Chevron Left
Вернуться к Project Execution: Running the Project

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Project Execution: Running the Project от партнера Google

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 3,014
Рецензии: 579

О курсе

This is the fourth course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will delve into the execution and closing phases of the project life cycle. You will learn what aspects of a project to track and how to track them. You will also learn how to effectively manage and communicate changes, dependencies, and risks. As you explore quality management, you will learn how to measure customer satisfaction and implement continuous improvement and process improvement techniques. Next, you will examine how to prioritize data, how to use data to inform your decision-making, and how to effectively present that data. Then, you will strengthen your leadership skills as you study the stages of team development and how to manage team dynamics. After that, you will discover tools that provide effective project team communication, how to organize and facilitate meetings, and how to effectively communicate project status updates. Finally, you will examine the steps of the project closing process and how to create and share project closing documentation. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on approaches for accomplishing these tasks while showing you the best project management tools and resources for the job at hand. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Identify what aspects of a project to track and compare different tracking methods. - Discuss how to effectively manage and communicate changes, dependencies, and risks. - Explain the key quality management concepts of quality standards, quality planning, quality assurance, and quality control. - Describe how to create continuous improvement and process improvement and how to measure customer satisfaction. - Explain the purpose of a retrospective and describe how to conduct one. - Demonstrate how to prioritize and analyze data and how to communicate a project’s data-informed story. - Identify tools that provide effective project team communication and explore best practices for communicating project status updates. - Describe the steps of the closing process for stakeholders, the project team, and project managers....

Лучшие рецензии

NN

8 мар. 2022 г.

facilitators for this whole programme have presented this so well, I would recommend the course to anyone wanting to start a career in project management as I believe they will be set up for success.

LR

27 июня 2021 г.

Outstanding course!\n\nSummarizes several different skills to manage a team.\n\nIts real life approach goes much beyond the project management boundaries, can be useful to anyone!

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 630 отзывов о курсе Project Execution: Running the Project

автор: Samantha B

11 мая 2021 г.

I enjoyed the content as well as the presenter for this course. But the peer grading system is absolutely horrible! You have to wait forever for someone to review your assignments (which means you're waiting forever to get your certificate. Also, some of the peer graders clearly don't fully understand the assignments so sometimes they submit work that doesn't follow the instructions at all, and sometimes they deduct points for things that you actually got right because, again, they didn't understand the instructions. I think it's ridiculous that Google relies solely on peer grading for submitted assignments. Someone from Google should be involved in the grading. I noticed that the capstone course is 100% peer graded assignments. That alone would be enough to make me not even bother to complete the certificate had I not already devoted so much time to it.

автор: Ricardo S

15 апр. 2021 г.

Of the 4 courses I've taken so far, this is the best for my own personal experience. However, the instructor videos are lengthy at times and she could slow down some times.

автор: Matt M

25 мар. 2021 г.

I've enjoyed all the other Google Project Management Certificate course but found this one to be very long winded and the assignments take longer than they should for the value received.

автор: Cole B

6 мая 2021 г.

peer graded assignments are preventing me from receiving my certificate and are unreliable

автор: Anna B

20 апр. 2021 г.

Peers assignments are extremely frustrating. I cannot get anyone review my work and cannnot finish the course. Some of them really don't make any sense as they are too easy and obvious but take a lot of time to get the grade.

автор: Job A

23 мая 2021 г.

Good course. But a bit long . Can be broken into two with two different trainers to reduce fatigue and bring in new perspectives.

автор: Alex K

12 мая 2021 г.

I found this fourth course particularly helpful when learning about the results from Google's research on teamwork and team dynamics. It was great to see the importance of psychological safety in team dynamics, especially nowadays, where this term is sometimes frowned upon by some leaders.

I would have appreciated more hands-on exercises considering how important the running and closing phases of a project are, but I also understand that creating theoretical exercises for these unpredictable phases can be challenging. I am hoping the capstone project will fulfill my desire for more hands-on experience!

I was also pleasantly surprised by the much-improved quality of peer-reviewed submissions, which confirms that less dedicated learners might have a hard time making it this far.

автор: Joshua A

26 апр. 2021 г.

all the relevant details of project management particularly as it relates to Project Execution are explored in this course.........................

автор: Paul R

29 июля 2021 г.

I am trying to comeplete the course, but two assignments show that they are ungraded and I can't complete my certifcation. Legit have finished everything and it has been over three weeks in waiting for my grades.

автор: Ian G

3 апр. 2021 г.

Very clear and concise materials on project execution. This is geared to absolute beginners, so people with some experience may find this simplistic, but in practice, few people actually adhere to some of these best practices in a busy organization, so it serves as a nice review as well.

автор: Aditya P

19 дек. 2021 г.

Very informative and insightful course. Instructor is very energetic and articulative. Enjoyed this course most among all courses in project management specialization

автор: aravind p

14 апр. 2021 г.

The topics covered are so helpful. Learned how to close a project, how to write a email, project closeout report and so on.

автор: Heather T

15 дек. 2021 г.

Getting a little monotonous. The activity instructions should be improved-they are often more confusing than they need to be and leave me guessing whether I have completed an assignment correctly.

автор: Sigrid H

31 окт. 2021 г.

C​ompletely misleading. They make it out as if you can go into project management from any background with transferable skills, and showcase people working for Google to illustrate it. However, nowadays Google wouldnt touch you with a barge pole unless you have a degree and this course is pretty useless unless you are already in a position where you can project manage overall. Basically, Google wouldnt have you with this course but they assure you other (lesser?) companies certainly will(?). Smells like just another way for Google to make money.

автор: Jennie B

12 авг. 2021 г.

This was too long. The videos were too long. It just went on forever. And now that I finished it, I can't even get my certificate because no one graded my work. This makes me so sad and discouraged.

автор: Christian C

24 мар. 2022 г.

Peer-Graded Assignment is the worst. You agree right? Yes all of us. This feature is the worst and time taking for those who availed of the course at the minimal time. 

автор: Stephanie L W

16 окт. 2021 г.

A lot of this I already knew since I've been a hands-on learning project manager for a few years; however, it's been really useful/valuable to have clear templates to follow and to know which steps need to happen in the project lifecycle for a project to be deemed successful.

автор: Matthew F

17 мая 2022 г.

As a project manager with no formal school training, I found this to be a good mix of academic and immediately relevant material for new project managers. I'm glad I took it.

автор: Jeremy T

16 янв. 2022 г.

This course is fantastic. It emphasizes teamwork, communication, and presentation skills which I believe is an important part of being an effective project manager.

автор: syed s

3 сент. 2021 г.

It was a very immersive and interesting course -- a lot of self-learning to be done on my own to really understand and put together into practice the methedology.

автор: Jerry C

8 мая 2021 г.

Excellent course. There was so much to learn and the material was very well articulated. Thank you for sharing your knowledge.

автор: Edmond W

26 апр. 2021 г.

Great and amazing course! I would definitely recommend to people that want to pursue a role in Project Management.

автор: dtsyi100

21 мая 2021 г.

Extremely comprehensive, would help a total beginner as it documents all the nitty-gritty details. I benefited a lot from the care put into the key parts of the course, but personally, I was suffering from fatigue by detail overload from the 4th week onwards. I agree with the other reviews that the content could be more streamlined. Took a star off because peer-graded assignments can be frustrating when your peer marks you down based on a bias and you have to resubmit so you get another bias-less person to grade you. Course 4 is a rite of passage, until the content improves, hang in there!

автор: Stephanie H

5 июля 2021 г.

Pretty good course for understanding the basics of running a project. I would like to see more about handling difficult team members and how to get around obstacles with personalities.

But, overall, this is a LOT of information packed into one course. Good job Google!

автор: Jolanta P

24 нояб. 2021 г.

I gave it 4 * only because I felt excluded from teaching due to lack of reading materials. We all learn things differently (watching, listening, doing) I had to read the script to learn the course materials.