Chevron Left
Вернуться к Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project от партнера Google

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 8,960

О курсе

This is the second course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will show you how to set a project up for success in the first phase of the project life cycle: the project initiation phase. In exploring the key components of this phase, you’ll learn how to define and manage project goals, deliverables, scope, and success criteria. You’ll discover how to use tools and templates like stakeholder analysis grids and project charters to help you set project expectations and communicate roles and responsibilities. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on approaches for accomplishing these tasks while showing you the best project management tools and resources for the job at hand. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Understand the significance of the project initiation phase of the project life cycle. - Describe the key components of the project initiation phase. - Determine a project’s benefits and costs. - Define and create measurable project goals and deliverables. - Define project scope and differentiate among tasks that are in-scope and out-of-scope. - Understand how to manage scope creep to avoid impacting project goals. - Define and measure a project’s success criteria. - Complete a stakeholder analysis and explain its significance. - Utilize RACI charts to define and communicate project team member responsibilities. - Understand the key components of project charters and develop a project charter for project initiation. - Evaluate various project management tools to meet project needs....

Лучшие рецензии

AA

14 февр. 2022 г.

This has been a good learning experience. I now know the different project management tools available. I have a good understanding of project initiation and how to determine the success of a project.

SS

10 мая 2021 г.

Excellent content, wonderful use of multi-media interaces and check points to keep the pace moving and great introduction of different stories and people with real life perspectives and experiences.

Фильтр по:

1726–1750 из 1,986 отзывов о курсе Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project

автор: Welly L

27 сент. 2021 г.

i think personally problem will be on when piers rate your submission. its quite diff to know whether they rate it rightly or just cos want u to rate theirs afterwards

автор: Tarryn W

17 апр. 2021 г.

Great course materials - sync between devices isn't great. Often I complete a a section on my ipad and it doesn't update / mark as complete when I am on desktop.

автор: Alison B

31 июля 2022 г.

This course was comprehensive and filled with great information and tools that I will be able to use going forward as I embark on my project management carreer!

автор: Amit S

27 мар. 2022 г.

It could have been 5 star if the course had an ratio of 70% interactive/Visual/In-Person & 30% reading material. But though the course is worth taking :)

автор: Lauren V P

8 сент. 2021 г.

I learned a lot...incredible amount of material!!! However, I preferred the instructor from the Foundations course. Totally personal opinion, of course.

автор: Katarzyna Z

22 мая 2022 г.

Great course foe everyone from entry level to advances positions. Always nice to have something like this to refresh knowledge. Great instructors, too!

автор: Syllar C

29 апр. 2021 г.

The lancing and landing section was a bit unclear and the tools week(4) should have been more interactive with some of the tools it was show casing.

автор: Shudhanshu B

5 дек. 2021 г.

Overall the project experience was good. I would suggest Including more case studies and interactive exercises to make the course more interesting.

автор: Erika S

1 мая 2021 г.

I enjoyed learning about all the different tools used to assist with project management, as well as how important it is to document everything.

автор: divya t

24 июня 2022 г.

I had a great experience completing this course. Thank you so much for accepting my financial aid request. I will be forever grateful to you.

автор: Steven O

5 июля 2021 г.

I do not like the peer graded portion. It delays the course completion time if a peer does not grade the assignment. Otherwise, good course.

автор: Merlene U A

4 апр. 2022 г.

Learned a lot about how to use different tools and incorporate those in your rpoject, also the choices of tools depending on the needs.

автор: Elle E

20 янв. 2022 г.

I​ think more time could've been spent with RACI and OKR's. Also, maybe a video demonstration of going through some of the tools.

автор: Muhammad J A b Z

13 мая 2021 г.

I somehow having difficulties to connect with the instructor when compared to the first one (course 1). Everything else was fine.

автор: Félix R G

21 апр. 2022 г.

T​he beginning is a bit unclear, but as the modules develop it is very helpful and the skills you learn are easily understood.

автор: Andrea C

7 дек. 2021 г.

Corso molto utile l'unico problema riscontrato è stato sui lavori di gruppo. Infatti non puoi sapere quando verrai valutato.

автор: Tyler C

1 авг. 2022 г.

S​eems like most of the peer-reviewed submission were very low quality. This needs a genuine teacher or educator to grade

автор: taher m

13 июля 2022 г.

I loved the content provided in the course as well as the mentor . thanks alot to coursera and google team for guidence

автор: Sisipho M

18 окт. 2021 г.

This course was very informative. I liked the peer-graded activities which were challenging and required much thought.

автор: vikrant s

1 мар. 2022 г.

This course will help you the understand the about project managment more in terms of, how to document everything.

автор: Edwin J G O

25 янв. 2022 г.

Some sections could be shorter and more concise, but this can be solved by speeding up the velocity of the videos.

автор: Maya M

1 февр. 2022 г.

The course is great and very comprehensive however the peer review assignments are garbage and very ineffective

автор: Zaharah A

23 мар. 2022 г.

it's very informative course however I'm still not sure on many key concepts been introduced by this course!

автор: Thuso M

10 июня 2022 г.

A very insightful course equipped with relatable day to day activities and skills needed in the job market.

автор: Jonathan G

1 июня 2022 г.

A​ number of participants don't take this course seriously, which decreases its value for all participants.