Chevron Left
Вернуться к Write Professional Emails in English

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Write Professional Emails in English от партнера Технологический институт Джорджии

4.7
Оценки: 3,160
Рецензии: 862

О курсе

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

Лучшие рецензии

JJ

Aug 31, 2018

I would suggest this course is the perfect place to learn about "how to write a professional email". And I appreciate and thanks Coursera team along with Georgia Tech Institute to provide this course.

EH

Jul 01, 2017

The best course i passed on Coursera, badly recommended for anyone seeking for professionalism,The course really discuss very important skill we should all have and it makes difference in our life

Фильтр по:

801–825 из 848 отзывов о курсе Write Professional Emails in English

автор: Radw a k

Aug 31, 2018

Excellent course

автор: MOHAMED B A

Oct 25, 2018

Making students review their tests is somewhat unproductive

He puts the students in a pressure that may not be reviewed by one of their tests, delaying completion of the course

автор: Zakaria H

Nov 05, 2018

very good job teacher

автор: aisha

Aug 20, 2018

Very interesting course, and I believe I have learned something of value from this course.

автор: Unnikrishnan M

Oct 12, 2018

Overall good course!

Can stress on grammar part too,for non English speakers like us

автор: Yashwant S

Sep 22, 2018

You should add more content and should give more projects to work on.

автор: Marco L

Apr 27, 2019

it is very good course

автор: Preet B

May 23, 2019

A very nice course if you wish to be professional and perfect in writing emails.

автор: Saibal M

May 16, 2019

It helped me a lot to improve my email writing skills.

автор: Rameez A

May 28, 2019

Amazing, Excellent explanations, Learnt lot of things

автор: Pratham P K N

Jul 23, 2019

Its a good course

автор: Zohaib A V

Jul 29, 2019

I have completed "Write Professional Emails in English" course from coursera. Amazing part of this course is how emails effects different cultures.

автор: Vijith S

Aug 05, 2019

Decent course, Definitely help me set rules to follow when I write emails which helped me greatly

автор: Wafaa A N

Aug 04, 2019

Its very

автор: Maritza P

Aug 16, 2019

Great content for beginners.

автор: Farhan A U

Aug 23, 2019

what a course!

автор: Sandra V

Sep 11, 2019

Very complete and useful.

автор: ABDULMAJID K

Sep 14, 2019

A good insight on how to write formal email, student may gain basic knowledge on the expectations of writing professional emails within and outside of the organization.

автор: JORGE M G

Mar 08, 2019

Hello Mr. Landers.

I think that it is a good course. I appreciate the your effort.

But if you allow me a constructive criticism:

- I don´t like a course that I am navegated to other web sites. I prefer a course in wich all contents are original.

- Adicitonaly, I would like to coment that I have taken several courses by the University of Pensylvania for free. I could complete these courses; even the qualified assesments. I didn't get a certificated, but I could make all the exercices.

Despite what I have said before, I recommend the course.

Whith best regards.

Jorge Melchor Gómez

автор: Zbyněk Z

May 03, 2016

Only brief course.

автор: khalid m

Feb 25, 2016

A good course. Thank you.

автор: Alonso S A

Jun 20, 2016

Professional communication should be clear, correct, and effective. The course has helped me to improve these skills. Congratulations to everyone who took this challenge.

автор: Bin S

Apr 03, 2016

Entry level for writing English emails.

автор: Linda B

Mar 15, 2016

Good content, feels very automated