Chevron Left
Вернуться к Учимся программированию: создание качественного кода

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Учимся программированию: создание качественного кода от партнера Торонтский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 498
Рецензии: 112

О курсе

Not all programs are created equal.  In this course, we'll focus on writing quality code that runs correctly and efficiently.  We'll design, code and validate our programs and learn how to compare programs that are addressing the same task....

Лучшие рецензии

LC

Jul 09, 2018

Instructors, material and course structure were great! Only wish I could take this class with a friend to push me to work faster and smarter. Learned a lot from this class.

HM

Mar 16, 2017

A good follow up to the first part, I found the testing section particularly useful. I could only wish the course was longer and delved deeper into Classes and Exceptions.

Фильтр по:

101–111 из 111 отзывов о курсе Учимся программированию: создание качественного кода

автор: anu g

Aug 01, 2019

This last exercise was challenging and took a while for me because i didn't really have a good explanation of the specific variable names that i should use to coincide with the ratrace file. also, there is not active mentor to ask questions to!

автор: Mohsen H

Jul 30, 2019

one of the instructors, (Paul) is frustratingly confusing and unorganized!! sigh ....

автор: Sergio I G E

Jun 25, 2019

Good course, but not everything was well explained, and the mentors didn't show up.

автор: Mikhail G

Feb 18, 2019

It is better to have more bite-sized assignments than the last one

автор: Aldana B R

Jun 27, 2019

The topics were good, but they were not well explained.

автор: Bohdan S

Nov 06, 2017

Incorrect tasks. Many problems.

автор: Olajuwon S

Apr 24, 2017

Thanks!

автор: Darien M

Dec 21, 2019

This course gets two stars because it is free and you have access to all assignments (and they are "graded"). I recommend taking this course only if you have some experience with Python and want to use it as a tune up for a more advanced course. In other words, skip the lectures/readings and just work on the quizzes and assignments. If you are new to programming I do not recommend this course. Take the Python for Everybody sequence then follow that up with the Python3 sequence (both from UMich).

If you happen to get stuck on something, use your old courses or other resources for help as the materials in this course are of low quality. There is a reason why hardly anyone is taking anymore. Additionally, not much help can be found in the discussion forums either. Some assignment instructions are unclear and the feedback from the auto grader is not helpful. There is also a peer graded assignment, which I am not a big fan of, although the assignment itself if okay.

There is actually some good content in this course, especially for learning doctest and unittest. As far as I can tell, no other intro courses touch on these subjects. The Week 5 project involves classes that interact, which is a nice way to cap things off. I'd rate this course higher if it was not specifically for beginners.

автор: José I V

Feb 29, 2020

Basic level

автор: Guy M

Sep 05, 2018

Rather poor value. On the one hand I learned what a few different sort algorithms were, on the other hand that topic seemed utterly out of place and irrelevant for the course. One week contained barely half an hour of lecture videos, which feels like a token gesture. The main thing I got out of the course, to its credit, was an introduction to doctest and unittest, but that feels like very poor value. I'm sure a good online tutorial would do more and save you £36.

автор: Alexis M

Mar 17, 2017

I've started the course and i have found "learn to program" part, but where is "quality code"?