Chevron Left
Вернуться к Project Management Project

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Project Management Project от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Ирвайне

4.8
Оценки: 1,304
Рецензии: 240

О курсе

This capstone project is designed to allow you to take the knowledge you have gained through the Specialization and put that knowledge into practice. In the capstone, you will create several of the key planning deliverables that have been discussed in these courses and either work on a project you choose or use a suggested case study. You will begin the capstone project by writing part of the project charter. You will build on that information to define your project, and then ultimately create a schedule, budget and responses for the risks you identify. The goal is for you to use what you have learned in the previous courses and to perform your own research on how to best move forward with the capstone project. Your work will be peer reviewed by your classmates. In turn you will peer review the work of other classmates. Instructions on how to conduct peer reviews will be included in the course. Upon completing this series, you will be able to (1) write a narrative charter statement, (2) create a work breakdown structure, (3) sequence project activities,(4) build a project schedule, (5) create a project budget, (6) create a responsibility assignment matrix, (7) identify project risks and (8) define responses for those risks. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Write a narrative charter statement 2. Create a work breakdown structure 3. Sequence project activities 4. Build a project schedule 5. Create a project budget 6. Create a responsibility assignment matrix 7. Identify project risks and define responses for those risks...

Лучшие рецензии

PG

Oct 07, 2019

I have been enriched through this course. I feel like a better PM and I believe with the knowledge and skills I have acquired by taking this course, I will manage my projects more professionally.

AS

Jan 18, 2017

A fantastic course, whether or not previous knowledge was there the course really pushes the student to understand the concepts in their own manner.\n\nPerfect addition to my skillet, Thank you.

Фильтр по:

201–225 из 235 отзывов о курсе Project Management Project

автор: Phạm L Đ A

Nov 18, 2019

Thanks

автор: Vũ V G

Dec 09, 2019

verry good

автор: Kavita V

Dec 11, 2019

Very nice feel good to review others project and doing project activities.

автор: Gwendolyn G

Dec 09, 2019

Great course. This has helped me tremendously at my job.

автор: Deng J

Dec 03, 2018

The course was so resourceful and I learnt many things and concepts applied in project management.

автор: William L

Mar 26, 2019

More detail could've been provided for all steps in the project, and the rubric could've held classmates to a higher standard in terms of breadth of the project.

автор: Hazem M Y M

Mar 04, 2019

Excellent

автор: Pietro G

Mar 04, 2019

Very useful to get a complete view of the documents introduced in the previous courses.

автор: Idesta A

Apr 11, 2016

Though but its well worth the time.

автор: Abdul R S

Nov 18, 2016

It was an amazing experience. T

автор: Evangelos K

Feb 13, 2017

N

автор: Fabian G

Apr 11, 2016

I think tha the evaluation wasnt correct but despite that everythin

автор: Chiara G

Sep 01, 2016

Thank you, for the knowledge you gave to me through these beautiful Courses.

автор: Giulio P

Mar 07, 2018

An amazing experience!

автор: Maisa H Q

Aug 01, 2017

I love the fact that the course gave me all the fundementals I need to start my PMP certification path!. The software needs a more user-friendly customer service interface to answer our queries and help us understand our career path. But this was an amazing and encouraging start. Thank you Coursera!

автор: Tonya S

Aug 08, 2017

Good project to help validate what you learned!

автор: Andrew P

Jan 30, 2017

There were challenges not having a project management software like Microsoft Project available to be able to set up the predecessors and schedule. After reviewing many peer projects I may have been too detailed in tasks thereby making my project more complicated. I did get all the elements covered. Some of my entries were focused sections that met the grading criteria.

Yes I have completed the "Specialization". I am in sticker shocked at the $749 for each subsequent courses in order to get a PMP certificate.

автор: Jennifer B

Oct 09, 2016

This was a good introduction to the principles and concepts of project management. I completed this course as part of professional development for my current job, and learned some good terminology and best practices. If you have experience with project management or want to learn more advanced concepts, I imagine this course would not be for you. If you're looking for a good introduction to project management that you can build on later, this is a good place to start.

автор: Greg P H

Mar 06, 2017

I liked doing the project for hands on training but did not care for students grading my project.

автор: Aishwarya V

Oct 05, 2016

Capstone provided an opportunity to make use of various concepts learnt during the specialization. The level of course coverage and difficulty level was moderate

автор: David A L

Feb 08, 2016

This capstone project helped me to design a pilot project plan for one of my dream projects. From this experience, I would be able to develop further, my knowledge in project charter planning and designing

автор: ahmed m

Feb 14, 2016

nice

автор: Scott K

Feb 10, 2016

It was a good exercise, but there were some inconsistencies between the assignment rubric that was published and the grading key the students use to evaluate your work. More alignment between these two would be helpful.

автор: Babatunde A

Feb 13, 2017

its a great course... quite interesting and applicable

автор: Roman J L S

Feb 08, 2016

A practical approach on the topics we've been studying in all previous courses and an effective way to apply that knowledge.