Chevron Left
Вернуться к Writing Professional Email and Memos (Project-Centered Course)

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Writing Professional Email and Memos (Project-Centered Course) от партнера Система университетов штата Джорджия

4.3
звезд
Оценки: 235
Рецензии: 61

О курсе

Want your workplace writing to make a positive impression? At the end of this course, you will be a more confident writer, able to create higher quality professional documents more quickly. This course is at the introductory or beginner level and focuses on mastering the basics of email etiquette and communication. While this course will help learners become faster and more efficient writers by virtue of practice with common writing purposes, it does not cover marketing emails or job application materials. In this project-based learning course, you will work on a continuous project, the writing of a professional email/memo. At the end of the course, you will write a clear and concise email/memo. The final product will be individualized to your professional endeavors and follow the guidelines for one of the common types of emails/memos explained in the course: directives, progress reports, incident reports, response to inquiries, and meeting minutes. You will gain a wealth of skills. You will learn about appropriate email/memo formats, common ways to organize email/memo contents, common email/memo routing protocols, and expectations upon writers in professional environments. This course is designed to be beneficial to all levels of learners, whether you have never heard of an email/memo or write them every day. Everyone will learn something from this experience. In fact, different levels of learners are encouraged in this course so that we can all learn from each other. There will be thousands of learners working side-by-side on their projects, and the environment will be social, supportive, and constructive. By the end of this course, learners will be able to: - write clear and concise emails/memos relative to their professional endeavors - recognize five different types of emails/memos and their formats - analyze email/memo context for audience and tone - use basic grammar correctly in their email/memo writing Materials required: Learners in this course will need only a computer with strong enough Internet to play videos and hear sound. A word processing software is suggested, but not required. Time required: This course will require approximately 4 hours of work in the platform, including videos, reading, quizzes, and other activities. The course project will require approximately 6 hours of work, including the rough draft, draft peer review, final draft, and final peer review....

Лучшие рецензии

DM

Jul 10, 2017

Really a good course, learning lot of new things , thanks to the instructors.. both the instructors make me understand through videos by their simple and easy way of teaching. Thank you

DP

May 10, 2016

This was a wonderful course and I feel that I am more confident now while drafting emails, preparing minutes and memos. Thank you so much Coursera.com

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 60 отзывов о курсе Writing Professional Email and Memos (Project-Centered Course)

автор: shilpa d

Jun 04, 2017

excellent course

автор: Rajnandinee L B

Jul 03, 2020

best course :)

автор: Mostafa S S K

Feb 23, 2018

very useful

автор: andy t

Sep 27, 2016

THANK YOU!

автор: Pavan R

Jun 23, 2016

grt course

автор: Bassam A

Feb 09, 2018

its nice

автор: Mokila c k

May 20, 2020

good

автор: Arefin

Feb 07, 2018

It is a very well designed course with relevant real life implications. I took it as a knowledge refresher course so that my written content can still display assertiveness and gravitas, or carry empathetic tone where required . It also taught me some basics of online communication that I never realized I had done wrong until it was pointed out to me by this course. I owe my improvements to the dedicated staff, tutors, and instructors who made it possible for me to learn from a far-away place. Thank you!

автор: Islam Q S M

Jun 23, 2019

I have watched an english movie , and there was a small story related to BCC in email , i would never understand it if did not apply for this course - TO conclude , it is benefcial for those who want to learn how to write a professional Emails in working fields

автор: Samantha B

Jun 01, 2020

The information was valuable but the structure for reviewing submitted assignments was confusing. Peers' assignments would get lost in the examples for the submission and it was often difficult to tell where instructions ended and submissions began.

автор: Daniela C S

Apr 09, 2018

It is a shame that I have to pay to resolve the quizzes. I am going to do the course but not the quizzes, I do not earn enough money to pay

автор: Al M A M

Jun 26, 2018

People who are looking for a course to write professional emails and know the types of all emails and memos must take the course.

автор: Kyle D W

Jul 21, 2020

The course was very informative and established the foundation for writing the main types of email/memos.

автор: Melissa G

Oct 04, 2016

Great course. Thought I knew everything about e-mails and memos. I will use what I learned on the job.

автор: Krystal K M

Sep 01, 2016

I loved the brief history and the subtle etiquette matters that were discussed. Many thanks for this!

автор: Diana G

May 17, 2016

Very helpful with a lot of tips and resources to practice. Thank you.

автор: esraa a

Apr 13, 2016

I liked this course but I wish the free part included the Quiz!!!

автор: Xiangfeng N

Dec 19, 2017

The slides can not draw my attention.

автор: Prajwal B

Jul 16, 2020

Well it is Project-Centered as it says. I have one problem that here lot of other links to website is given to get more knowledge on the subject, which should be taught by the instructors. They should make small videos for each thing they say. By giving some blog link does't really help all. But great learning. Thank you

автор: Chelsie B

Jun 08, 2020

Having peers grade you, and them not taking it seriously was annoying. They also didn't leave any constructive feedback, so I just re-uploaded by final email and now I got a 10/10. Otherwise, the structure was good and I learned some new things.

автор: Yuganshi B

Jul 28, 2020

If there are different peer assignments in each module then it can be better

автор: Amal C

Apr 26, 2020

overwhelming resources to read and follow - all pointing to same thoughts

автор: Abhijeet A

Apr 09, 2016

Good course , could be made better ! content is good and simple !

автор: LUIZA L

Jul 08, 2016

Good material and practical ideas for the day-to-day use at work.

автор: Md. S H

May 25, 2020

A valuable course for today's professional world.