Chevron Left
Вернуться к Write Professional Emails in English

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Write Professional Emails in English от партнера Технологический институт Джорджии

4.7
Оценки: 3,427
Рецензии: 937

О курсе

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

Лучшие рецензии

JJ

Aug 31, 2018

I would suggest this course is the perfect place to learn about "how to write a professional email". And I appreciate and thanks Coursera team along with Georgia Tech Institute to provide this course.

EH

Jul 01, 2017

The best course i passed on Coursera, badly recommended for anyone seeking for professionalism,The course really discuss very important skill we should all have and it makes difference in our life

Фильтр по:

801–825 из 919 отзывов о курсе Write Professional Emails in English

автор: SWANGI K

Oct 23, 2018

helpful course.

автор: VIKAS K M

Oct 22, 2018

The course is helpful for writing emails

автор: MOHAMED B A

Oct 25, 2018

Making students review their tests is somewhat unproductive

He puts the students in a pressure that may not be reviewed by one of their tests, delaying completion of the course

автор: Ali Y

Aug 28, 2018

The course is very well organised and effective. The instructor is master at the subject, too.

I have been improved my writing skill since I pursued in this course.

Many thanks to Coursera as well as The Georgia Institute of Technology.

автор: Radw a k

Aug 31, 2018

Excellent course

автор: Michael S

Mar 11, 2016

GOOD

автор: MD H

Feb 26, 2016

Good!

автор: Puilam L

May 21, 2016

Brief and useful!

автор: Mayya S

Feb 28, 2016

I liked this course. There are a lot of useful information. It's well-structured and includes a lot of examples. A moment I didn't like is locked assignments. In my opinion, it's ok when you can't get a certificate without payment but I can't see a reason for practice lock.

автор: Ayush A

Dec 28, 2016

Very helpful

автор: Fabio I D

Mar 30, 2016

Great tips, however assignments are mandatory even for users who don't want to upgrade.

автор: Toka I

Apr 13, 2016

easy, simple, clear, and very useful.

автор: Sarah S

Mar 04, 2016

It was good and simple

автор: Abdualbaset

May 04, 2016

I liked this course but I did not understand much

автор: Ana M

Feb 12, 2017

A course with very interesting details and good tips.

автор: Mine T

May 08, 2016

Dear Mr. Landers,

Many thanks for your efforts and help to improve our email writing styles.

автор: Madhura

Mar 07, 2016

I have loved this course as Respected Gerry Landers explains everything considering various aspects. I have surely improved on being a professional email writer. Most important attribute of this course is that it has really helpful links in the ADDITIONAL RESOURCES section after each lesson.

Thank you Professor Gerry Landers and Coursera!

автор: Aditya L

May 08, 2016

Such a Excellent course for the beginners

автор: diego g c

Mar 26, 2016

the teacher explanessions are very clrear

автор: dtt1231

May 30, 2018

English writing resource is good

автор: Ugo S

Aug 29, 2016

This course teach us basic knowledges about writing emails. Such knowledges are essential to get success in a right communication. Many times we forget them and committed various silly mistakes unnecessarily.

It's an excellent course.

автор: charlotte

Jul 17, 2016

Not bad. If you have solid English foundation, you should find more senior course.

автор: Tarun D

Jun 24, 2016

The course was very helpful. Lectures were very easy to understand.

автор: Dinesh N

Oct 10, 2016

Great material... everyone who writes an email for business should take this class.

автор: Maxime D R

Nov 15, 2016

Excelent !!!