Chevron Left
Вернуться к Professional Skills for International Business

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Professional Skills for International Business от партнера Лондонский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 770
Рецензии: 198

О курсе

This course provides insight into the key professional skills needed by managers at all levels of an organisation. You’ll learn key skills such as how to make a positive first impression; how to become a role model at work; effective time and resource management; and networking. This course forms part of a specialisation from the University of London designed to help you develop and build the essential business, academic, and cultural skills necessary to succeed in international business, or in further study. If completed successfully, your certificate from this specialisation can also be used as part of the application process for the University of London Global MBA programme, particularly for early career applicants. If you would like more information about the Global MBA, please visit https://mba.london.ac.uk/. This course is endorsed by CMI...

Лучшие рецензии

DG
18 авг. 2019 г.

Very helpful for developing interpersonal and self-management skills in the context of international business. The interviews are very helpful in gaining insights from experienced personalities.

PM
4 авг. 2020 г.

Thank you for the course! A lot of examples seem to be normal in our lives, but we often forget them or do not consider them! Very clear explanation and good interviewees! Lots of appreciation!

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 194 отзывов о курсе Professional Skills for International Business

автор: Judith

7 авг. 2018 г.

The course presentation was very easy to follow and relate with the presenters. I have also learnt a lot that I have immediately started applying to my work environment

автор: David N R

28 янв. 2019 г.

This course has given me the basic tools needed for my management role.

автор: Usha S

19 апр. 2020 г.

Excellent professors and well paced!

автор: Will C

8 июля 2018 г.

David James is an incredible professor! what a super journey since being well presented and with smart interviews ; we learn a lot from this course and I could refer it to anybody seeking communication skills within a company. as cons: the name of the course should be analyzed again by University of London though: this course is very orientated to communications + management, what this very overall titling does not help to understand (imagine the complexity for students requiring some transfer credits by the completion of this very course)

автор: ChiQuita B

6 окт. 2019 г.

Out of the courses I have taken with Coursera, this course was the most difficult and the most rewarding. It seems to be 18 weeks of information compacted into 4. At first, it seemed slow because they introduced so much new information. I later found this new information essential in helping me to see the big picture when dealing with stake holders.

автор: Moussa T

29 окт. 2020 г.

Thanks to Coursera Team and University of London. I am very surprise by the high quality of the course and platform. Many thanks to everybody that has contribute for such education to make it true for people like me in developing countries. This initiative can make a huge difference in the future.

автор: Huyen N V M

6 авг. 2018 г.

This course is great, I have learned a lot such as how to build collaborative relationships, build personal brand, be a good role model, etc. I would recommend to my friends and colleagues to take it. However, it is a bit easy to go through, I think there needs to be more tough questions.

автор: Paweł K

22 июня 2017 г.

Very in-depth and informational. Lectures given in a calm tone coming from the experience. Multiple perspectives on the same subjects coming from practitioners in different fields. And multitude of supplementary materials. Overall one of my best educational experiences on-line!

автор: Ioana S

25 сент. 2020 г.

This was a very interesting and practical course. It explains common concepts very well, gives out great resources (including for further study) and has really great interviews. I'm really happy with what I've learnt and I can say it most definitely helped.

автор: Phuong T T T

11 апр. 2018 г.

This is a great course that arm the students all the needed professional skills. Stakeholder management is my favorite topic in which I could learn how to prioritize tasks in order to meet the expectations from each stakeholder and address their concerns.

автор: Benjamin M

19 февр. 2017 г.

Excellent method to teaching the course, and very important starting course. Social interaction and networking are critical skills to master early, and without them other aspects of business are impossible. Thank you for providing this course.

автор: Elizabeth I

3 дек. 2017 г.

I like the variety of the videos and find them all interesting. I find Mr. James' style of summarizing the key points (1) to be learned, (2) that are in progress during a discussion, and (3) that have been discussed extremely helpful.

автор: Kyle E

2 сент. 2019 г.

I've really enjoyed doing this course, the videos aren't too long that you feel like its dragging. Everything is just the right amount and the real world examples from the people David interviews are excellent. Great course.

автор: Marcello T

14 апр. 2020 г.

You will learn more than you expect, guaranteed! This is an absolute 5/5. David James is extremely eloquent and articulate with every single explanation. If you don't take this course, you're missing out big time.

автор: Muhammad U

20 мар. 2018 г.

In the start i was not that much excited about the course but with time it got really interesting. Please include the people in the case study which are a little more enthusiastic about telling their experiences.

автор: Osei A

3 февр. 2021 г.

Course contains an immense amount of information and resources. With world experience and situations it prepares the candidate for understanding the importance of professional skills for international business.

автор: Chee T

8 июля 2020 г.

Excellent course to better understanding of Global Business as well as upgrading our skills in the 21st Century Business. I strongly recommended you to enrol to this course. Definitely 5 stars rating from me!!

автор: Vikram B

25 янв. 2019 г.

Very informative interview sessions with key stakeholders. I believe listening to real people sharing their experience is a more effective way of learning. The impact is much deeper and very effective.

автор: Debaleena G

19 авг. 2019 г.

Very helpful for developing interpersonal and self-management skills in the context of international business. The interviews are very helpful in gaining insights from experienced personalities.

автор: Pavel M

4 авг. 2020 г.

Thank you for the course! A lot of examples seem to be normal in our lives, but we often forget them or do not consider them! Very clear explanation and good interviewees! Lots of appreciation!

автор: Namit J

10 апр. 2020 г.

This course is a very helpful course in increasing your skillset

It teaches the professional skills in an easy manner and builds your knowledge in the line of business.

автор: Anastasiya

27 июля 2020 г.

Liked this course very much. David James and other professionals from case studies provided a lot of valuable information, and CMI checklists were also very helpful.

автор: ALEXANDRE J D S

25 июня 2020 г.

"I really liked (very much !!) the course, which was very useful for me and innovative. I believe it will be wonderful to practice in business and in my future job!

автор: Vivienne L

4 июня 2019 г.

Really great course! It was a nice introduction to the field of study, with a focus on the importance of communication that can be practiced in everyday workplaces.

автор: Federico V

14 авг. 2018 г.

Great course, I learned a lot. The format is simple but the instructor presents the various theories with tons of examples. Good amount of resources were provided.