Chevron Left
Вернуться к Project Management Project

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Project Management Project от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Ирвайне

4.8
Оценки: 1,248
Рецензии: 232

О курсе

This capstone project is designed to allow you to take the knowledge you have gained through the Specialization and put that knowledge into practice. In the capstone, you will create several of the key planning deliverables that have been discussed in these courses and either work on a project you choose or use a suggested case study. You will begin the capstone project by writing part of the project charter. You will build on that information to define your project, and then ultimately create a schedule, budget and responses for the risks you identify. The goal is for you to use what you have learned in the previous courses and to perform your own research on how to best move forward with the capstone project. Your work will be peer reviewed by your classmates. In turn you will peer review the work of other classmates. Instructions on how to conduct peer reviews will be included in the course. Upon completing this series, you will be able to (1) write a narrative charter statement, (2) create a work breakdown structure, (3) sequence project activities,(4) build a project schedule, (5) create a project budget, (6) create a responsibility assignment matrix, (7) identify project risks and (8) define responses for those risks. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Write a narrative charter statement 2. Create a work breakdown structure 3. Sequence project activities 4. Build a project schedule 5. Create a project budget 6. Create a responsibility assignment matrix 7. Identify project risks and define responses for those risks...

Лучшие рецензии

PG

Oct 07, 2019

I have been enriched through this course. I feel like a better PM and I believe with the knowledge and skills I have acquired by taking this course, I will manage my projects more professionally.

AS

Jan 18, 2017

A fantastic course, whether or not previous knowledge was there the course really pushes the student to understand the concepts in their own manner.\n\nPerfect addition to my skillet, Thank you.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 228 отзывов о курсе Project Management Project

автор: SAVOYAT P

Jan 30, 2017

Excellent course, especially for a first dive into project management. Thanks.

автор: Sajeev S

Feb 09, 2017

A great experience and gives a good idea how the projects are managed in a systematic way. I highly recommend this course to all.

автор: Louis C

Feb 14, 2017

Thank you for a well thought out course and fun learning experience. The only thing i could think of to add to the course would be more examples of the documents needed to create.

автор: Tim R

Nov 27, 2017

Great course - the capstone was very helpful (difficult, but very valuable).

автор: Jamal S

Jan 10, 2017

An excellent course which teaches one Project Management essentials. Well presented by Margaret Meloni, PMP.

Thank you!

автор: Peter V D

Jul 18, 2017

I found this course to be very good. It did not incorporate all of PMBoks processes but it included the most important ones. You will have to brush up on PMBok if you are planning to write the exam. This is great practical experience and a good lead in to Irvine's Project Management Certificate program.

автор: Steven H

Dec 14, 2016

Great opportunity to apply the knowledge that was gained during the three previous courses in the project management specialization. Enjoyed the experience very much!!! Thank you.

автор: Pospelov D

Jul 13, 2017

Very nice course!

автор: Fragoso J M

Jul 20, 2017

This was an excellent course.

I had the opportunity to put in practice everything i learn't from the previous courses. I hope to see more courses on Project Management from UC Irvine DCE.

автор: Evgeny L

Jun 04, 2017

It was great

автор: iliasmax

Sep 16, 2017

This course is the best in the specialization as it gives you the possibility to take action and implement the knowledge which you have learned in previous courses. Awsome! Notwithstand, I think that the project should be fixed so that all students would be able to compare their job.

автор: Nancy P

Feb 08, 2016

Great Course.

автор: Renee D

Mar 09, 2016

This instructor is one of the best! I have learned more in her online courses than any in-class instruction. Thanks much.

автор: Caterina R

Aug 22, 2016

A great way to put in pra

автор: Viktoriia S

Aug 02, 2017

It was a great time and experience, thank You Margaret for this useful and interesting time spend with you!)

автор: Zaheeruddin A

Oct 22, 2017

Good experience

автор: Erick C

Sep 30, 2017

This is the way to go! Perfect training. I enjoyed myself fully. Thank you!!!

автор: Khaled J A

Jan 06, 2018

great course , thank you UCI , and coursera team

автор: Irina-Alexandra N

Mar 25, 2017

This is a very good introductory course in project management. Mind you, by itself it is not enough to pass the PMP exam, but it does give you a basic understanding of project management and how you can apply project management to your job.

The instructor is friendly and the course material of good quality. For me, the highlights of the specialization were the interviews with the PMP's and the Capstone project. I strongly recommend everyone to take the Capstone project because it is a very good learning experience.

автор: Ly H H

Sep 01, 2017

Good practice !!

автор: Qassim A H

Apr 17, 2018

excellent course

автор: Eliah D

Oct 02, 2017

I am very grateful to my instructors, i have gained so much in this course. While doing the capstone it was as though i am doing real project and i have gained practical experience and now i know how is it like doing a real project.

автор: Anvita P

Nov 01, 2017

Excellent course to cap off the learnings in the three project management courses. Practical utility and applications to real-life projects help lock-in the learnings from the courses.

автор: doreen n

Feb 16, 2017

This course has been quite intriguing. i learned a lot that i can apply in my day to day work with colleagues and co workers. i am now confident that i can start up my own business and be able to apply what i have learn in my business and as well as assist others in different projects. the practical course was an eye opener. its one thing to know things and another to apply that knowledge. Now im sure and confident that im credible and can apply as a qualified Project Manager. I enjoyed this course and i am proud that i obtained my certificate. i am honored and proud... Thank you

автор: Andrew K M

Feb 21, 2018

The information here is relevant and well presented.