Chevron Left
Вернуться к Writing Professional Email and Memos (Project-Centered Course)

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Writing Professional Email and Memos (Project-Centered Course) от партнера Система университетов штата Джорджия

4.3
звезд
Оценки: 190
Рецензии: 46

О курсе

Want your workplace writing to make a positive impression? At the end of this course, you will be a more confident writer, able to create higher quality professional documents more quickly. This course is at the introductory or beginner level and focuses on mastering the basics of email etiquette and communication. While this course will help learners become faster and more efficient writers by virtue of practice with common writing purposes, it does not cover marketing emails or job application materials. In this project-based learning course, you will work on a continuous project, the writing of a professional email/memo. At the end of the course, you will write a clear and concise email/memo. The final product will be individualized to your professional endeavors and follow the guidelines for one of the common types of emails/memos explained in the course: directives, progress reports, incident reports, response to inquiries, and meeting minutes. You will gain a wealth of skills. You will learn about appropriate email/memo formats, common ways to organize email/memo contents, common email/memo routing protocols, and expectations upon writers in professional environments. This course is designed to be beneficial to all levels of learners, whether you have never heard of an email/memo or write them every day. Everyone will learn something from this experience. In fact, different levels of learners are encouraged in this course so that we can all learn from each other. There will be thousands of learners working side-by-side on their projects, and the environment will be social, supportive, and constructive. By the end of this course, learners will be able to: - write clear and concise emails/memos relative to their professional endeavors - recognize five different types of emails/memos and their formats - analyze email/memo context for audience and tone - use basic grammar correctly in their email/memo writing Materials required: Learners in this course will need only a computer with strong enough Internet to play videos and hear sound. A word processing software is suggested, but not required. Time required: This course will require approximately 4 hours of work in the platform, including videos, reading, quizzes, and other activities. The course project will require approximately 6 hours of work, including the rough draft, draft peer review, final draft, and final peer review....

Лучшие рецензии

DM

Jul 10, 2017

Really a good course, learning lot of new things , thanks to the instructors.. both the instructors make me understand through videos by their simple and easy way of teaching. Thank you

DP

May 10, 2016

This was a wonderful course and I feel that I am more confident now while drafting emails, preparing minutes and memos. Thank you so much Coursera.com

Фильтр по:

26–45 из 45 отзывов о курсе Writing Professional Email and Memos (Project-Centered Course)

автор: Arefin

Feb 07, 2018

It is a very well designed course with relevant real life implications. I took it as a knowledge refresher course so that my written content can still display assertiveness and gravitas, or carry empathetic tone where required . It also taught me some basics of online communication that I never realized I had done wrong until it was pointed out to me by this course. I owe my improvements to the dedicated staff, tutors, and instructors who made it possible for me to learn from a far-away place. Thank you!

автор: Islam Q S M

Jun 23, 2019

I have watched an english movie , and there was a small story related to BCC in email , i would never understand it if did not apply for this course - TO conclude , it is benefcial for those who want to learn how to write a professional Emails in working fields

автор: Daniela C S

Apr 09, 2018

It is a shame that I have to pay to resolve the quizzes. I am going to do the course but not the quizzes, I do not earn enough money to pay

автор: Al M A M

Jun 26, 2018

People who are looking for a course to write professional emails and know the types of all emails and memos must take the course.

автор: Melissa G

Oct 04, 2016

Great course. Thought I knew everything about e-mails and memos. I will use what I learned on the job.

автор: Krystal K M

Sep 01, 2016

I loved the brief history and the subtle etiquette matters that were discussed. Many thanks for this!

автор: Diana G

May 17, 2016

Very helpful with a lot of tips and resources to practice. Thank you.

автор: esraa a

Apr 13, 2016

I liked this course but I wish the free part included the Quiz!!!

автор: Xiangfeng N

Dec 19, 2017

The slides can not draw my attention.

автор: Abhijeet A

Apr 09, 2016

Good course , could be made better ! content is good and simple !

автор: LUIZA L

Jul 08, 2016

Good material and practical ideas for the day-to-day use at work.

автор: Muhammad A k

Jun 24, 2016

Too much reading material and too few videos.

автор: Cece Y

May 22, 2017

Poor content

автор: Nicole C

Oct 03, 2019

The information in this course is informative, but the peer reviewed grading is frustrating and lacks accountability. Due to peer reviews you may not receive grades or course completion for weeks after submitting your final assignments.

автор: Tomek C

Mar 06, 2016

This course is extremely basic. Its planning is best summed up: “Just show them a memo, have the participants write one, and boom, success!” That one small, peer-evaluated exercise is not worth the fee.

автор: Kom P

May 18, 2017

This course is generally pretty basic. While it does provide useful information & a few good tips, I feel like I can easily find most of them on the internet on my own.

автор: METIN

Mar 21, 2017

It's very simple presentation for the topic. I believe that coursera is a Professional site for learners. So , I don't think people who visit this site don't know these basic rules. I mean what is to, CC, subject or stuff like these. I thought, the course give us more specific materials that we able to use when we write an email, for example, inside of the mail what rules we have to consider or what words or Word structures we should use.

автор: Dilyana D T

Mar 28, 2016

This is not a business course. Explaining what an email is, and how to send attachments is completely irrelevant information.

The title of the course should be more appropriate - Introduction to email, what is it and how to use it. Or something that gives people the idea that the course is about very basic information about emails.

автор: Pedro C

Mar 21, 2018

Very difficult to navigate, this is the first course that I have taken where there is no interaction with the instructors. I imagine for the sake of saving work for you the grading is done by other students that are also in the process of learning. I guess you are making a lot of money with little effort.

автор: Ahmed T

Oct 10, 2016

the coarse needs a lot of improvement for the explaining way and the data offered way