Chevron Left
Вернуться к Project Planning: Putting It All Together

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Project Planning: Putting It All Together от партнера Google

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 7,756

О курсе

This is the third course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will explore how to map out a project in the second phase of the project life cycle: the project planning phase. You will examine the key components of a project plan, how to make accurate time estimates, and how to set milestones. Next, you will learn how to build and manage a budget and how the procurement processes work. Then, you will discover tools that can help you identify and manage different types of risk and how to use a risk management plan to communicate and resolve risks. Finally, you will explore how to draft and manage a communication plan and how to organize project documentation. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on approaches for accomplishing these tasks while showing you the best project management tools and resources for the job at hand. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Describe the components of the project planning phase and their significance. - Explain why milestones are important and how to set them. - Make accurate time estimates and describe techniques for acquiring them from team members. - Identify tools and best practices to build a project plan and risk management plan. - Describe how to estimate, track, and maintain a budget. - Explain the procurement process and identify key procurement documentation. - Draft a communication plan and explain how to manage it. - Explain why milestones are important and how to set them. - Explain why a project plan is necessary and what components it contains. - Make accurate time estimates and describe techniques for acquiring them from team members....

Лучшие рецензии

GD

30 окт. 2022 г.

I am greatful for this Course in particular. Very well structured and easy to understang . Special Thanks to the Instructor, Rowena and those who shared their experiences during this course. Thank You

AO

18 янв. 2022 г.

This is a perfectly prepared course. the videos and activities were simply perfect. I learnt a great deal from this.

i would recommend it to anyone wanting in-depth knowledge of Project management.

Фильтр по:

351–375 из 1,563 отзывов о курсе Project Planning: Putting It All Together

автор: Marta C

26 июня 2021 г.

Excellent course! It brings all real life and it's easy to understand concepts as well as its applications

автор: Grace E

26 мая 2021 г.

This course is my best course so far, maybe because i naturally enjoy planning, budgeting and procurement.

автор: Eli G

17 февр. 2022 г.

Very informative and easy to follow. This one was fairly challenging and really had me trying new things!

автор: Kiran P

9 авг. 2021 г.

The course was very informative. I got an in-depth understanding of Planning phase in Project management.

автор: Dimakatso K

29 июня 2021 г.

The course was great but a little more packed with information making it, in my opinion, a little harder.

автор: Atta K

2 нояб. 2022 г.

It's an informative, and useful course. I highly recommend it for people interested in project planning.

автор: Tamara

23 авг. 2022 г.

Liked this course. Lots of hands on practical, clear explanation, great tips for career advancing and CV

автор: Anne C

26 янв. 2022 г.

I have learned so much in this course. I am sure I will be able to use these learnings in my daily work.

автор: Rajiv d C

22 дек. 2021 г.

Learned a lot! Essentially learned that with struture to Project Management chances of failure are less.

автор: nader j

3 нояб. 2021 г.

A unique and comprehensive course for all information related to project management professionally

thanka

автор: Oscar R

5 июня 2021 г.

It is a very complete course which give you a lot of tools and tips to enhance your performance as a PM.

автор: lera m

26 дек. 2022 г.

Very glad to get this course. Created by real professionals. Very effective and informative. Thank you!

автор: Victoria K

11 июля 2021 г.

Great job, Google! Course is very informative, interesting and lively. I've enjoyed every minute of it.

автор: Amanda B

9 нояб. 2022 г.

So much excellent information that supports project managing. I am looking forward to the next module.

автор: Žarko J

6 апр. 2022 г.

Great course! Very usefful for put in one place all learned befor with a high aspect for communication

автор: Maura A G

28 февр. 2022 г.

Absoloutly love this element of the Google Course ! Communication is the corner stone of any project .

автор: Douglas A

30 окт. 2022 г.

great job with presentation a lot of information for folks new and familiar with project management.

автор: John O J

28 июня 2021 г.

I've learned a lot from creating project plans, budget, risk management, and effective communication.

автор: SABUJ A

31 мая 2021 г.

course content was very good. i really enjoying and learning many things .thanks to course instructor

автор: Parimal R

10 мая 2021 г.

Incredibly detailed and informative course on project planning and thank you for resume writing tips.

автор: edwin k

26 июня 2022 г.

very well done, inspire me to apply some of the element, looks useful even for day to day operation.

автор: Lilia C V

22 окт. 2021 г.

Great course! It really helps you understand the importance of project planning and how to manage it

автор: Camilo S S

15 окт. 2021 г.

Great course. Very important topics, well developed and with activities that generate great learning

автор: shiao h

22 июля 2021 г.

very good and details, let me learn stuff step by step. very impressive how great the courses are !!

автор: Samuel F G

9 дек. 2022 г.

Nice planning course, sufficient weeks to read some extra referances and skilled beautiful teacher.