Chevron Left
Вернуться к Programming Fundamentals

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Programming Fundamentals от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 6,234
Рецензии: 1,631

О курсе

Programming is an increasingly important skill, whether you aspire to a career in software development, or in other fields. This course is the first in the specialization Introduction to Programming in C, but its lessons extend to any language you might want to learn. This is because programming is fundamentally about figuring out how to solve a class of problems and writing the algorithm, a clear set of steps to solve any problem in its class. This course will introduce you to a powerful problem-solving process—the Seven Steps—which you can use to solve any programming problem. In this course, you will learn how to develop an algorithm, then progress to reading code and understanding how programming concepts relate to algorithms....

Лучшие рецензии

EE

13 авг. 2020 г.

The instruction provided in this course are very clear and anyone who can learn coding by this course. But the course has more readable content for you to take notes and reading it may take more time.

TL

30 авг. 2020 г.

I had no background in programming before attending this course and I had my own doubts on learning a new language online. But trust me, this course is very well-built and it was a cake walk for me.

Фильтр по:

1576–1600 из 1,630 отзывов о курсе Programming Fundamentals

автор: Aleksey S

2 апр. 2021 г.

A decent explanation of the C types system, but dumb assignments

автор: Gerardo E J C

16 авг. 2020 г.

It was a little complicated to understannd but very complete.

автор: Sashwath S

4 мая 2020 г.

You guys are going to fast for other people to understand

автор: Cristian D S

9 июня 2020 г.

Is so tired lose time with de hex and binary sistems

автор: Sagar B

18 июля 2019 г.

Good Course

Need some more videos of illustration

автор: Abhishek K R

17 мая 2020 г.

Assignment date should have flexibility

автор: Ayesha S

30 мая 2021 г.

no help for wrong questions in quiz

автор: Hanxi W

11 янв. 2019 г.

kind of easy. very introductional

автор: MOHAN K R

23 мая 2020 г.

reading time is more than videos

автор: Mohamed s

16 июня 2020 г.

the course is to conceptual

автор: Ashritha K

12 июля 2020 г.

i want to drop this course

автор: Leila A

18 февр. 2021 г.

not quite useful

автор: DURBA G

3 нояб. 2020 г.

Good Content.

автор: Pushpendra H

12 авг. 2020 г.

Complex.

автор: Sabit H M

22 мая 2020 г.

helpful

автор: Weerachai Y

13 авг. 2020 г.

thanks

автор: ANGULURI R

19 мая 2020 г.

good

автор: Aman K S

17 мая 2020 г.

fair

автор: VIGNESHKUMAR R

12 апр. 2020 г.

Good

автор: roushan k

6 янв. 2020 г.

good

автор: Nikhil A

18 мая 2020 г.

.

автор: Edgar V D

7 апр. 2022 г.

The course is extremely theoretical and academic, which I do not have a problem with, however it does make it difficult to understand and achieve following adherence througout the course. It would have been more beneficial and excellent if the course was explained more beginner-friendly, pragmatic, simplistic and more focus on describing and explaining programming fundamentals and crucial concepts. I appreciate the course and the individuals who participated and formulated to the design of the course, but I found the course to be highly difficult, hard to follow, unclear or ambigious in certain instances and frustrating as I felt disheartned and dissapointed in my own ability to grasp the course's material. I do not think blaming it on my own cognitive abilities is 100% fair, I do think it's a two way relationship and if the teacher or lecturer is great or good, then they are, but this was not how I experienced this course. It needs to be broken down into understanable detail that anyone can follow. Nevertheless, I am grateful to have received the oppertunity and luxury of finishing this course contents. Thank you Duke University for all your time, dedication, resources, effort and energy.

автор: Damien T

10 сент. 2021 г.

T​he presentation of this course is very good. The content for me is however very bad. The formula presented here for writing code is presented as the only correct way to write code. As you can imagine this is not really true and I expected a bit more nuance from such a well rated university. The worst thing for me were the tests, they just fellt like hard puzzles that had nothing really to do with programming but were just a way to show off how smart you have to be to pass this test.

A​ll in all I would not recommend this course as the main thing that I learned was that I did not like the course and not much else.

автор: SHIVANK R

15 июня 2020 г.

All the teachers were fabulous and their teaching methodology was excellent but there should be more video lecture than the reading materials because nobody wants to just read and read cause these thing can also be found on Youtube. And yes, what the hell was that last quiz ? Shouldn't be it a peer graded assignment ? Well I hate peer graded assignment system but still that thing can be done by randomly typing anything, algorithm is not even needed.

автор: DIXIE D

9 июня 2021 г.

S​tarting out, the material was easy to grasp. I will warn that once you get towards the end of the first week, it gets ridiculously challenging. It is very discouraging for a student that is completely new to this area of study to feel overwhelmed due to being rushed through point A to point B without having a gradual approach.