which made me delay my overall work.

автор: Angie J V

5 апр. 2022 г.

Es una herramienta muy completa, los recursos de apoyo son my bueno, pero creo que podría ser más concreto, tiene demasiada información.

автор: Den G

26 авг. 2021 г.

Week 1-4 were great. Week 5 could have been summed up in 2 videos and 2 reading material course work. Week 5 was dragged unfortunately.

автор: Nicholas Y

19 дек. 2021 г.

The fifth week of this course gets a little more rough than the previous ones. give yourself a little extra time to work on that one.

автор: ERIKA C G P

8 мар. 2022 г.

Es un curso muy bueno y que te ayuda a organizar mejor tu presupuesto, documentos entre otras cosas, lo recomiendo totalmente

автор: Rionne O

3 сент. 2021 г.

I love the activities for each lesson/course, it's an opportunity to apply what you have learned right away.

автор: Visweswara R

26 янв. 2022 г.

The videos on communication plan and preparation of certrailised document plan should be more eloborate.

автор: Ratnamala I

18 мая 2022 г.

Project Planning course is very good indeed. Thank You.

IT covered lot many immportant things.

автор: Mazen S

17 мар. 2022 г.

a bit long, but very holistic in regards to plans and documentation needed to run a project

автор: Krithiga K K

11 июня 2021 г.

I would request to add at least one real time case studies which will be helpful to relate

автор: Shannan H

14 июня 2021 г.

T​here was a lot of information in this course but at times did not seem to link together

автор: Abdelrahman W

27 июня 2022 г.

Very enlightening and helpful course but has some points that are pretty common sense.

автор: Tânia

13 июня 2022 г.

This module of the certificate is kind of dense, but the content was very relevant.