Chevron Left
Вернуться к Programming Fundamentals

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Programming Fundamentals от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.7
Оценки: 1,364
Рецензии: 320

О курсе

Programming is an increasingly important skill, whether you aspire to a career in software development, or in other fields. This course is the first in the specialization Introduction to Programming in C, but its lessons extend to any language you might want to learn. This is because programming is fundamentally about figuring out how to solve a class of problems and writing the algorithm, a clear set of steps to solve any problem in its class. This course will introduce you to a powerful problem-solving process—the Seven Steps—which you can use to solve any programming problem. In this course, you will learn how to develop an algorithm, then progress to reading code and understanding how programming concepts relate to algorithms....

Лучшие рецензии

AB

Aug 04, 2019

This course helps to develop logical thinking & helps to understand how program would work before writing actual program. The basics of Programming are explained in detail with description & Videos

RK

Jul 21, 2019

If you are new to C programming and know nothing about it then its amazing course to get started with C programming. It completely felt like being spoon-fed for the material taught in this course.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 315 отзывов о курсе Programming Fundamentals

автор: Sahil K

May 08, 2018

Best course

автор: Varnika V

Dec 29, 2017

There's not a single negative remark from my side. All prof's have taught us fro the scratch & has made us not just to write code, but experience the codes. Hence I heartily thank for all the efforts put by the prof's:-)

автор: Andrew D

Feb 23, 2018

This course is good for those with absolutely no prior knowledge, given that I have prior knowledge in hoe to cade this is a very slow, boring and tedious class about how the program steps through the math. If you have any type of math skills this class should be extremely easy for you.

Wanted to rate lower but is unfair since my negativity is my fault for not choosing the correct course for my own skill level.

автор: Harry A

May 04, 2018

A solid course for anyone getting into programming or for those who skipped straight into writing C without understanding how create their own algorithms. It serves nicely as a refresher also or a crash course into algorithms.

I liked the exercises and the explanations are both logical and useful. Five stars!

автор: Anubhav G

May 03, 2018

Superb Course

автор: xiaohan(April) p

Jan 24, 2018

clearly and fundamental materials. good for ppl who has no coding experience.

автор: Deleted A

Nov 28, 2017

it help be to remember C ,and understand what happen with code by hand which is a great step to me =D it will help you to keep tracking your code every step by your hand...

автор: Roussel K

May 17, 2018

This course is just amazing. Compare to other courses on Coursera that relied heavily on time consuming videos, this one prefers short and easy to understand readings.

автор: ripe

Apr 27, 2018

Great!

автор: Anna S

Dec 11, 2017

This course is great! It helps me to structirize all the information about programming that Iknow before. And of course I find a lot of new things. Thanks for the course and good luck!)

автор: Jessica T

Feb 02, 2018

This course is great. The teachers are fantastic at explaining the subject matter. I had failed a class at a community college in C++, this class makes it all make so much more sense.

автор: Netri

May 03, 2018

Very Good course

автор: 郭可中

May 19, 2018

The course provides the very basic idea of programming, this is a suitable course for those with little or no experience in programming. The course aims to provide an idea of programming without giving you too much actual coding experience.

автор: Divakar B

Feb 04, 2018

Just awsm..

автор: Om P M

May 04, 2018

great course

автор: Juan M

May 11, 2018

Simply put, accurate and specified knowledge conveyed, plain and simple.

автор: Hongru D

Jan 26, 2018

Very fundamental C programming course, learned basic program reading method, different data type and physical storage in computer(binary), if/else, loops.

автор: Narendra M

May 14, 2018

Really good course.. lot to learn.. this course teaches you how to think while doing programming or coding..it helps you to create logic between the lines.. how to start programming process, this course teaches you. Also it helps you to get feel of coding or programming with the help of C programming..

I advice this course for all the beginners in software/IT industries people... Good Luck

автор: MitchNiemandt

Dec 27, 2017

Well worth it! Hated it in the beginning, couldn't wrap my head around the algorithms, but the course studies helped, kept reading, watching the videos, FINALLY got it!

100% can recommend!

автор: Leam H

Jun 27, 2018

Very much enjoyed the course and the material. Learned a lot and will use the processes for C and other languages.

автор: Mateo O

Apr 22, 2018

This is a interesting course. I learn a lot about algorithms and how to apply them to real problems that I had with my projects. I recommend this if you want to create better programs and general this help for common situations.

автор: Armine

Feb 27, 2018

Great course!!! I had no knowledge of programming and was always interested in learning it but thought it would be too difficult for me. This course provided me with fundamentals of programming and helped me to understand whether I can learn programming. As a result I decided to continue and go deeper.

Thank you so much!!!

автор: lalit p y

May 19, 2018

Do go for this course .It syllabus and things covered are pretty much helpful and knowledge giving.The faculty is experienced and very helpful.

автор: Varun K

Dec 14, 2017

Excellent presentation by all the Instructors. lucky to get enrolled in this course.

Thank you!

автор: Mithil N

Apr 05, 2018

Cool course. Absolutely loved it... Brilliant instructors. Thank You.

This course has cleared all my doubts about coding