Chevron Left
Вернуться к Write Professional Emails in English

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Write Professional Emails in English от партнера Технологический институт Джорджии

4.7
Оценки: 3,452
Рецензии: 943

О курсе

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

Лучшие рецензии

JJ

Aug 31, 2018

I would suggest this course is the perfect place to learn about "how to write a professional email". And I appreciate and thanks Coursera team along with Georgia Tech Institute to provide this course.

EH

Jul 01, 2017

The best course i passed on Coursera, badly recommended for anyone seeking for professionalism,The course really discuss very important skill we should all have and it makes difference in our life

Фильтр по:

876–900 из 925 отзывов о курсе Write Professional Emails in English

автор: ABDULMAJID K

Sep 14, 2019

A good insight on how to write formal email, student may gain basic knowledge on the expectations of writing professional emails within and outside of the organization.

автор: Swapnil t

Dec 10, 2019

every thing is good but this peer review system is not good

автор: Prakash M S

Sep 26, 2019

very succinctly presented. Thank you professor.

автор: Mufeed M S A

Nov 03, 2019

It's the most important course I have ever completed online. It was realy a great course.

I would thank coursera and Georgia Tech institute for their efforts.

автор: Abdualbaset

May 04, 2016

I liked this course but I did not understand much

автор: Farhan A U

Aug 23, 2019

what a course!

автор: Saibal M

May 16, 2019

It helped me a lot to improve my email writing skills.

автор: Hasan H A

Dec 02, 2019

just take care about the peer review time, thanks

автор: Ebtsam A N

Sep 07, 2018

It is very good and usefull

автор: Islam H E

Nov 17, 2019

Very good,

Well organized and to the point

автор: MARTA S

Aug 29, 2017

Clear, useful and with several practical examples. I especially enjoyed the list of additional resources I can keep consulting over time.

автор: Ait M H

Oct 28, 2016

The best smiling teache ever

автор: Zahra

Jun 11, 2017

simple and useful.

автор: Radw a k

Aug 31, 2018

Excellent course

автор: Vijith S

Aug 05, 2019

Decent course, Definitely help me set rules to follow when I write emails which helped me greatly

автор: Shady N S T

Apr 17, 2016

I have enjoyed taking this Course. It's really useful and I learnt a lot.

автор: Carolina S

Jul 25, 2017

The professor is clear and his kindness comes through in his smile and demeanor. I was hoping this course to be a bit more advanced. I would have prefered a clear indication of the level this is for. I got good information but I would have like to have gotten even more out of it

автор: diego g c

Mar 26, 2016

the teacher explanessions are very clrear

автор: Nelda V

Aug 04, 2018

Short but impactful course! I learned a lot!

автор: Jesus N

Nov 19, 2019

Thanks to this course I have improved my email writing skills

автор: Edwin L

Feb 12, 2017

It is helpful for me to improve my writing skills.

автор: JORGE M G

Mar 08, 2019

Hello Mr. Landers.

I think that it is a good course. I appreciate the your effort.

But if you allow me a constructive criticism:

- I don´t like a course that I am navegated to other web sites. I prefer a course in wich all contents are original.

- Adicitonaly, I would like to coment that I have taken several courses by the University of Pensylvania for free. I could complete these courses; even the qualified assesments. I didn't get a certificated, but I could make all the exercices.

Despite what I have said before, I recommend the course.

Whith best regards.

Jorge Melchor Gómez

автор: Zbyněk Z

May 03, 2016

Only brief course.

автор: khalid m

Feb 25, 2016

A good course. Thank you.

автор: Bin S

Apr 03, 2016

Entry level for writing English emails.